Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€6,000 each

• 31-03-2011 4:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭

Every man, woman and child has to give the banks another €6,000 cause they need it for something or other.
    Cough up good people !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

We made it til half 5 without a bank thread. Not bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Complete bargain :rolleyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Panda General

Ok let me get the check book out then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Can I pay it up front in cash and then opt out of all the taxes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭who what when

Its ok they need it for very important things like extortionate salaries, bonuses, expense accounts etc. Glad we are here to help them in their hour of need while they very efficiently turn the screw on people up to their necks in debt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

F**k off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Mongarra

Phew! After all the speculation I was afraid I would have to send €8K or €10K. Just send me on an invoice please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Mongarra wrote: »
    Phew! After all the speculation I was afraid I would have to send €8K or €10K. Just send me on an invoice please.

Well we each now actually "owe" €58k, based on the total cost of 70 billion and around 1.2 million tax payers.

"Cheapest bailout in the world" anyone?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Ah Ireland, what a country. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,469 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

DON'T TELL ME I'M STILL ON THAT FECKIN' ISLAND!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Every man, woman and child has to give the banks another €6,000 cause they need it for something or other.
    Cough up good people !

god if you didnt make this post I would never have heard about this EVAR :rolleyes:

on behalf of AH thanks for the enlightenment and brightening our day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Soon there'll be only dole-takers and people that can't sell their house left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

" I think we can come to some arrangement"

* Unbuckles belt, spins around, drops trousers, bends over and pulls arse cheeks wide apart*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Best to get on with it than all this self defeating doom and gloom i doubt the world will end or we will go back to heating our homes with cow **** ...not now the greens are out anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

mikom wrote: »

* Unbuckles belt, spins around, drops trousers, bends over and pulls arse cheeks wide apart*

you should have cashed in that option already no :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Ok so I will be the collecter of this payment.

Everyone PM me your credit card details and I will take care of the rest! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

Cough up good people !

good thing the top 10% of earners in this country will end up paying 90% of that

phew, panic over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

PeakOutput wrote: »
    good thing the top 10% of earners in this country will end up paying 90% of that

phew, panic over

Stop being reasonable. This is an Official Panic Thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

mikom wrote: »

Thanks, now where are you going to get the other €5,990.00?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Thanks, now where are you going to get the other €5,990.00?
    ....Sorry - obvious answer...

Your....m....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Sure, it'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

Ruu wrote: »
    Sure, it'll be six grand.
    Sorry. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

Cough up good people !

Will any of my 6k be used to pay bankers bonuses or golden handshakes :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,741 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

awhile ago i was shot down for having a go at AIB, and in particular its old chief executive Eugene Sheey, he who got a €900,000 golden handshake and now gets a €529,000 ANNUAL PENSION!.

AIB were the big losers today , a point I tried to make awhile back , that they were little better than Anglo - and many fealt he was a good Chief Exec, and deserved his rewards - well today the truth has outed for everyone to see how badly he ran AIB !

To me it is completely wrong now that AIB is state owned , his pension should be stopped immediately, he should receive no more than the State pension, and count himself lucky to receive such, as normal decent people throughout Ireland have to survive on such, with no golden handshake money. it is disgusting he is rewarded so obscenely, for effectively running AIB into the ground, whilst many in Ireland are driven to such extreme poverty , through unemployment and negative equity .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

De Dannan wrote: »
    Will any of my 6k be used to pay bankers bonuses or golden handshakes :confused:
    Do you really have to ask?

I am in my shite.

thebaz wrote: »
    awhile ago i was shot down for having a go at AIB, and in particular its old chief executive Eugene Sheey, he who got a €900,000 golden handshake and now gets a €529,000 ANNUAL PENSION!.

AIB were the big losers today , a point I tried to make awhile back , that they were little better than Anglo - and many fealt he was a good Chief Exec, and deserved his rewards - well today the truth has outed for everyone to see how badly he ran AIB !

To me it is completely wrong now that AIB is state owned , his pension should be stopped immediately, he should receive no more than the State pension, and count himself lucky to receive such, as normal decent people throughout Ireland have to survive on such, with no golden handshake money. it is disgusting he is rewarded so obscenely, for effectively running AIB into the ground, whilst many in Ireland are driven to such extreme poverty , through unemployment and negative equity .

I dont think that is what the announcement means but im open to correction, as far as i know both boi and aib are still technically publically traded companies (ie not state owned) but aib and esb will become the same entity in the medium term

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

biko wrote: »
    Soon there'll be only dole-takers and people that can't sell their house left.

Just about everyone, then?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

I dont think that is what the announcement means but im open to correction, as far as i know both boi and aib are still technically publically traded companies (ie not state owned) but aib and esb will become the same entity in the medium term

without state money , aib would be no more - kaput / bankrupt - however they doctor up nice word, it is state owned , and will be when it merges with EBS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Just go on dole folks. And get cash in hand jobs.

without state money , aib would be no more - kaput / bankrupt - however they doctor up nice word, it is state owned , and will be when it merges with EBS

its either being nationalised or its not? which is it? there is a massive difference, particularly for shareholders

as i say , it is nationalised, regardless of any fancy wording - and for shareholders, all i can say is sorry, theyll be pretty worthless - dont think it will impact much on the chief architect mr. sheehy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

ilovesleep wrote: »

So, how much cash is there in hand-jobs these day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭smokie2008

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Agree 100% with all you said there, except the last bit. Unemployment and negative equity are not going to put anyone into extreme poverty. Extreme poverty is a far bleaker scenario.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Sykk wrote: »
    We made it til half 5 without a bank thread. Not bad!

Yeah, sometimes it's like the Weakest Link on here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

There's no evidence to suggest that. The reason we're supporting these banks may no be clear to a majority of people but we can't assume that they would not trade after appointing a receiver and have their future loans and deposits guaranteed only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

That's kind of hard when you're a working professional. No legitimate business will pay you cash.. What you're reffering to - coke and hookers is it?

squod wrote: »
    There's no evidence to suggest that. The reason we're supporting these banks may no be clear to a majority of people but we can't assume that they would not trade after appointing a receiver and have their future loans and deposits guaranteed only.

so without state money AIB would be solvent ?

the books dont add up , put simply any other business would go to the wall, with such a disastrous balance sheet .

Its not impossible to win the lottery 5 weeks in a row, but the law of probablity says it wont happen to the average punter, similar chance of AIB being solvent without state aid

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Well at least those people who told us so can say they told us so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

http://www.irishcentral.com/news/List-of-bondholders-in-Anglo-Irish-Bank-leaked-110903209.html

just to reiterate, heres a list of anglos bondholders that were footing the bill for

http://www.irishcentral.com/news/List-of-bondholders-in-Anglo-Irish-Bank-leaked-110903209.html

just to reiterate, heres a list of anglos bondholders that were footing the bill for

this bit is quite incredible , why no more in the media ??

"Included are companies such as Goldman Sachs who have been advising the Irish government on their strategy w30 %hich may raise a conflict of interest question. "

p.s. not too many poor little old ladies, I'm sure most of the companies listed could take a 30 - 40 % hit , without causing much pain , as is currently being inflicted on the well troden people of ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I think we've passed the threshold of misery

Cianos wrote: »
    I think we've passed the threshold of misery

My igloo melted.
    It's in the centre of Galway and I bought in '09.
    Where's my ****ing bailout?

'Cheepest bailout ever'

Regarding these words from the bo11ocks lenihan, Im guessing we're not the first country to bail out banks.
    Why in the holy name of god are banks allowed to be privately run in any country when they eventually turn to governments for assistance. Banks deal with millions every day. After they run their course and look to be bailed out, economies of such countries are in jeopardy.

(just a random thought)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Ok let me get the check book out then...
    Whats a check book...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

What a surprise to see so many GmbH's there.......

the first serious warning sign for me , and I'm no economist but do i like a gamble, was hearing car park spaces were being bought for over 130,00 in central Dublin - at the time you could have bought a mansion in france for that

Oh my god
    Why would a bank lend that kind of money to someone for a fcuking parking space?

Cant believe the financial regulator isn't locked up for negligence and allowing banks to get so bad and toxic.

Can't believe bertie ahern isn't locked up for negligence. His government was in power and they had a chance to cool the over-heating of the economy and he did nothing but allowed it to spiral out of control.

We will be paying the price for decades, thats if we dont default. Then we will be a fcuk a poor country for decades more.

they had a chance to cool the over-heating of the economy
    So we have to warm his icy heart with a hot island song right?