Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Every town has at least one

• 30-03-2011 11:48am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭

Crazy people off their chops. Every town has at least one crazy person roaming around the place, muttering sweet nothings to themselves like the ramblings of an intoxicated Romanian street child, engaging in conversations with visiting strangers of the town who don't know them and for the locals who do, decades of being shunned and ignored just like Rosie O'Donnell's exercise bike. "Hey mammy why does that man have a dog leash on a loaf of bread and why is he petting the bread and feeding it spoons?", "Hunny don't make eye contact with it... TAXI!!!!!".

In my town there's two crazies, one old woman who walks around the place talking to herself, as they do, but this one sells raffle tickets even though there is no raffle on, she would just buy those raffle tickets in a shop and ask you for €2 to sponsor something and she would give you the ticket and walk away, she got me three times with this before I refused to buy tickets off her. The other mad yoke is this man who tries to get into all the teen discos in town, the staff know who he is and dont let him in but thats as far as they will go, he walks around town freely and I guarantee someday he will rape one of those teens on the way home from the disco, dirty look on him aswell, looks like a homeless Mad Max.

Who's your local nutjob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 537 ✭✭✭JonJoeDali

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Crazy people off their chops. Every town has at least one crazy person roaming around the place, muttering sweet nothings to themselves like the ramblings of an intoxicated Romanian street child, engaging in conversations with visiting strangers of the town who don't know them and for the locals who do, decades of being shunned and ignored just like Rosie O'Donnell's exercise bike. "Hey mammy why does that man have a dog leash on a loaf of bread and why is he petting the bread and feeding it spoons?", "Hunny don't make eye contact with it... TAXI!!!!!".

In my town there's two crazies, one old woman who walks around the place talking to herself, as they do, but this one sells raffle tickets even though there is no raffle on, she would just buy those raffle tickets in a shop and ask you for €2 to sponsor something and she would give you the ticket and walk away, she got me three times with this before I refused to buy tickets off her. The other mad yoke is this man who tries to get into all the teen discos in town, the staff know who he is and dont let him in but thats as far as they will go, he walks around town freely and I guarantee someday he will rape one of those teens on the way home from the disco, dirty look on him aswell, looks like a homeless Mad Max.

Who's your local nutjob?

Fool you once: Shame on her,
    Fool you Twice: Shame on You,
    Fool you three time: FFS......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

one old woman who walks around the place talking to herself, as they do, but this one sells raffle tickets even though there is no raffle on, she would just buy those raffle tickets in a shop and ask you for €2 to sponsor something and she would give you the ticket and walk away

Nutjob or GENIUS!!!?
    she got me three times

Idiot or genius? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

JonJoeDali wrote: »

Lighten up ye nutjob, its AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Who's your local nutjob?

In Kerry? Let me think about it, and I'll get back to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 seamusfamous

Every town need's a few :D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Mental illness is such a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭XcupcakeX

there is this fella who goes around town paying auld ones money for fake raffle tickets.....ultimate crazy ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Hmmm...taking the piss out of people with mental health problems. I thought we'd moved past this. I can recall we had a thread very recently where a guy was suffering from psychosis but pulled through ok.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Hmmm...taking the piss out of people with mental health problems. I thought we'd moved past this. I can recall we had a thread very recently where a guy was suffering from psychosis but pulled through ok.

I'm going to hazzard a guess & say that the people taking the piss here are in their teens and early twenties & have yet to experience the trials of life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

TheZohan wrote: »
    ..I thought we'd moved past this.

You give some, way too much credit with this assumption.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

god be with the days when you could freely laugh at the less fortunate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Hey OP... Didn't go the way you expected eh?

Next up; a laugh a minute look at abuse victims

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Hey OP... Didn't go the way you expected eh?

We're all quite sensitive today :D I think this thread will be stored away with "What does your farts smell like?" and "How many sh*ts do you take a day?" kind of threads, I think I have picked up an enemy in old hippy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

There are no nut jobs in our fine village, it is a utopia of normalality where everyone goes about their daily grind without interferring with others.
    Once a van load of hippys pulled up with their colourful clothes and fancy bead work in their hair, all us locals got together and ran them out of town before they got to any of the youth and destroying their lives with their drugs and friendly ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

old hippy wrote: »
    Next up; a laugh a minute look at abuse victims

To be fair to the OP, he can be quite funny but I think in this instance he just made a bad judgement call. Can happen to us all if we're around here long enough.

Once a van load of hippys pulled up with their colourful clothes and fancy bead work in their hair, all us locals got together and ran them out of town before they got to any of the youth and destroying their lives with their drugs and friendly ways.

Yeah, sorry about that

We're all quite sensitive today :D I think this thread will be stored away with "What does your farts smell like?" and "How many sh*ts do you take a day?" kind of threads, I think I have picked up an enemy in old hippy ;)

Nonsense, I'm sure you didn't mean any harm, brother x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Kazuma

.....did they blast you with piss OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Ah tbf slagging people with mental problems ain't right at any time.

Poor bastards have enough problems without a bunch of people on the net having a laugh at them.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Thanks but no.