Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

N32 What's the story ?

• 28-03-2011 12:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭

Anyone know what's going on. Looks like a fued or something has broken out. Houses on fire, 30 Garda Cars and 6 Fire Engines ?

Anyone any idea ? It's the first traveller site on the left of the N32..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Wouldn't surprise me.

Have been listening to www.liveatc.net to the Dublin Air Traffic feed cos I was bored; Garda chopper buzzing about for the last hour or so over Coolock so it must be related.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Brad Pitt should've agreed to that bare-knuckle fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Stoned guards smoking grass that's green?

Oh wait, that's the other road ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Big Bang...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

will I tell ye a story..about jonny mcgory..will I begin it? ..well thats all thats in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

sdonn wrote: »
    Wouldn't surprise me.

Have been listening to www.liveatc.net to the Dublin Air Traffic feed cos I was bored; Garda chopper buzzing about for the last hour or so over Coolock so it must be related.

They don't speak too much on that do they ? Just hope all the ES attending the site are alright..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

One would presume it is some sort of feud. A feud involving members of the Travelling community. Or perhaps members outside the Travelling community. Lots of families live in there. Hopefully no kids are hurt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

msg11 wrote: »
    Anyone know what's going on. Looks like a fued or something has broken out. Houses on fire, 30 Garda Cars and 6 Fire Engines ?

Anyone any idea ? It's the first traveller site on the left of the N32..

therin lies the answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭investment

link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

wonder if its got anythin to do with that triple shooting that went down today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Why would the Gardai and Fire Brigade be there? The state shouldn't interfere in the culture of ethnic minorities.