Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Word/phrases which should be used more in AH

• 24-03-2011 9:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭

What words or phrases should be used more in After Hours? A forum famed for it's depravity and lack of class!

I'll nominate Décolletage

Def: is the upper part of a woman's torso, between her waist and neck, comprising her neck, shoulders, back and chest, that is exposed by the style of her clothing. However, the term is most commonly applied to a neckline which reveals or emphasizes cleavage.

I reckon it hasn't been used regularly for fear of the retort "Who's Deco Letage?" as it would probably be used in a "fapping in the direction of" or similar context e.g. I blasted piss at her Décolletage because of her intellectual superiority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Lets agree to disagree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

"Your ma" - It's not used often enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

"I'm sorry you are right and i am wrong"

or

"i stand corrected"

or

"op has valid point"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Let's be selective here ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Bollocks.

I vote that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Moistness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Cuntbucket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

What words or phrases should be used more in After Hours? A forum famed for it's depravity and lack of class!

I'll nominate Décolletage

I reckon it hasn't been used regularly for fear of the retort "Who's Deco Letage?" as it would probably be used in a "fapping in the direction of" or similar context e.g. I blasted piss at her Décolletage because of her intellectual superiority

You have really given this a lot of thought. In a pervy way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

'Feck off' isnt used enough around here..
    No, i disagree..
    'Feck off'
    Pics or GTFO
    'Feck off'
    BANNED
    'Feck off'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

danniemcq wrote: »
    "I'm sorry you are right and i am wrong"

or

"i stand corrected"

or

"op has valid point"

After Hours should be more formal, in fact we should scrap the abbreviation "OP" - it's too lazy. Example:

"Original Poster, may I have please have your contact details so we can organise a suitable location where we can engage in an act of copulation later on this evening. Thank you."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

I suggest Tiddent, as in the often neglected part of your undercarriage.Tiddent yer arse and tiddent yer bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Twunt

A cross between a twat and a c*nt and slightly more acceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'm not racist but...nothing, I'm just not racist.

Twunt

A cross between a twat and a c*nt and slightly more acceptable.

I like "cuntbag". The word a girl once described another girl that stole her girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

stuttering gob****e.

Always been quite keen on that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

Beour

"a good funt up the hole"

daycent

hoor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

oh and spunk bubble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Always liked the term "F*CKWIT".... just fits some people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭danh789

"Hows your Mother for sugar?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

mangy cunt

Ronin247 wrote: »
    Always liked the term "F*CKWIT".... just fits some people.
    Yeah ,often use that one ...IRL

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,037 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

'Blast him with piss' is getting very tiresome.

Edit: I read the title as 'words which shouldn't be used in AH', I wouldn't have gone on such an outrageous outburst if I had read it properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

I like "cuntbag". The word a girl once described another girl that stole her girlfriend.
    Is this the latest fashion accessory from Louis Vitton?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

brummytom wrote: »
    Cuntbucket

I prefer cuntnugget myself

Is this the latest fashion accessory from Louis Vitton?

I dunno but ever since then I decided that lesbians are amazingly cool.

GR88 wrote: »

you clearly havent tried it, you'll be surprised how often and effective it can actually be

Munt-goblin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

goul bag

"I acknowledge receipt of your disagreement with that comment and file it under 'nobody gives a fúck'"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,037 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Saila wrote: »
    you clearly havent tried it, you'll be surprised how often and effective it can actually be

I have tried it, its just very overrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

"I acknowledge receipt of your disagreement with that comment and file it under 'nobody gives a fúck'"

I'm quite partial to the phrase "Why don't you go make yourself a cup of shut the f*ck up!" :D

the time is right for starting things with "Im a fuckwit but..."

Variation on a theme but ' what part of fcuk off dont you understand ? ' would fit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

snagglepuss

GR88 wrote: »
    I used it once .

I felt like Rambo blasting away with two M15s....for 5 seconds :cool:

The term 'w@nkstain' is criminally underused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

EGOMANIACAL ****NUT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Well for thread titles anyway
    *insert here* - What's the point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

antidisestablishmentarianism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

alot

Everyone loves alots

Well for thread titles anyway
    *insert here* - What's the point?

"Depends on the line" as 2nd post, cue shower of thanks, applause

fin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

I hate blacks.
    Hitler had a lot of good ideas.
    The jews are up to something.
    All muslims are towel-headed terrorists.

Oh... wait - used more. Right...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

alot

Everyone loves alots

That's true. They are lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Geebag.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

"homogeneous" - an intelligent homosexual

"heterogeneous" - an intelligent heterosexual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

How about....

Sorry, I didn't read your post correctly.

Or even....

Sorry I didn't read your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

I like scrawbag and gob****e. They cover my view for ... well just about everything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭mehfesto

arsebarns.

A statement of utter disappointment.
    Doctor "I'm sorry, you have leprosy"
    Me "...Arsebarns"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 The Baltimore Sun

Ballbag!

Common uses include....
    (1) Aaaaaaaaaa BALLBAG!!!!!
    or...
    (2) He's some F**king Ballbag! :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Well put chap, pip pip!