Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Severed arm found on Dollymount beach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Looks like Dexter may be in trouble!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Dexters getting sloppy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

It belongs to an IRA man i've just heard.

He was told to give up his arms.

The location of the find -- washed up on the Northside beach -- poses more questions that it answers. It was found by a man out walking his dog.

Thats how all dead bodies and big shipments are found..if criminals want to ply thier trade in peace they should start a purge of dogs and thier fcucking walkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Maybe it belonged to the chap who lost his in Smithfield to a slash-hook attack

Somebody who got the elbow from thier job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

He may have got the elbow, but it was the guy with the dog who got the cold shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Typical Irish male, loses his arm, refuses to go to the doctor. "Ah no its grand, honestly, I'll run it off".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Walking the dog, hey.

More like dogging, why else would anyone be a Dollymount at this time of year. There is a nice big park right next to it to go and walk the dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Walking the dog, hey.

More like dogging, why else would anyone be a Dollymount at this time of year. There is a nice big park right next to it to go and walk the dog.
    because it has lovely views over dublin bay , dogs can swim in sea etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

I'd give me right arm to know what the story is here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,805 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

Walking the dog, hey.

Are you allowed to let the dogs off the lead in the Park any more ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

Are you allowed to let the dogs off the lead in the Park any more ?

They must be kept within arms length...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

The 1st page on this thread is like watching an episode of glee, fooking cringe fest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

The 1st page on this thread is like watching an episode of glee, fooking cringe fest!

Says the guy who spells fuck with 2 o's. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

RMD wrote: »
    Says the guy who spells fuck with 2 o's. :pac:

Because of the **** rules on this forum

I wonder will there be an arr-wrists?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭Ste-

I hear it was "arm"less.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭true

gardai are getting a hand with their enquiries ? ( sick ).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

The culprits definitely out of reach at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

I wonder who the gardai will point the finger at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

I've got to hand it to you guys, this is the thread of the day, hands down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

This is a very serious matter folks, the Garda Commissioner has put armed Gardai on the case...

The guards knew this was goingto happen..they said "Forewarned is forearmed".

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Gardai from Cuff Street I believe!

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Have they ID'd who it belongs to? I'd imagine that'd be rather handy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

A fisherman has come forward to say that he saw the arm floating on the water when he was out fishing for muscles... :D:D:D

Yes, I went down to Dollymount today, thought I'd muscle in on the investigation.

I heard someone say "Whoever the victim is, he's obviously armless." I said, "Someone ripped his f*cking arm off for a reason, he mightn't be the angel you think he is."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

This is a very humerus thread.

Do we really have the resources available to the Gardai to investigate this fully? I think this investigation could cost an arm and a leg.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Degsy wrote: »
    Thats how all dead bodies and big shipments are found..if criminals want to ply thier trade in peace they should start a purge of dogs and thier fcucking walkers.

I'm staggered that bodies, weapons, evidence are still left behind in parks or woods or beaches, it'll be 10 minutes before a dogwalker finds them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

marty1985 wrote: »
    Do we really have the resources available to the Gardai to investigate this fully? I think this investigation could cost an arm and a leg.

I hear they are even bringing in the army!

The guards can find the culprits..bicep-arating those with alibis from those without..the obvious choice would be a former armed robber.
    On the other hand it wouldnt be fair to point the finger at somebody without criminal tendon-cies.

I'll go out on a limb here and say the army and the guards should shoulder equal responsibilty and not palm it off on each other..otherwise they'll end up stumped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

The gardai should get the finger out and nail down the suspect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

good to see the gardai taking a hands on approach.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭david75

gardai are havin trouble getting to grips with the situation..the fact of the matter is this kind of investigation is beyond their grasp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

they're saying the evidence clearly points to one thing but they'll need a hand to piece it all together

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Degsy wrote: »
    The guards can find the culprits..bicep-arating those with alibis from those without..the obvious choice would be a former armed robber.
    On the other hand it wouldnt be fair to point the finger at somebody without criminal tendon-cies.

I'll go out on a limb here and say the army and the guards should shoulder equal responsibilty and not palm it off on each other..otherwise they'll end up stumped.

I imagine you required a lie down after coming up with that, effectively you just summed up the thread thus far

Body parts on the beach, I mean, seriously, this is bad. Jokes aside, I'm surprised people aren't up in arms about this. Crime really is getting out of hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭s3129

will somebody please think of the dogs.
    scarred for life.

this one in particular obviously bit off more than he could chew when going for a walk on dollymount beach ...

Probably found it easily. It must have stuck out like a sore thumb.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I hear they are even bringing in the army!
    Jeez, that would be strong-arm tactics, no?

DeV.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Gardai are confused.... the left hand doesnt know what the right hand is doing!

(ill get me coat).

DeV.

They're calling in the army to help with a severed arm found on a beach?

But those guys never lift a finger.

They're calling in the army to help with a severed arm found on a beach?

But those guys never lift a finger.

Yeah,you socket to them!

All joking aside,its one less armed criminal to worry about...i hope the guards knuckle down and catch the perpetrators of this handywork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Nodster

I wonder if the Gardai have checked any of the local secondhand shops?

I hope they catch the guy responsible and the judge will hand down a heavy sentence. More than a rap on the knuckles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

I hope they catch the guy responsible and the judge will hand down a heavy sentence. More than a rap on the knuckles.

I fear it'll only be a slap on the wrist.

Only a slap on the wrist? But the guy is armed and dangerous!