Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All-Ireland Championships at Regency Hotel

• 09-03-2011 10:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭

The 2nd. All-Ireland Darts Championships will be held at the Regency Hotel, Dublin, on the weekend of June 3rd./ 4th./5th., 2011.

Programme of Events:

Friday at 7.00pm: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Pairs.
    Saturday at 11.00am: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Team Events.
    Saturday at 7.00pm: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Singles Championships.
    Sunday at 11.00am: Grand Finals

Closing date for entries - May 27th.

Details from Joe Coyne @ 085-1596550 or 056-7728343

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

can anyone enter this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Dartgod

mackeire wrote: »
    can anyone enter this?

TALK TO JOE !

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Mack if you talk to you then let me know if anyone can enter because I want to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 sean501

Dartgod wrote: »
    The 2nd. All-Ireland Darts Championships will be held at the Regency Hotel, Dublin, on the weekend of June 3rd./ 4th./5th., 2011.

Programme of Events:

Friday at 7.00pm: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Pairs.
    Saturday at 11.00am: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Team Events.
    Saturday at 7.00pm: Men's, Ladies' and Youths' Singles Championships.
    Sunday at 11.00am: Grand Finals

Closing date for entries - May 27th.

Details from Joe Coyne @ 085-1596550 or 056-7728343

Could you put up entry-fees for each event and prize money please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Can't wait for this played in it last year and its a super comp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    Can't wait for this played in it last year and its a super comp

100% percent agree buddy,brilliant weekend of darts hopefully this year we can win a game hahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Zorba 501

Double Top wrote: »
    100% percent agree buddy,brilliant weekend of darts hopefully this year we can win a game hahah

Lads you can get entry forms from Joe for this event got mine last week and can't wait for the comp

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Any chance someone could post an entry form up here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭joecoyne

MENS TEAM WINNERS € 4000
    LADIES TEAM WINNERS € 1000
    YOUTHS TEAM WINNERS € 250

Anybody looking for entry forms can text me their address and I will post them up.

My number is 085-1596550

Thank you
    Joe Coyne

MENS TEAM WINNERS € 4000
    LADIES TEAM WINNERS € 1000
    YOUTHS TEAM WINNERS € 250

Anybody looking for entry forms can text me their address and I will post them up.

My number is 085-1596550

Thank you
    Joe Coyne

HOTEL ROOMS ARE STARTING TO FILL UP SO GET YOURS BOOKED TO MAKE SURE YOU STAY AT THE VENUE

for hotel bookings phone Cathy on 01 8531254

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭dyno180

This was a great tournament last year and probably even better this year.. personally i hope i wont be at it haha

got the first entry in the post today keep them comming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Is this the Regency Hotel on the Swords Road?????

Joe is there entry forms anywhere???? Had a quick look on dartsinireland.com and don't see it anywhere.

Regency Hotel Swords Road, Drumcondra, D9 .Its directly across from the Home Farm pitches can't miss it dionsiseire

ANYONE WHO WANTS ENTRY FORMS CAN TEXT ME THEIR ADDRESS I WILL POST SOME TO THEM . EARLY BOOKING OF HOTEL ROOMS IS ADVISED AS THE HOTEL WILL FILL UP QUICKLEY

entrys starting to come in on a daily basis even with 4 weeks to closing date it looks like being a bigger tournament than last year so get your entrys in as soon as possible also the hotel is now over half full so book your room sooner rather than later

only 3 weeks to closeing date get your entrys in as soon as possible :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Dazzler@

Not sure whether or not to sign up for this - im an "alright" below average player and it could be quite embarrassing if I entered :(

Is the standard very high in this tournament?

Im just a beginner really - but it could be good craic and good experience for me, even if I do get whitewashed in the 1st round.

only 9 days to close of entrys so keep them comming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 Anderson11

where in dublin can you get one of these forms

Dazzler@ wrote: »
    Not sure whether or not to sign up for this - im an "alright" below average player and it could be quite embarrassing if I entered :(

Im just a beginner really - but it could be good craic and good experience for me, even if I do get whitewashed in the 1st round.

mate, id be the same as yourself but am going to enter it for the craic and experience.
    You should enter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 THE_BISON

Go for it Dazzler, the standard will be very high in this, last big tournament I got Willie O'Conner in the First round, I got hammered 4-0 but still a great experience, just play your game and you'll be grand:)

Not long to go now.. just a little over 2 weeks :)

If I pay by money order at the post office on Monday, will that be on time?

Yes that will be fine Dazzler

joecoyne wrote: »
    only 3 weeks to closeing date get your entrys in as soon as possible :)

do you need a form for the youths singles

anyone looking to enter the tournament can send me a text and i will contact them my no is 0851596550 :)

I have just paid by money order, am doing pairs.
    Hope you get it on time Joe.
    I'll be at Regency on Friday 3rd June from about 6ish to get a couple of pints down me to calm the nerves :)

the venue will be set up on thurs so anyone who wants to come earley for a few pints and a pratice on fri are more than welcome

Joe can you put up the entry fee for each tournament

The closing date for entrys has been extended to Wednesday 1st of June. €20 for mens singles and €20 for mens pairs event, €20 per pair. €15 for womens singles and €20 for womens pairs, €15 per pair. €10 for youth singles and €10 for youth pairs, €10 per pair.

Youths also allowed enter in mens singles.

All entries to be sent to

Joe Coyne
    Kilree, Stonyford,
    Co. Kilkenny

For anymore information please contact - 0851596550

is the dresscode that strict? could ye not wear comfortable black runners?

The dress code is very strict.. Black Slacks, Black shoes and a shirt with a collar.

dyno180 wrote: »
    The dress code is very strict.. Black Slacks, Black shoes and a shirt with a collar.

Polo neck T-Shirt alright? Ala Jelle Klassen?

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Polo neck T-Shirt alright? Ala Jelle Klassen?

yep. polo shirts are fine :)

Alright joe how many teams have entered this year

Lads does any of ye know if you have to wear slacks in this event.Was just wondering as its nothing to do with a PDC floor tournament like Killarney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Joe is it the same as last year

Teams send in entries prior
    The singles and double you pay into on the day?

Zorba 501 wrote: »
    Lads does any of ye know if you have to wear slacks in this event.Was just wondering as its nothing to do with a PDC floor tournament like Killarney

It says no jeans ont entry form - slacks are the only option then I guess - or tracky bottoms :)

Im wearing black runners though - hope thats alright.

It says no jeans ont entry form - slacks are the only option then I guess - or tracky bottoms :)

Read post number 36, no black runners allowed. Must be black shoes.

Joe is it the same as last year

Teams send in entries prior
    The singles and double you pay into on the day?

no man its all to be in before wednesday gone that team singles and doubles

no tracky bottoms or runners black slacks and shoes only

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭tonmachine

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    no man its all to be in before wednesday gone that team singles and doubles

Was talking to Joe, he said you can register for singles up until 3 o'clock on the saturday

What time is check in tomorrow for the singles??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Dartgod

mackeire wrote: »
    What time is check in tomorrow for the singles??

Contact Joe Coyne 085-1596550

Dartgod wrote: »
    Contact Joe Coyne 085-1596550

thanks mate, just rang him there. check in is anytime before 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Going for a strong Wexford team each way;););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

paulcorr wrote: »
    Going for a strong Wexford team each way;););)

walked through there board today mate, animal side