Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Public Decency

• 02-03-2011 1:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭

Sparked by a picture I saw in the "You Laugh, You Lose" thread, I wondered if anyone else has had to endure this.
    Now, being a young adult, I'm still rather immature and laugh everything off.
    I'm a member of my local gym, go ever now and again, usually an enjoyable experience... until I get to the changing rooms.
    I go for my shower like everyone else wrap myself in a towel, dry myself inside there as instructed and change when I get out, remaining decent throughout.
    Others however choose a different route, and in fairness, they're usually of the older generation.
    I've seen some pretty gruesome stuff and I'll share a couple with you now...
    Come out of the shower discreetly getting changed, this man walks out the shower after me, towel over his shoulder, dripping wet, whistling.
    I look away.
    He then asks me did I see the match last night, as I turned around I saw him rubbing his testicle pouch with such vigour I was suprised he didnt burn a hole in it. I said no and quickly packed up my stuff and left.
    Second time I was coming into the gym and a naked man fell on me,apologized through his laughs winking and spitting at me...
    Finally, one day a man came in.
    Stripped off. Went for a shave. Got dressed. Left.
    He only brought his shaving bag...

Really like...
    Any other bad experiences, I shudder to think of any that could beat mine...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

sounds like a gay bar instead of a gym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

You seem to have a problem with the human body, you need to get over it, there are humans everywhere. You can't hide from them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

No, there was no drink...
    Might have made it more tolerable if it was...

There are, lots, just rather the males were wearing clothes...
    I could settle with that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Some people just don't give a flying fúck and let it all hang out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Nature is a beautiful thing.
    That old man's balls were beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭swarm.of.bees

Sparked by a picture I saw in the "You Laugh, You Lose" thread, I wondered if anyone else has had to endure this.
    I'm a member of my local gym, go ever now and again, usually an enjoyable experience... until I get to the changing rooms.
    I go for my shower like everyone else wrap myself in a towel, dry myself inside there as instructed and change when I get out, remaining decent throughout.
    Others however choose a different route, and in fairness, they're usually of the older generation.
    I've seen some pretty gruesome stuff and I'll share a couple with you now...
    Come out of the shower discreetly getting changed, this man walks out the shower after me, towel over his shoulder, dripping wet, whistling.
    I look away.
    He then asks me did I see the match last night, as I turned around I saw him rubbing his testicle pouch with such vigour I was suprised he didnt burn a hole in it. I said no and quickly packed up my stuff and left.
    Second time I was coming into the gym and a naked man fell on me,apologized through his laughs winking and spitting at me...
    Finally, one day a man came in.

Really like...
    Any other bad experiences, I shudder to think of any that could beat mine...

LOL - chris martin is a homophobe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭axer

Op, are you afraid of naked men?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Must have been the YMCA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Nature is a beautiful thing.
    That old man's balls were beautiful.

That's pretty ghey dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Thats generally par for the course everywhere.

Of course if all this happened in the Ladies Locker room, not one flying fúck would be given.

Of course due to my restraining order, I cannot tell ye if the ladies are as casual as the lads in lockers rooms. They didn't complain about the way I carried the bottle of Dom Perignon, only the donuts.....

I'm not overly bothered by the exposure of the package,
    Just the prolonged, blatent parading around the place with it waving at me!
    Its not a beautiful thing, you can say its natural but so is taking a **** and that isn't beautiful either :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Haven't been in too many men's changing rooms now to be honest :p:p:p

Only one my hubby told me - when up in the gym one day. And a guy was bringing his daughter (a toddler) to the pool. He asked the men to cover themselves, the daddy was laughed at. In women's dressing women naked women and in mens - guess what.

On another day I was bringing my son to the pool. He was about 13/14 months old, wobbling in the door. Walked in and he is met with about 7/8 pairs of boobs (a class had just finished). The smile on his face stretched from ear to ear, all his Christmases had come at once. His daddy was very proud of him that evening :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

I'm a member of my local gym, go ever now and again, usually an enjoyable experience...

I go for my shower...

As I turned around I saw see him rubbing his testicle pouch with such vigour I was suprised he didnt burn a hole in it.

A naked man fell on me,apologized through his laughs winking and spitting at me...

Finally, one day a man came in me.

Really like...
    Any other bad experiences, I shudder to think of any that could beat mine... off

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Uncle Mclovin

This is pretty similiar to the annoying gym behaviour thread which is now closed.

The main complaint was about auld fellas drying their balls with a hair dryer.

xsiborg wrote: »
    FYP.

I'd rather my own one mate,
    That'd be slightly contradictory to the point I'm complaining about :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭HooterSnout

Some guys are weird when it comes to getting naked in the locker / changing room. I don't understand it to be honest. I draw the line at people who insist on making conversation only once they are starkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I look away.
    The catholic guilt thing is an Irish thing. The europeans don't really give a damn. Personally, after gym, go into changing rooms, take clothes off, take shower, dry myself with towel, and get dressed again. Walking around butt naked for no reason is a bit odd, but doing so in a shower room, meh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

OP get naked and do a windmill. That'll teach them

F*ckers would join in...
    It would escolate from there on...
    Give an inch, take a...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

The gym instructes you to dry yourself in the shower?!??!

Thats weird.

It does,
    Then again instructers do come into dressing rooms on a regular basis to clean/dry floors. Probably had a few experiences such as myself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I'm with ya op. The naked Irish male is not a pleasant sight. Worse still would be a naked irish male trying to talk to you. Phuck that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

OP get naked and do a windmill. That'll teach them

Throw in a few star jumps too and he might find the man of his dreams!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

apologized through his laughs winking and spitting at me...

Based on the rest of your story....do you want to try a different vowel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I have to say i find the whole struggling to get dressed while wrapped in a wet towel thing a bit weird to be honest. Just get fúcking showered and changed and go home, where's the drama? We all have the same equipment! I always reckon the towel hiding brigade have tiny cocks, or shaved balls or some such nonsense, let it all hang out man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It does,
    Then again instructers do come into dressing rooms on a regular basis to clean/dry floors. Probably had a few experiences such as myself...

You should have bent over and initiated docking procedure like they do on Star Trek.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Man up. It's the changing room of a gym.

It only gets awkward when people start eyeballing each other, like a certain OP obviously does...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Man up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

Queen-Mise wrote: »
    On another day I was bringing my son to the pool. He was about 13/14 months old, wobbling in the door. Walked in and he is met without about 7/8 pairs of boobs (a class had just finished). The smile on his face stretched from ear to ear, all his Christmases had come at once. His daddy was very proud of him that evening :D:D:D

I reckon the only thing going through your kids head was, dinner!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

101001 wrote: »
    I reckon the only thing going through your kids head was, dinner!!

If you had seen the look of a dirty old man on his face. It was the funniest thing - all the girls were 'aaahhh isn't he gorgeous', and of course my son played into it. The child honestly acted like a dirty old man. It was very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Khyra24

OP - You should have asked to scratch the guy's balls for him or help the other guy shave. It's perfectly normal male bonding time at the gym...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

I've said it before...but Mallow is a strange fecking town. Like a big Buttevant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Dehaarlemmer

Perhaps you are not comfortable with yourself . If this is so upsetting to maybe you could open your mouth and share your feelings / thoughts at that moment !!!!