Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Georges 8 Avenge Cup Disaster

• 23-02-2011 2:19am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18

Just recieved a text Georges 8 destroyed City Arms in the Leauge(5-0 defeat in cup is now history) as expected (6-2) but again verifies there is only 3 teams capable of winning this Leauge.
    (Georges/Brock/Patriots) and realisticly its over bar the shouting.Congrats to Georges on by all accounts an unconvincing win by reports but a win is a win.
    Now i hope Georges fufil all their fixtures including Kavanaghs (twice) to say they have played and beaten everyone to win this leauge otherwise it would be a hollow victory.To win this leauge you must play every team and every match no excuses or you will not be accepted as champions by anyone bar those clowns running the leauge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

let the flood gates open again haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Lazarus2.0

abbie180 wrote: »
    Just recieved a text Georges 8 destroyed City Arms in the Leauge(5-0 defeat in cup is now history) as expected (6-2) but again verifies there is only 3 teams capable of winning this Leauge.
    (Georges/Brock/Patriots) and realisticly its over bar the shouting.Congrats to Georges on by all accounts an unconvincing win by reports but a win is a win.
    Now i hope Georges fufil all their fixtures including Kavanaghs (twice) to say they have played and beaten everyone to win this leauge otherwise it would be a hollow victory.To win this leauge you must play every team and every match no excuses or you will not be accepted as champions by me.

Fixed your post there ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 abbie180

nessyguin wrote: »
    Fixed your post there ...
    No i dont think so. Any team worth its salt would never lift a trophy on a WALKOVER result no matter how poor the opposition were.And half the leauge probably dont know the situation with Kavanaghs and their back matches but anyone who refuses to play them are cowards or disrepectful take your pick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

No i dont think so. Any team worth its salt would never lift a trophy on a WALKOVER result no matter how poor the opposition were.And half the leauge probably dont know the situation with Kavanaghs and their back matches but anyone who refuses to play them are cowards or disrepectful take your pick.

In your opinion:D

Dicie wrote: »
    In your opinion:D
    Oh of course and every other wind up merchant in the leauge ha ha !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

Oh of course and every other wind up merchant in the leauge ha ha !!!

Im fully behind you in your original statement. If they by-pass playing a team who have lets say, issues with there venue, then they can never be called thru champions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Big Brother180

Now i hope Georges fufil all their fixtures including Kavanaghs (twice) to say they have played and beaten everyone to win this leauge otherwise it would be a hollow victory.To win this leauge you must play every team and every match no excuses or you will not be accepted as champions by anyone bar those clowns running the leauge.
    arms won first game of the night so that all S***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 thedemon

this is amo ... id like to say to abbie180 that your comments on regards of georges 8 team.... that you keep my team out of it... we have a voice for ourselfs .and we are no afraid to be heard either....we dont need you to comment......... and if they dont want to play us thats there business and not yours to post whenever you like..........

Love this Fishing Lark reeled in another 2 yesterday LOL !!!!:P

thedemon wrote: »
    this is amo ... id like to say to abbie180 that your comments on regards of georges 8 team.... that you keep my team out of it... we have a voice for ourselfs .and we are no afraid to be heard either....we dont need you to comment......... and if they dont want to play us thats there business and not yours to post whenever you like..........
    Sorryyyyyyyyy tetchy or what ?????:rolleyes:

it s amo hahahaha i know who ye are lol now yer cover is blown........ but dont worry i wont say a word to anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 THE WIZARD

Amo just tell us who it is or give us a clue....would i be right in saying he is a selector for a dart team on the south side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭webster2009

right AMO 20 questions male or female ?

THE WIZARD wrote: »
    Amo just tell us who it is or give us a clue....would i be right in saying he is a selector for a dart team on the south side
    He ?? Hmmmmm i wonder

yeah i taught so thanks

AMO again @wizard who are you i only talk to people i know lol lol and its a ....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 billybob180

it amo again have me own now thanks jay for letting me use yours
    yous all know him very well thats all im saying :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 themister

didn't think that's george's was the only team in the league that didnt play them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

I think 2 teams have still to play back matches with Kavanagh but whatever happens happens.

If Georges 8 win the title by the current margin, the Kavanaghs game will be irrelevant, but they should play it anyway for the craic

Singles on Sunday, looking forward to beating you all

i think yous shud just mind yer own business simple as,, full stop

RIGHT ABBIE180 ITS TIME TO COME CLEAN...THERE IS MONEY AT STAKE

THE WIZARD wrote: »
    RIGHT ABBIE180 ITS TIME TO COME CLEAN...THERE IS MONEY AT STAKE
    If i come clean i'll have to be nice to everyone F**K THAT LOL:p:p:p

wizard you will c him on sunday... at the singles

yeah nice one Amo... how the f... will we know who it is... you gave your game away so he will be laughing at you LOL

course hell be there....... thinking helbe laughing at all us talking bout him give him air time ........... i have a very fair idea who he is anyway :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 razzle dazzle

everybody knows the arms are just a bunch of hiered guns ,
    hombre del pistoleros.. as they say in france...
    like the magnicifent 8 or should i say 9......
    its well known they get free taxies and chocolate :eek:
    anyway ............
    up the trap or is it the tap????
    up the credit uinon up the yard up.. up.. the relieveing officer:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Big Brother180

It not the arms fault u missed your d18 on sunday

Razzle Dazzle keep taking the spark plugs !!!!

hmmm dont know about missing double 18 ?? dont think so .
    as i always go 25 single 1 double 6...........
    but did miss the feckin 17a the other day---- and was late for ,,,
    me appointment at the al .....o whats that word al al...????
    can never remamber it....anyway something clinic
    but they wear or is it ware understanding i think:confused:
    but im looking forward to farrels away tomorro..
    yeehaaaaaaaa:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭minty16

25-1-d6 = 38.

you dont say,,, how did i miss that...you must be a top caller:rolleyes:
    thanks for pointing that out,,,,,
    do you by chance have a drgree in stating the obvious
    obviously you do...thanks again:cool: