Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wheres biffo gone??

• 20-02-2011 1:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭

Ever since were getting our election next week it seems biffo has vanished off the face of the earth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭whydoibother?

Well I suppose he's not running and the Dáil has been dissolved so what would he be doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

when hes lying in bed, just before he goes to sleep, does he think to himself "well, i did the best i could, it wasnt my fault" or is it "Jesus Christ, what have i done?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

i wonder what damage he could do in a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

He is out campaigning with his brother Barry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

Riding off into the sunset with his redundancy. If Labour or FG want to capture any more of the middle ground FF used to occupy they should start Cowen bashing for sport over the next week, a lot of voters will still associate FF with Cowen, they'd be fools not to, it's the same party with a different face at the helm.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Reilly616

I wonder if there will be a big deal made of the "technical constitutional crisis" that arises from Cowen being Taoiseach, but not being a TD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

He is laying low so people wont think about him and vote FF,FG.
    The rub their hands with glee as people of Ireland yet again vote in the thieves and back slappers of the Dáil.
    And when you vote in FG he will pop out of wood work and be happy with his wages and bonuses all over again ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

He's about in Laois-Offaly, well Offaly.
    Out campaigning

Just because he's not in the papers doesn't mean he's lying low in his house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Im sure him and Bertie have been told by FF HQ to keep a low profile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭polyfusion

emo72 wrote: »
    when hes lying in bed, just before he goes to sleep, does he think to himself "well, i did the best i could, it wasnt my fault" or is it "Jesus Christ, what have i done?"

Are you kidding me, he couldn't give a flying now that he'll be getting his €150k pension.

You can be certain he won't be doing the honourable thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

Reilly616 wrote: »
    I wonder if there will be a big deal made of the technical constitutional crisis that arises from Cowen being Taoiseach, but not being a TD.

Oh god...not this. There is no constitutional crisis. This happens everytime the Dail is dissolved. There are NO TDs right now. Therefore before every election the Taoiseach is not a TD. The constitution specifically states that ministers and the Taoiseach continue their duties until a new government is in place. It is the one exception to the taoiseach having to be a td.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Or more likely, he is ranting in his sleep with the usual s@ite he come comes out with.I can imagine him ranting "I don't accept that"...zZz...."going forward...blah blah blah"....zZz

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Reilly616

Ludo wrote: »
    Oh god...not this. There is no constitutional crisis. This happens everytime the Dail is dissolved. There are NO TDs right now. Therefore before every election the Taoiseach is not a TD. The constitution specifically states that ministers and the Taoiseach continue their duties until a new government is in place. It is the one exception to the taoiseach having to be a td.

I'm talking about when the Dáil is reconvened, not now. I know the ministers, Táiniste and Taoiseach continue, but that wouldn't stop other people who didn't know that from trying to make a big deal of it. The reason they might is that no Taoiseach has ever not run again. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭county man

The last time he got any media coverage was when he came to Cork Airport after the plane crash there last week.Apart from that he seems to have disappeared off the radar since he went to the Aras.

polyfusion wrote: »
    Are you kidding me, he couldn't give a flying now that he'll be getting his €150k pension.

You can be certain he won't be doing the honourable thing.

yea i was kidding:D how he isnt pulled from his bed and ****ed off the cliffs of moher is beyond me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

He's about in Laois-Offaly, well Offaly.
    Out campaigning

Just because he's not in the papers doesn't mean he's lying low in his house

Ah so he is doing the usual stuff avoiding and ignoring. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,089 ✭✭✭✭P. Breathnach

yea i was kidding:D how he isnt pulled from his bed and ****ed off the cliffs of moher is beyond me.

Because we still have some civilised values.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭yeahme

maybe because (fox-news-rte), & sunday/irish fox-news independent, dont want to talk about him as our leader because it would damage FFAILure on the rise again. you should all know the reference to fox news and what I mean by HIDDEN but subtle as a sledgehammer agendas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Bet he's been on an almighty bender for the past 2 weeks...

Because we still have some civilised values.

i really wasnt going to do it. but i am livid at him. like most people i have rage in my mind. but would not act on it.

what should the punishment be for turning private debt into sovereign debt and destroying a nation? what would be appropriate in a civilised society?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

i really wasnt going to do it. but i am livid at him. like most people i have rage in my mind. but would not act on it.

what should the punishment be for turning private debt into sovereign debt and destroyong a nation? what would be appropriate in a civilised society?

€150,000 a year apparently...

telekon wrote: »
    €150,000 a year apparently...

the rage is getting stronger:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭fat__tony

the rage is getting stronger:mad:

URGE TO KILL RISING

shinning.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

It'd be really funny to see the effect it would have if he came out and supported a party this week, e.g. started campaigning for labour, imagine what would happen to their vote . .:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

I'm guessing his on a piss up with bertie and cant believe they still have a car and garda driver for life!:mad: