Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is this place full of Dubs?

• 17-02-2011 9:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭

It always struck me that this place seemed to have an unusually large proportion of Dubs. Amirite?

I spend most of my days.... 104 votes

In the Pale
    0% 0 votes
    Outside the Pale
    52% 55 votes
    With dem bloody fordiners
    43% 45 votes
    Atari Dub
    3% 4 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

I win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

If you want to poll a few Dubs, get yourself down to Coppers on a Saturday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Yay!
    Another culchie v dubs thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭grrrrrrrrrr

Whats an Atari Dub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Yay!
    Who the fuck do I support?! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Ghost Estate

Yay!

Not culchie v dubs, just wondering where people in this forum are from

brummytom wrote: »

Well sure where are your family from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Ghost Estate

Fianna Foil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

The title contradicts your question...it can't be full of Dubs while only having a large proportion.

Bad attempt OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Turtyturd wrote: »
    The title contradicts your question...it can't be full of Dubs while only having a large proportion.

Bad attempt OP.

Heh, he got you there OP.

Well sure where are your family from?
    Dublin, Cork and Limerick :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

The Pale ... the place to be

Do we need Jeremy Kyle to do a DNA for you? :D

We'll claim ya for Limerick so, ;)

*stab*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Pale :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭grrrrrrrrrr

Whats an Atari Dub?

I second this question... What is it?

*stab*

Heh, the good ould days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

*stab*

Brumrick.

Bucket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Khyra24

MmMMmm...this place is full of irish people...

I wish I was a culchie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

I don't mind most of the Dub's on Boards, although a fair bit of them are a bit arrogant (for goodness knows what reason), but whenever I'm in Dublin you do come across the odd prick, a good few junkies and other such fools, but what place doesn't have it's fair share of twattery these days? Well, not the town where I live, but it's almost too small to count. I hate the city, it's a ****hole, but I've a few friends from Dublin, so to say that Dub's are a bunch of ***** wouldn't be entirely fair on my part.

Although I do love rural living, would never swap it for Dublin, unless necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Khyra24 wrote: »
    MmMMmm...this place is full of irish people...

I wish I was a culchie

Be careful what you wish for......

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Nailz wrote: »
    I don't mind most of the Dub's on Boards, although a fair bit of them are a bit arrogant (for goodness knows what reason), but whenever I'm in Dublin you do come across the odd prick, a good few junkies and other such fools, but what place doesn't have it's fair share of twattery these days? Well, not the town where I live, but it's almost too small to count. I hate the city, it's a ****hole, but I've a few friends from Dublin, so to say that Dub's are a bunch of ***** wouldn't be entirely fair on my part.

Although I do love rural living, would never swap it for Dublin, unless necessary.

Yeah Shercock sounds like a nice place.....

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭StereoLove

Fianna Foil

Fianna FAIL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

stevejr wrote: »
    Yeah Shercock sounds like a nice place.....
    It is. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Gregory80

It always struck me that this place seemed to have an unusually large proportion of Dubs. Amirite?

Well its only the common sort really that say Amirite. And yes I am from the Pale, thankfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

According to the last Boards census, 47% of users were Dubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

I'm a culchie redneck but I live in Dub. That make me a blow in?

Anyway what's this strange internetty thing that ye do be havin'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

we are from dublin and we are better than you..we are from dublin and we are better than you lalalalalalalalalalalalalalala

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I'm a Dub living in culchie-land. I'll always be a blow in no matter how long i live here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

I currently live in the Pale, but outside of Dublin :confused:

OP, I think your poll is broken :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Ah devil a bit, lad! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Try and keep that part as quiet as you can

stevejr wrote: »
    Be careful what you wish for......

I knew a culchie and he was a very cool and laid-back guy. Is there something bad about them? :confused:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

alwaysadub wrote: »
    I'm a Dub living in culchie-land. I'll always be a blow in no matter how long i live here!
    My great aunt, who fell for a Galwegian(mad. clearly(well him to be fair)) moved to her loves city way back in the day. A few years back now she passed away in her late 90's. A bit sudden like, though in her sleep, with a stubbed out cigarillo at her bedside(OK feck off. Yes it was a Hamlet). At her funeral the Galwagian Priest gave her a great send off, but also threw in the "although she was a Dub, she fitted in well around here". At which point my great uncle Joe, her bro(at the time 90) who I had transported to said send off, suggested in a very loud voice "Dub? Ye effin culshies were lucky to have her to sort ye out for so long". The priest actually cracked up at this point and the crowd actually clapped. I have to say, even before that I always had an instinctive affection for Galwegians through experience*, but that sealed the deal. :)
    Khyra24 wrote:
    I knew a culchie and he was a very cool and laid-back guy. Is there something bad about them?
    Thin end of the wedge Khyra24. That's how these canny bastards lull you into a false sense of security. Devious they are.

*Grudgingly I would say same of Corkonians. :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote: »
    My great aunt, who fell for a Galwegian(mad. clearly(well him to be fair)) moved to her loves city way back in the day. A few years back now she passed away in her late 90's. A bit sudden like, though in her sleep, with a stubbed out cigarillo at her bedside(OK feck off. Yes it was a Hamlet). At her funeral the Galwagian Priest gave her a great send off, but also threw in the "although she was a Dub, she fitted in well around here". At which point my great uncle Joe, her bro(at the time 90) who I had transported to said send off, suggested in a very loud voice "Dub? Ye effin culshies were lucky to have her to sort ye out for so long". The priest actually cracked up at this point and the crowd actually clapped. I have to say, even before that I always had an instinctive affection for Galwegians through experience*, but that sealed the deal. :)

Thin end of the wedge Khyra24. That's how these canny bastards lull you into a false sense of security. Devious they are.

*Grudgingly I would say same of Corkonians. :D

Oh...maybe I should reconsider wanting to be a culchie then. Funny...he was from County Cork...he's the most devious of the devious? :eek: lol j/k.

I want to live in Dublin now. Switch places, anyone? Come now, you know you want to you sexy Dubs you!