Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Leader's Debate

• 14-02-2011 9:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone looking forward to the political five-way?

Any predictions for it?

Any chance that Inda Kenny's prosthetic skin will melt under the studio lights, to reveal that he is actually a cyborg?

Will Michael Martin do any more impersonations of foreign people?

Roll on 9.30.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Gilmore and Adams will crumble, Gormley will be ignored by all, Kenny and Martin will say as little as possible for fear of a f*ck up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Enda feels safer in a group of five apparently, but hopefully he might be forced to think/answer off script. That prospect alone could be pretty entertaining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Liars debate. Supprised Ollie Rehn isn't moderating the fucking thing. Who elected that cnut again..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

It'll be interested to watch Inda try to be spontaneous. That should be entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

On Enda to end them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

I'm going to watch a few episodes of Shameless instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I will be watching,They have an audience which can ask questions also it will be an open debate, should be good entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Agricola wrote: »
    It'll be interested to watch Inda try to be spontaneous. That should be entertaining.

If he gets asked an akward question he might be so spontaneous that he'll combust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

For those of us outside Ireland, anyone have a link to watch it? Danke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Anyone looking forward to the political five-way?

Any predictions for it?

Any chance that Inda Kenny's prosthetic skin will melt under the studio lights, to reveal that he is actually a cyborg?

Will Michael Martin do any more impersonations of foreign people?

Roll on 9.30.

I really hope an audience member asks him about the Chinese accent thingy.
    And I really hope said audience member is Chinese.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

So so looking forward to a nice romantic night watching the leaders debate :o

Keeping with the valentines theme me thinks as Michael is the best spoken of the bunch he will come up smelling of roses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0214/election_tracker.html

Any ways his name is bell-Enda. Topic of last weeks AH name that enda.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

For those of us outside Ireland, anyone have a link to watch it? Danke.

Available worldwide, http://www.rte.ie/live/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I want to see Michael Martin walk out to this

It'd be funny if he did the whole debate in a Chinese accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Leaders debate eh, must be pretty high in importance then, can we call it "The Master Debate"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

still don't know why Gormless is there, the party probably won't even exist this time next month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

orourkeda wrote: »

I want to see Michael Martin walk out to this

How about this instead:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

And it's being compered by Pat "The Plank" Kenny who gets paid more than the 5 of them put together - a recipe for an early night. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

diddledum wrote: »
    Available worldwide, http://www.rte.ie/live/

This is rte we're talking about, they'll find some way to fukc it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

will this be Martin's apology?

I hope Kenny can keep his mouth shut like VB managed to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

WTF? the popcorn stand is closed?

i see the lads have to stand up.

hope it doesnt turn into a comedy show...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I hope Kenny can keep his mouth shut like VB managed to

i thought you'd be a fan considering he is your uncle.

I don't think people are giving Michael Martin the credit he deserves.

OK, so he messed up on the radio today, but it's not like he's going to go on the Frontline dressed as a Sumo & eating dumplings.

Hi No So Dum.

Kasabian wrote: »
    i thought you'd be a fan considering he is your uncle.

Que? meant pat kenny keeping his mouth shut but I'm presuming you think enda is my uncle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I can't see this ending well for SF with Adams in the hot-seat.. I'm actually cringing pre-emptively for him.

Hope Gilmore has done his homework on the subjects likely to be raised and left looking like a fox caught in the headlights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Expect them all to try gang up on Enda going forward in this current climate.

Fucking hell... I thought Kraftwerk were on stage for a minute.

fair play. this audience is THE REAL IRELAND.
    going by this guy.
    LOL

I can't see this ending well for SF with Adams in the hot-seat.. I'm actually cringing pre-emptively for him.

Hope Gilmore has done his homework on the subjects likely to be raised and left looking like a fox caught in the headlights.
    looks like there is no hot seat.

this looks like nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

The charisma off of Kenny, jesus my pants nearly fell off. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Jaysus they picked the wrong guy to ask the opening question!

That was painful. At this rate, the audience will only get to ask 3 questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Waffle.

The charisma off of Kenny, jesus my pants nearly fell off. :pac:
    hotpants?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Was yer man on the verge of crying?

WaffleS.
    with lots of sugary syrup

oh, gerry winning so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

How do FF get away with pretending they weren't in government for the last 14 years? It's beyond belief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

"I think he is talking about Irelands future " Enda Kenny the minister of the bleedin obvious.

Happy Gilmore reminds me of Mr.Mackay off South Park. He looks like his head would shrink by half it's size if he loosened his tie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ArtSmart wrote: »
    looks like there is no hot seat.

this looks like nonsense.

Yeah.. the whole live audience thing is a bad idea. There'll be nothing but a load of pandering tonight. They should have kept the sob stories off tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I aged about ten years waiting for Finian to ask his question.
    Poor man, I thought he was going to start crying.

no, that's just the way enda speaks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

ArtSmart wrote: »
    with lots of sugary syrup

With Jam going forward in this current climate...

Martin understands everyones pain. Seems to have forgotten who is responsible for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

summary for those without link..

bad hair

bad hair

bad hair

bad hair

beard and extremely straight teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭paulgalway

Gormless emmigrated in the early 80's !

Pity he ever came back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Yes and I don't blame him for that. I hope and pray my son never has to emigrate.