Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

THE INVASION

• 12-02-2011 11:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭

We are planning an INVASION of Dublin by forces from the South East.This invasion will start in THE OFFICE BLOCK (or their new site) on Saturday 16th April .
    This will be the first of several INVASIONS of different locations in Dublin and nationwide.
    I am putting the call out to ALL airsofters in the South East to join us in battle (and the Dub's to try and repel us)
    Human by birth , South Eastern by the grace of Jebus.
    More details to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

For years sinister forces have been at play keeping the tribes of the South East divided.Finally the tribes have put aside their differences and united against a common enemy.
    Secret talks are taking place , intel is being gathered and the INVASION is being planned.

Government buildings have been abandoned and the latest intel reveals that the gold reserve is gone !!!!!!!!
    Has the URBAN OVERLORD learned that an INVASION is imminent ?
    Has he fled the country with his ruling cronies or has he taken up a defencive position in a secret location ?

The mountain tribes of North and South Wexford , Waterford and South Carlow are united in their venture but all are deeply suspicious of the Carlow lowlands tribe who are known to have bonds with the URBAD OVERLORD.
    Is this the first crack in the South Eastern armour ?

CODE RED
    We have a MOLE.
    Secret messages were intercepted between the URBAN OVERLORD and an unknown informant.
    Theses messages alarmingly reveal that the MOLE has been amongst us for over 12 months.
    Everyone is to be on high alert as it is imperative that this MOLE be uncovered.

Latest intel reveals that the URBAN OVERLORD has/is sending envoys to several tribes nationally in the hope of forming alliances with them.We have being continuing long term talks with many tribes but the pressure is now on to confirm national support for our cause.

Increased activity has been observed at two(2) locations in the greater Dublin area.An office complex to the west of the metropolis and an industrial complex along the main orbital route have been heavily fortified in the past number of weeks.Increased troop activity has also been noted at these locations.It is clear that the URBAN OVERLORD has his troops in training to repel our INVASION.Along side regulars in training were unrecognized militia.It is not known if these were special forces , mercenaries or traitors/defectors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

Nice

Once we get past Newlands Cross we just start shooting :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭TerrenceAnth

Mercenaries!! I prefer to call myself a Private contractor or soldier of fortune!

One problem , no fortunes to be made here.LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭hellfireie

Looking forward to it !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

se conman wrote: »

You can sing that mate :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭cathal2

when are these invasions starting the limerick lads might be interested

As stated in OP , April 16th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭bru.wicklow

The mountain tribes of North and South Wexford , Waterford and South Carlow are united in their venture but all are deeply suspicious of the Carlow lowlands tribe who are known to have bonds with the URBAD OVERLORD.
    Is this the first crack in the South Eastern armour ?
    what about the wicklow men????

If a gang is coming up from Limerick or anywhere else , drop me a PM and we might write ye a seperate mission.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭TerrenceAnth

You have never heard of robbing the bodys of fallen rebels? lmao :D

P.s mercenaries from donegal will be floating round =D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

We've gotten a lot of calls about this event over the last week or so, looks like its gonna be a big one :D

Initial loadouts will be;
    INVASION FORCE; Anything olive based.
    DEFENDING FORCE; Desert , Swat , Urban , Civilian.

Each player will receive ten(10) life cards.
    When killed , you go to a repository and hand in one(1) card , return to your start point and immediately rejoin game.
    If you are killed and have no life cards left , you go to a holding room and cannot rejoin the game until your team has purchased an additional ten(10) life cards for you.
    The only way your team will know if you (or others) are in the holding room is if they send recon units to search for "new mercenaries to employ".
    The holding rooms will be moved/changed.
    This may have little effect early in the game but will become crucial as the game develops.

MORE TO FOLLOW.
    P.S. Budgets to purchase Mercenaries shall be provided.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

INVASION FORCE; Anything olive based.

Bit of a push but Flecktarn?

Your from Wexford , you're INVADING. LOL
    Olive based = Green = Tigerstripe = Flectarn = DPM etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

Your from Wexford , you're INVADING. LOL
    Olive based = Green = Tigerstripe = Flectarn = DPM etc.

Ok cheers for that :D wasn't quite sure :p

Just confirmed that the new location will not be available in time for this event so its definitely being held in the OB and The Warehouse on the day, thats a good though becuase it means we can start designing the place for the game now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭abm

so whats the story lads?
    2day event 1 nite stay over yea?

story with price for it? for full event,
    and sleeping arrangements?
    just so i can throw up on team page for all to see so we
    can get more heads involved at a faster rate :)

We will have more information in the next couple of days.
    Cheers.

Latest Intel;
    A covert recon patrol has just reported large scale training exercises at a heavily fortified office complex to the west of the metropolis.
    This office complex will be our main focus for our planned INVASION.Exact numbers could not be gauged but the location is heavily defended.

Prices will be ;
    Saturday morning to Sunday evening and everything in between = €70.
    Saturday morning to late Saturday night = €40.
    There will be hot food available on-site (at reasonable prices).
    There will be SAFE-ROOMS for sleeping.(NO game stop , sleep when YOU are tired).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

my god i hate culchies, i'll be up to push these tractor lickers back to the bog!

joe stodge wrote: »
    my god i hate culchies, i'll be up to push these tractor lickers back to the bog!

Good man Joe, atha cliath abu muda fuka!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭sean corcoran

so you guys are attacking us then? you realise we have mortars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭IrishRatticus72

Put me down for the defence of civilisation Brian, someone`s got to school these savages in the art of urban warfare.
    Hope ye have got your bloodtypes written on your boots boys, I`ll let Tallaght hospital know they`ll need extra plasma that weekend.;)

Seriously though, looking forward to it, should be a good exchange of indoor/outdoor experiences, and play styles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭hellfireie

age limit ????

Yeah it should be a great craic Vinny

@ hellfireie we'll get back to you tomorrow with an answer mate ;)

As this is an overnight game the age limit will be SIXTEEN (16) +

ill be there, with mortars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Zombie boggers? :eek:

no zombies this time ross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 ballsie

A little less than two months away don't wear yourselves out with all that smack talk lads... save your energy for running back to your respawns you's will need it :D

Cant wait for this event should be great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭eadyzrx1200

The Offaly tribe will be up, we'll see how dubs like getting overrun by real boggers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭!!DAR!!

lads i think you might need alot of skill to break threw this defence. =]

this sounds like its gonna be a great night

Lads we nearly have a gang from every county at this stage, tis gonna be good :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭Cool Breeze

Lads we nearly have a gang from every county at this stage, tis gonna be good :D

County Australia will be fighting in defense of the Dub forces!
    Count me in.

County Australia will be fighting in defense of the Dub forces!
    Count me in.

I'm sure we can trace your lineage back to some Irish criminal dude ;):p or perhaps to some British guy but in that case we're all against you until we defeat you and then we can go back to fighting each other :pac:

Politics have no place in matters concerning airsoft.
    Religion, on the other hand.......:p

Airsoft IS my religion.

Touche.
    See ye all at Invasion, we`re getting some serious CQB in at the OB at the minute, there was a lot of ****ed up bodies yesterday,mine being one of them.

Touche.
    See ye all at Invasion, we`re getting some serious CQB in at the OB at the minute, there was a lot of ****ed up bodies yesterday,mine being one of them.

Add to that a big warehouse, a bit of open yard and your in for a great time.

Airsoft IS my religion.

ye i get my airsoft mass every sunday and dont like to miss it =].

this is goin to be some event, cant wait!

All Dublin based "white flag factories " have been put on overtime in anticipation of our INVASION.

**** you.....;)

iv never even heard of 1 dublin based white flags factorie.

however, i hear all you culshies will be saving money the day after this event. it not fair tho because we dont have fields that need sh*t spread on them. And i know you's will be going home with alot of your own supply, so you's will have plenty to go around your land ie. the bogs of nowere haha.

on another note, this smack talk is gettting quite funny