Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Batteries Galore

• 10-02-2011 2:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭

Hi all, Have a fiarly big clearout of batteries! I can only meet in Rathbeggan but I will post at buyers expence!
    Firefox
    9.6v 1500mAh (x3) E15 Each
    8.4 1500mAh (x2) E10 Each
    Dodgy 9.6v 1500mAh (when I charged it the battery casing just melted :mad:) E5

AGM
    Battery that came with my stubby! Large, with a small connector! 8.4v 1500mAh hold its charge very well for a "stock battery" E15

All batterys work fine but the two firefox 8.4's dont hold as much charge as they did when I got them and obviously the Dodgy 9.6, well Im not gonna try it but you can :P

The 9.6v's that work fine were discharged after every game and they are very good for holding life! Also the AGM was discharged aswell!
    Thanks for looking pics up later! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭The_Joker

.6v 1500mAh (x3) E15 Each
    Offer asking on two posted
    If you throw in the dodgy one I'll pay postage

I'd like to see a few pics of them when possible
    Are the wires good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

Hey dude,

The wire's are fine on the dodgy one just there is a bit of casing melted on one of the cells, I'd say it still works but Im not gonna try!

Deal, ill trough up the pics and sure you can send me the PM when you are satisfied ;)

picture.php?albumid=1155&pictureid=8774

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭The_Joker

Hey dude,

The wire's are fine on the dodgy one just there is a bit of casing melted on one of the cells, I'd say it still works but Im not gonna try!

Deal, ill trough up the pics and sure you can send me the PM when you are satisfied ;)

They look spot on, PM inbound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭The_ChiefDUB

How about those 8.4 lads? You say they don't hold as much charge as they used to but how much are you actually getting out of them now? Would they last a day's gaming? Half a day? Also can you post a pic of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭UnkieKev

How about those 8.4 lads? You say they don't hold as much charge as they used to but how much are you actually getting out of them now? Would they last a day's gaming? Half a day? Also can you post a pic of them?

8.4v gives you a half day

Tbh I havent used them in over a year so Im not sure how long they will last! Ill have pics up soon :)

9.6v 1500mAh (x3) E15 Each

Offer asking on the remaining 9.6v.

Where in Dublin are ya?

Offer accepted,

Glasnevin man

Offer accepted,

Glasnevin man

Why cant someone be on this side of the liffey on boards...haha

any chance you drive?

picture.php?albumid=1155&pictureid=8775

Remaining batteries apart from the 9.6 on the laft :)

UnkieKev wrote: »
    any chance you drive?

At the age of 14, I wish :P

Touché!

right so shall we move to le PMs and sort out a collection?

Cool, I can post if ye want!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭The_ChiefDUB

Offer asking on the 8.4s - I can collect if that's any good to you.

Yea thats grand drop me a PM when your ready!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 sniper on duty

any of the 9.6v firefox left, i will take one off u.
    can meet in rathbeggan.

Hey yep one left, seen as I have heard nothing from the other interested guy, its yours! So to PMS :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 tennismonkey

any of the 9.6 batteries left, if so i offer asking and can collect.

Yea there is still one left, it was supposed to be going to sniper on duty but not sure if he still wants it! I will pm him and ask, if he doesnt want it, its yours!

cool man let me know asap and i can meet you in Glasnevin tomorrow.

If he doesnt get back to me by 8 tonight its yours!

For now offer accepted, so to PM's

alright so just let mo know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭F.U.B.A.R

are all batteries sold or what?

Sill have the AGM one

Offer €15 if you cover postage

Ill put it standard "stamp" post for 15 not registering with a tracking number though! It will cost at least another 5 :eek:

But if thats okay offer accepted :)

To PM's then?

Yea shoot me off one there, ill post on monday :)