Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dubai Desert Classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

Worlds No. 1, 2 & 3 in the same group..... fricken yess!

Tee off @ 8.20.

Hats off to whoever contrived this.

http://www.europeantour.com/europeantour/season=2011/tournamentid=2011007/teetimes/index.html

yeah ,how did they ever dream that one up heh?????:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭sweetswing

I hope the 2 lads mangle woods:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭blackwaterfish

heavyballs wrote: »
    yeah ,how did they ever dream that one up heh?????:rolleyes:

youre so right... how silly of me!

... just remind me, becuase ive forgotten, when was the last time the top 3 ranked players were in the same group?

sorry for any inconvenience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭poteen

WHo is the wise money on?

Im thinking maybe A few quid on Garcia each way. he has shown some steady form

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

... just remind me, becuase ive forgotten, when was the last time the top 3 ranked players were in the same group?

'94 I'm sure I read.

I think Kaymer to win that 1st day 3 ball is a snip at 6/4.

lol!

94 eh?... 17 years ago. fair enuff so.

exactly..................duh
    mostly because cicumstances didn't suit,what about in the majors and the wgc events

Easy now... lets not all get bent out of shape.

tell you what, you come up with a topic worth getting in a huff about and i'll happily chime in. But this isnt it good buddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Didnt Woods, Mickleson and Adam Scott play together for the first two round of the US Open or PGA back when they were ranked 1,2,3 in the world?

Anyways fancy McIlroy to be in and around the top 5 again. Garcia is due a good four days also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Fantastic!! im off tomorrow so ill get to watch it all :D

dvemail wrote: »
    Didnt Woods, Mickleson and Adam Scott play together for the first two round of the US Open or PGA back when they were ranked 1,2,3 in the world?

Anyways fancy McIlroy to be in and around the top 5 again. Garcia is due a good four days also.

me too,went up to my local bookies,5/1 ffs what a joke,i know i can get a bit better but i aint travelling,should be at least 8/1

anyway i did Chris Wood @90/1

Just after checking Paddy Power there, dont know about ye but thats the first time in a very long time ive seen Tiger Woods as 3rd favourite for an event.
    Shows how much his stock has fallen and Kaymers has risen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭PAULWATSON

Expect The Prince to have a run this week, he's been putting a few rounds together lately.

Wee Mac and Woody to battle it out on the back nine, Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

PAULWATSON wrote: »
    Expect The Prince to have a run this week, he's been putting a few rounds together lately.

Do you have a problem with using peoples proper names, or are you an 8 year old?

f22 wrote: »
    Do you have a problem with using peoples proper names, or are you an 8 year old?

was thinking the same ..........then i look at the user name and the plot thickens furthermore,knick name for all and sundry apart from himself

It could be his dads account!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Haha, some good quality banter on the forum, standards haven't slipped.

I haven't gotten excited about the season yet even though it's been going a while, haven't even been paying that close attention tbh.

I'm having a few quid e/w on Noren this week.

Brighten up, mave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Have McIlroy to win, Jimenez e/w @ 40/1, Howell e/w @ 100/1 and Willett @ 125/1.

Surely i can make a few bob out of one of them at least!!!!!

Hope Westwood and Kaymer give Tiger a hammering :p

Brighten up, mave.

hey is that Paul Watson from Bray?,havn't seen you in ages mate,

I'm from Bray, who is this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭A New earth

Manassero 40/1

I'm from Bray, who is this?

this is epic,what a f***in guess:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

weeMac -5 thru 10......horses for courses !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭Trampas

Rory finishes -7. Leader in the club house

Garcia -5 after 17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

Good start for Rory, should be very close come the shakeup on Sunday.

Tiger +2 after 4.

Noren doing his best to ruin Aidric's bet at +8 after an 80

coverage starts at 10:30.... :mad:

http://mypremium.tv/

coverage starts at 10:30.... :mad:

http://mypremium.tv/

It was on earlier this morning

Ferrie walks in after 9. He was +11

Trampas wrote: »
    Ferrie walks in after 9. He was +11

missed 18 cuts in 33 last year. Cant believe his caddies keeps making so many mistakes.

great to see david howell return to some kind of form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

missed 18 cuts in 33 last year. Cant believe his caddies keeps making so many mistakes.

Jesus had no idea he'd fallen so far. not that long ago he was winning at the KClub - admittedly by default almost after Bjorn 'did a Bjorn' and put three in the water on 17.

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Jesus had no idea he'd fallen so far. not that long ago he was winning at the KClub - admittedly by default almost after Bjorn 'did a Bjorn' and put three in the water on 17.

Have to admit I was waiting for Bjorn to do "another Bjorn" last Sunday on the back 9, he was solid though! Ferrie has gone to the dogs, he must be practicing with Nick Dougherty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Beaulieu

Have to admit I was waiting for Bjorn to do "another Bjorn" last Sunday on the back 9, he was solid though! Ferrie has gone to the dogs, he must be practicing with Nick Dougherty

...and Ollie "wonderkid" Fisher:D:D:D...terrible to see how far this kid has fallen lately. I see Stenson isn't doing great this season either.:confused:

Nice to see Garcia back near the top of the leaderboard, easy to forget he got to world no.2 only a few years back.

Jesus Tiger, just when it looked like we might see a little run from him - he drops a double like that... his swing is not his own right now lads, no matter what he tries to tell us in his post-round interview... he looks about as far away from winning a tournament as can possibly be right now... very sad to watch.

yep he looks lost. time to call Butch and pull out the notes from 2000.

sad? ... meh.

saying that tho... he could still be in the mix come sunday!

yep he looks lost. time to call Butch and pull out the notes from 2000.

Amen, Brother... maybe him and Harrington could share a cab and he could drop Padraig off in 2008 on the way!

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Amen, Brother... maybe him and Harrington could share a cab and he could drop Padraig off in 2008 on the way!

in fairness padraigs so insane these days he probably already looked into the possiblility of timetravel sitting in his little shed over xmas

Woods just hit the most beautiful drive 308 yards into a slight wind down the 16th fairway with the sweetest, smoothest swing you'd ever see... why on earth he so often thinks it necessary to swing so much harder than that with the same club is beyond me. He's outdrove Westwood by 20yds and Kaymer by 10 - no slouches, either of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Nice eagle to finish for Tiger. A scrppy day doesn't look to bad now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Have McIlroy to win, Jimenez e/w @ 40/1, Howell e/w @ 100/1 and Willett @ 125/1.

Surely i can make a few bob out of one of them at least!!!!!

Hope Westwood and Kaymer give Tiger a hammering :p

McIlroy leading, Willett on 4 under and my other 2 boys are 1 under and level. Not a bad days work from them. Better keep it up.

Tiger showed some glimpses of what he can do especially with that super eagle at the last but there were too many awful shots from him to make me think he can win this week.

Wee Mac leading it, Prince on -2 and T on -1.

Pity I'm not a gambling man.

Just saw a few highlights from the morning players there. I really could watch McIlroy swing a golf club all day. Mesmerising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭madds

+1. I could watch this all day.

wowzers... tiger decided he wanted to kick some prissy european ass this morning.

-6 for today heading for 17th... no bogeys.

somebody got laid last night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭bucks777

great round by tiger today, good to see him near the top of the leaderboard, lets hope he can stay in contention this weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭sweetswing

Just kicking back on my sofa now , mug of tea in one hand sausage sambos in the other, come on Roary and anyone else bar Tiger:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Wee Mac leading it, Prince on -2 and T on -1.

Pity I'm not a gambling man.

Yeah, it's a pity you can't call the players by their bloody names as well.

sweetswing wrote: »
    Just kicking back on my sofa now , mug of tea in one hand sausage sambos in the other, come on Roary and anyone else bar Tiger:D

Dammit Man, I got lotsa sh*t to do before heading into work at 3 - but Sky Sports' coverage just started... Tis a dilemma!! :(

fullstop wrote: »
    Yeah, it's a pity you can't call the players by their bloody names as well.

It's just very difficult to contend with when you're an 8 year old, confusion with imaginary friends names, toy story characters etc. He's at school now so it's all good until about 3.00pm.