Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Debs

• 31-01-2011 3:18pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 Kabbary

My school is known as being a bit knackery so its impossible for us this year to find a hotel that will take us for our debs, when we ring up a hotel everything is fine until we say what school we are from then they hang up. Does anybody have any idea what we could do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Go knacker drinking instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Bush drinking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Lie about what school you go to.

stop being knackers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Just say your Terenure College, hotels will be frothing at the hatchet wound for ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Invade the local pub and drink there instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Sue for knacker discrimination

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Find a local boxing club with a bar license.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

My Debs was a total riot. Hotel was wrecked, I can understand them not wanting any schools with a bad rep.

There was so much sh!te going on that we left after an hour and went back to a house party. Loads of arrests in the days after as the Gardaí tracked down the culprits, one blokes parents had to give the hotel 10K for damges he had done to the toilets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Will a field not do? Mind the cow sheet though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

Tell everyone you hired a guy to do the organisation for you. Say he found a hotel and everything. Collect money from everyone as a deposit and in a few months come back around and collect the rest of the money. Then claim the guy disappeared with all the money, leaving you in the lurch, with no hotel booked or anything. Go on a nice holiday with your ill gotten gains!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭cosmic

Aodan83 wrote: »
    Tell everyone you hired a guy to do the organisation for you. Say he found a hotel and everything. Collect money from everyone as a deposit and in a few months come back around and collect the rest of the money. Then claim the guy disappeared with all the money, leaving you in the lurch, with no hotel booked or anything. Go on a nice holiday with your ill gotten gains!

Some little kn*akcer in my school did steal our debs money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

cosmic wrote: »
    Some little kn*akcer in my school did steal our debs money!
    Ya, there was a big deal about it in the papers a few years ago. Gutted for ya that it happened to ye. Can't believe the cheek of the baxtards who actually went through with that kinda shít like.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Sorting this one out with the original poster now. Suffice it to say this is not the correct place for this thread.