Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deadly surprises!

• 30-01-2011 4:01am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Ok, these are things that we remember from Santa, and nothing will ever come close to the near physical sickness you used to feel on Christmas Eve, but, as an adult, what deadly surprises have you had?

It might be that bus arriving just when you got to the bus stop,(God knows we've been on the other end of that deal), it might be running out of cigarettes and then remembering that there's still that pack of Marlboro lights that some fool left here. It could be anything. Just good news that you weren't expecting.

In case anybody is wondering where this thread came from, I just got home, and while it's not curry chips; there's a huge thrill to be had out of arriving in to a six-pack of marsbars that you had forgotten buying.:)

P.S. Phasers a chick and I'm a bloke. Go figure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Gift wrapped rattlesnake?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

I have a place where I stash a few quid for safe keepings. Believed it all to be spent long ago, but I'm broke as hell lately, so out of desperation I decided to check the place... Just to sicken myself by it's emptyness. But I found 15quid in there instead :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭seafood dunleavy

Finding a pack of noodles in the press when youre hungover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

always unexpect the expected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Metallergy

i'll leave you with that pearly nugget.. you're only as old as 5 minutes ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Numb.Muzik

dead puppy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Finding drugs always cheers me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

deathrider wrote: »
    I have a place where I stash a few quid for safe keepings. Believed it all to be spent long ago, but I'm broke as hell lately, so out of desperation I decided to check the place... Just to sicken myself by it's emptyness. But I found 15quid in there instead :D

This is just the sort of Alzheimers feelgood story that I was looking for...or was it?

Keep 'em coming.:D

And your cheeriness will always stop me from telling the Guards that you found drugs.

*upward spiral*

I found 3 grand I forgot about in a pair of boots I hadnt worn in about 2 years. YEEESSSSS!

Had a part time job for about 4 years, never got paid for the bank holidays, new manager said we should have, got it backdated for 4 years. Happy days.

I won't judge you until I've walked a mile in your shoes.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Sharts are very deadly surprises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

And your cheeriness will always stop me from telling the Guards that you found drugs.

*upward spiral*
    Nah its ok. They were mine anyway. It wasnt stolen property or anything.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

Cause that makes it perfectly legal :p

*upward spiral*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭User Named

bought a bottle of vodka a month ago, drank a bit of it and the g.f put it away b4 we went out.....forgot all about it...was broke last night and dyin to go out...but knew i couldnt as id hadnt enuf money ...accidently found the bottle, it was under the bed....doesnt sound much but as a student...it made my weekend : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭thebigleap

A few months after my Dad died I was sitting in my bedroom brooding about him when, out of the blue, I decided to look through my wedding cards. I hadn't looked at them in several years (since the wedding). Anyway, I opened the first card and cash fell out, the next card the same, and so on until I ended up with several hundred dollars that I had no idea was in there.

It turns out that I thought my husband had deposited the cash in his account and he thought that I had put it in mine!

I know as much as the next person about the 'other side' but I like to think that my Dad led me to finding the much needed cash that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

You know when you put on a pair of jeans that you haven't worn in a while and slip your hand into the back pocket to find a freshly washed € 20 note?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Did an interview for a job in a school about six months back, didn't get the job. I then got a call from the principal over Christmas about another job that was going in the school. :) It was a deadly surprise to realise I hadn't made a total arse out of myself during the original interview!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭Sarn

I found 3 grand I forgot about in a pair of boots I hadnt worn in about 2 years. YEEESSSSS!

Had a part time job for about 4 years

Bertie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Was looking to get a bag of grass one night, none to be found. Headed to the offie for a few cans instead, happened to glance down for a second, bag of grass on the pavement. Happy days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 whippetmania

I was dating a pretty lady that was quite forthcoming regarding personal details about herself ... to get me all hot and bothered i suppose. She led me to believe that she was shaved EVERYWHERE. I was somewhat miffed to learn this but I figured she was a cracker and it certainly wouldn't dissuade me from doing the business. After a few more drinks and pleasant conversation we found ourselves getting frisky in the taxi back to my humble abode. Stumbled in the door, clothes flying everywhere and I paused for a moment in anticipation of a gleaming bald beaver as my fingers remained wrapped around the elastic of her undies. I exhaled and yanked them off in one fluid movement to unveil a beautiful, tidy patch. The picture of beauty was complete:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Big foots diick

Walking into the kitchen 2weeks back with a bangin hangover and finding water running down the wall.that was a deadly surprise but not in a nice way.