Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bluffers Guide to the Royal Rumble

• 23-01-2011 10:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭

I'm attending the Royal Rumble while in Boston next week. I haven't followed this in years so just wondering if anyone can give me a few pointers on who the best players are, who would be considered favourite etc.
    I've been doing some Googling but always a good idea to hear from more knowledgeable followers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Keep your eye out for Zack Ryder. He's considered by many as the clear favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

The favourites are Primo, Yoshi Tatsu and as mentioned above Zack Ryder.

But the best player in the match this year is David Otunga who will be coming out at number 45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Jeff Hardy all the way.

He's been destined for a push.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Bastion Booger all the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Listen the lads above me are just taking the piss, there is NO chance of the above mentioned wrestlers winning it.

Keep an eye out for a returning Boogie-man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

All above are just bull****ting you. Seriously, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

dartsfan wrote: »

I'm attending the Royal Rumble while in Boston next week. I haven't followed this in years so just wondering if anyone can give me a few pointers on who the best players are, who would be considered favourite etc.
    I've been doing some Googling but always a good idea to hear from more knowledgeable followers. :)

As of this moment, 25 guys have qualified, so just for fun, here are my odds. I'll update this after I watch Raw and Smackdown.

01 Alberto Del Rio 3/1
    02 Cody Rhodes 15/1
    03 R-Truth 15/1
    04 Rey Mysterio 6/1
    05 John Cena 2/1 - Favourite
    06 CM Punk 3/1
    07 David Otunga 22/1
    08 Husky Harris 25/1
    09 Michael McGillicutty 25/1
    10 King Sheamus 4/1
    11 Daniel Bryan 8/1
    12 John Morrison 4/1
    13 Ted DiBiase 25/1
    14 Mark Henry 25/1
    15 Darren Young 60/1
    16 David Hart Smith 50/1
    17 Primo 100/1
    18 Tyson Kidd 50/1
    19 William Regal 28/1
    20 Yoshi Tatsu 100/1
    21 Zack Ryder 70/1
    22 Ezekiel Jackson 8/1
    23 Heath Slater 18/1
    24 Justin Gabriel 18/1
    25 Wade Barrett 5/1

A tenner on Zack please my good man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Those odds are fairly shít to be fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Degag wrote: »
    Those odds are fairly shít to be fair!

I did them in 2 minutes and just for fun, but if you think you can do better, then post yours :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Charisteas wrote: »
    I did them in 2 minutes and just for fun, but if you think you can do better, then post yours :D
    No thanks, i'm pretty confident with Zack anyway.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Alex Kidd

CMpunked wrote: »
    Jeff Hardy all the way.

He's been destined for a push.

Was he not found dead in a stairwell or something a couple of years ago?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

As a cross promotional deal, expect to see Andy Carroll, Kevin Nolan, Joey Barton and possibly Shola Ameobi make some sort of an appearance.

in all seriousness..

If Alberto wins it, well, i dont think i would like it. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭FFPW Office

Gerard.C wrote: »
    As a cross promotional deal, expect to see Andy Carroll, Kevin Nolan, Joey Barton and possibly Shola Ameobi make some sort of an appearance.
    Think my money be better spent putting it on Barton if that's the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

25/1 on Henry is guaranteed money :eek: How is anyone going to eliminate him? It's clear from his performance in the impromptu battle royal and his previous 15 rumble wins eliminating him is impossible.

Jolt2007 wrote: »
    25/1 on Henry is guaranteed money :eek: How is anyone going to eliminate him? It's clear from his performance in the impromptu battle royal and his previous 15 rumble wins eliminating him is impossible.

Your forgetting the only 2 men big enough of undergoing a feat is in the match.

Big show and Kane! The real question is who out of those 3 will win?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Jolt2007 wrote: »

Agreed, he is to big, I doubt its possible even if everyone ganged up on him, that he would be eliminated.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Henry has it in the bag, this should be what? His 12th win in a row?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

You guys are crazy. Did you not see the new push Michael Tarver got on RAW? He's winning this Sunday! Word on the street is that he's gonna form a new face faction on SD to battle the core after beating Edge @ Mania :)

jaykhunter wrote: »
    You guys are crazy. Did you not see the new push Michael Tarver got on RAW? He's winning this Sunday! Word on the street is that he's gonna form a new face faction on SD to battle the core after beating Edge @ Mania :)

Called the nexxusZz1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

CMpunked wrote: »
    Called the nexxusZz1

Seriously though, rumous abound lately that The Total Package will make his triumphant WWE return this Sunday. Methinks he could form a faction with Sheffield/Tarver etc called the Lexus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Lads, the guy came in and asked a question and alot have acted like a shower of smarky muppets. I know ye are only having a bit of fun, but we have usually been quite nice to newcomers here (unless we see there is an alternate agenda).