Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What an idiot...

• 22-01-2011 5:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭

I was in McDonalds last night and just as i walked in i spotted 20 quid on the ground, picked it up and the security guard stuck his hand out, i assumed he saw who dropped it and was going to give it back to them, but that didn't happen so me and my mates went over to him and asked him what the deal was, first he said he would find the owner, then he said he would stick it into the charity box (MY BOLLOCKS!) at this point i noticed his eyes looked very strange and bloodshot and he was slurring his speech, no smell of drink off him though... anyway eventually he said split it 10er each, after him lieing to me twice and being the biggest chancer id seen in a long time there was no way i was given him a cent of that money!

So he told me to go get change, i got a burger went upstairs then 10 minutes your man comes up and starts saying ''where is my money!?!?!'' a few times, thinking he was some sort of debt collecter or something, anyway i basically told him he was a chancer and he wasn't entitled to any of that money and that i definitly wasn't giving him anything after he came up trying to act like he was some sort of hard man, at this point he grabs my wrist, i shove him off and tell him to get lost, and at this point he grabbed a girl who was sitting with us quite forcefully for no reason whatsoever, this is no small bloke btw he was a big 6'4 african fella, he then tries to grab her camera and failing that tries to grab my other friends phone, bear in mind this guy works here and is front of a security camera, after about 5 minutes of abuse from this idiot (who i suspect was on coke or something from the look of his eyes and the way he was acting) we went to walk out, he then tries to stop us on the stairs asking for the money, at this point i tried explaining to him that 20 euro was the least of his problems as i was going to the manager.

So i went up to the manager and explained that this moron was basically trying to either intimidate us into giving him money or steal one of our phones/cameras, he said he would check the security tapes and took one of my friends details, anyway after that we walked out and the coked up idiot did not get a cent of money and will most likely lose his job, what an idiot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭fiinch

jesus what maccy d's was that in?

If you want to increase the chances of him getting fired, tell the manager you're reporting him to the guards for assault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭MrMatisse

At least this isnt another Cowen thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭whiteonion

Someone will call you an idiot for even going to McD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

fiinch wrote: »
    jesus what maccy d's was that in?

It was in the one on grafton street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

He does seem like an idiot alright.
    Can't believe he molested your friend when he was dealing with you.

If you want to increase the chances of him getting fired, tell the manager you're reporting him to the guards for assault.

I might go in and do that next time i'm passing by.
    whiteonion wrote: »

Well the choice was either Maccy D's or burger king, i personally prefer burger king but oh well majority rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

And did you have time to eat the burger?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

whiteonion wrote: »

me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

MrMatisse wrote: »
    At least this isnt another Cowen thread!

that my friend, is the best thing i've read all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Managers love an easy life and little confrontation, I doubt he'll check the cameras and question the security guard.

So call in a day or two and ask for an update as you are about to go the gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Did nobody else help and intervene?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

There's never any White Knights of The Forest around when you need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

rebel10 wrote: »
    Edit your first line i think.:rolleyes:
    Just winding up people in the first line, the rest is true;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Did this happen during the day or night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

rebel10 wrote: »
    No we won't call you a "raciest", something else though. Why did you put "driver" in inverted commas? Are they pretending or something?

can you drive without opposable thumbs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Don't think its safe to be asking the OP if it happened during the light/darky hours, thats just timeist*

*made up word

Did nobody else help and intervene?

Nope, it was a bad situation for us to be in as we had been drinking and if any of us had gotten physical with him the guards would automatically assume that we were in the wrong.

It was in the early hours of the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

sound like you were being greedy to OP, it wasnt exactly your 20 that was dropped, and it sounds like you mislead him also. (saying you were going to go get change and then going upstairs)

so yous are both at fault really, i doubt you put it in the charity boxs either.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

I assume you and your friends had been drinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭smokie2008

Hey guys,
    Just popping from thread to thread to let people know I lost €20 in Mc Donalds in Grafton street last night and need it to help my ill Nan.

So if anyone happens to find it please let me know and I will PM you my address so you can stick it in the post.

Cheers lads.

Mousey- wrote: »
    sound like you were being greedy to OP, it wasnt exactly your 20 you dropped, and it sounds like you mislead him also. (saying you were going to go get change and then going upstairs)

so yous are both at fault really, i doubt you put it in the charity boxs either.:P

I was being greedy? i found 20 euro at the door, he then tried intimidate me and my friends and was man handling a girl for no reason and then tried to take her camera, and no i didn't put it in the charity box, and i did mislead him because he was a twat.
    I assume you and your friends had been drinking?

Yes we had been a few hours earlier but we were sober at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

smokie2008 wrote: »
    Hey guys,
    Just popping from thread to thread to let people know I lost €20 in Mc Donalds in Grafton street last night and need it to help my ill Nan.

So if anyone happens to find it please let me know and I will PM you my address so you can stick it in the post.

Cheers lads.

No problem, if you could just confirm the serial number of the €20 you lost I'll check it against the one I found.

Whenever you're ready.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

OK folks. Lets calm down with the generalisations, accusations of racism and insults etc. getting thrown about.
    Report posts you have a problem with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I'm not loving this thread.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

OK.
    We're going to leave it at that on this one. OP contact the ole managers of the Mickey D's in which it happened to complain. They'll probably want a share of the 20 quid too.
    The rest of you, look back through the thread. If one of your posts was deleted it was in breach of the charter. Or was quoting somebody in breach of the charter. Or was quoting somebody in breach of the charter and making a reply which was also in breach of the charter. You get the idea. PM me for clarification if needed.