Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Copeyhagens Chaser

• 10-01-2011 11:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭

heres how my chaser sits now after sum kunts robbed it and wrote it off.
    dsc01999u.jpg
    dsc02004v.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Jesus really sorry to see that dude. Taken from outside the house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Jayus mate, nitemare :(

Please tell me they were at least caught?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Jesus sorry to see that! How did they get it? Was it alarmed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

I was following that on DTD...sounded really bad and now I'm horrified to see the pictures :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭Gregsor

Not a nice sight,looked like a beauty before,i love these cars,sorry for you :mad:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Ouch! Will insurance pay out as much as it's worth to you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Jesus, sorry to hear it dude :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

I hope it was their fuckin heads that broke the windscreen. Scummers :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Monkeh wrote: »
    I hope it was their fuckin heads that broke the windscreen. Scummers :mad:

Ahhh, I was wondering how you wrote that word, I thought you had special privelages! :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Jesus....sorry to hear that. Absolute scum :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Ferris

copeyhagen wrote: »
    heres how my chaser sits now after sum kunts robbed it and wrote it off.

Sh1t one man, hopefully Karma will get the little scroat.

Are you going to buy it back off the insurance for bits? A couple of lads off SXOC have swapped 1jz's into s-body's. A 1jz S15 would be sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

buying it back yeh.

taken from outside the house, had a viper alarm on it but they made light work of it.

havent been caught yet but i have something to give the guards tomorrow which could change all that, cant really go into on a forum like.

breaks my heart alright, little ****ers.

yeh, been contemplating a 1jz swap into something, but might just sell her as is and buy an fc rx7, wanted one of them for a while.

think next year or the year after ill bring in a jzx110 markii, never heard of any in ireland and i really like them. you would be surprised at how cheap they are. could bring in an auto one now i suppose and put my engine and supra box in it :)

JZX110_MarkII.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭Gregsor

^^Be nice if it was one of their phones.
    The RX7 would be a good choice as a replacement,as rare as the Chaser,think i only seen one on the roads last year :eek:.
    The Chaser if it wasn't too expensive to get structurally safe would make a great track car if one had the time that is ;)
    Looks like some really good parts have been introduced to it over the years,shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

buying it back yeh.

taken from outside the house, had a viper alarm on it but they made light work of it.

havent been caught yet but i have something to give the guards tomorrow which could change all that, cant really go into on a forum like.

breaks my heart alright, little ****ers.

yeh, been contemplating a 1jz swap into something, but might just sell her as is and buy an fc rx7, wanted one of them for a while.

think next year or the year after ill bring in a jzx110 markii, never heard of any in ireland and i really like them. you would be surprised at how cheap they are. could bring in an auto one now i suppose and put my engine and supra box in it :)

JZX110_MarkII.jpg

FFS you cant have anything nice in this country :mad: sorry to hear the news bro, hope you catch the guys

cheers lads, would mike a nice track car, but chassis may have slightly twisted where the pillars that the coilovers bolt into it, even on the ok side.

the rx7 COULD be getting an sr20, or else a freshly built and ported 13b.

the 1jz is too heavy a lump for the fc shell

What about an 1jz Rx8

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1788327

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Jesus Copey, thats a bitch after you importing it yourself and all, Makes me glad to have my car parked inside.

If your selling the recaro's give me a shout tho'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Sorry to hear about your Chaser mate.
    That's terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

cheers lads, would mike a nice track car, but chassis may have slightly twisted where the pillars that the coilovers bolt into it, even on the ok side.

the rx7 COULD be getting an sr20, or else a freshly built and ported 13b.

Possibly slightly un-related but James Deane uses a sr20 rx7 for drifting these days

2A60941C53F2484F857E2A250337B94D-800.jpg
    66C06EA3BB294429B92F57D1FCCB2074-800.jpg
    C1587740E2584EE292A9F98E1981DC60-800.jpg

Build log

dont wanna drag this thread too off topic, think the fc rx7 idea is being scrapped, looks like im gonna reshell my engine box and running gear into a soarer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Testament1

dont wanna drag this thread too off topic, think the fc rx7 idea is being scrapped, looks like im gonna reshell my engine box and running gear into a soarer.

Sounds good. Will you be able to use the Rezax wheels on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Possibly slightly un-related but James Deane uses a sr20 rx7 for drifting these day ...
    Lovely car and a class drifter ...

... when he remembers the petrol!!! :pac: :D

Testament1 wrote: »
    Sounds good. Will you be able to use the Rezax wheels on it?

yeh, one needs to be repaired, but i spent a lot of the last 6 months trying to get image wheels in the uk to make me custom dishes for them. they wouldnt before but i have an idea now that might work.

to be transplanted into the soarer shell from my chaser:

1jz 2.5 vvti single turbo engine (only 89k kms on it)
    r154 supra box
    driveshafts
    my trd diff
    my loom
    my 1jz power fc + commander (should work as im using my old setup and loom)

then im thinking of putting a vertex kit on it, or a lip kit at least, get the arches rolled then get it painted, either a candy red or something along the lines of this
    toyota-soarer_3.jpg

You certainly like your Pimp mobiles. :)

hehe yeh man, pickin up a cheap bmw tonight as a run around while the insurance gets sorted.

i love the look of that soarer, its kinda that ford fiesta purple color.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Please keep this thread updated!

yeh will do, first step is get insurance to hurry their as$es and sell it back to me as scrapage, then its gettin the engine and running gear stripped out by a friend, then down to christy carpenter with them bits and pieces, hes gonna bring them and the shell down to cork for me for the conversion.

thats the plan anyways :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

You certainly like your Pimp mobiles. :)

Was just going to post something of the same...

Fair play to you though, nice to see something unique on the roads for once. This country is far too conservative in terms of cars.

Also, can I pretty please take photos of it when it's done? :D

yeh, one needs to be repaired, but i spent a lot of the last 6 months trying to get image wheels in the uk to make me custom dishes for them. they wouldnt before but i have an idea now that might work.

One of the guys of SXOC got new dish for a set of panasports from these guys

http://www.titanium-touch.de/shop/

Seemed pretty happy with them.

@challenge ah, i just couldnt be arsed getting a "responsible", normal car! the gf is constantly at me to buy a golf or an a4 or something but i would rather have something enjoyable to drive, its not a daily anyways!

@ferris no way, i tried them and there was a breakdown in communication, think the language barrier was wat caused it! might try again

hehe yeh man, pickin up a cheap bmw tonight as a run around while the insurance gets sorted.

i love the look of that soarer, its kinda that ford fiesta purple color.

Soarers aren't naturally the most beautiful car out there but I've a feeling that you'll make it work.
    Best of luck with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,593 ✭✭✭tossy

Monkeh wrote: »
    Please tell me they were at least caught?

Or at least injured in the crash!!

Sorry to hear that dude,never a nice thing to happen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

jasus... some people just dont know how to the handle the power of a 2jz...

absolute filth who done this to ya.

on a better note i know a guy selling a 520 bmw for 300 euro running perfect... so you can still go sideways as you source a replacement/fixer :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭JimmyCrackCorn

Sorry to see that. Must be heartbreaking.

I'm very surprised the bypassed the alarm. Was it easily accessible?:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Testament1

Pdfile wrote: »
    jasus... some people just dont know how to the handle the power of a 2jz...

Chasers are 1JZ ;)

cheers lads, i agree, i was never too gone on soarers but if i go ahead on it ill have it looking decent hopefully! :D

yeh, the chasers a 1jz engine.

put a deposit down on a 1992 4 door skyline, fairly standard, on its way from japland.

white
    rb20det
    121k kms
    5 speed manual
    tein coilovers

plan is, full recaro interior, some engine goodies, full vertex kit, some nice 17" work vs kf with a nice dish and a respray in white or maybe red.

like this one:
    1219026410r32-vtx-front.jpg

not sure whats gonna happen with the chaser, might sell as is or go ahead with a conversion, have a few ideas ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

put a deposit down on a 1992 4 door skyline, fairly standard, on its way from japland.

white
    rb20det
    121k kms
    5 speed manual
    tein coilovers

plan is, full recaro interior, some engine goodies, full vertex kit, some nice 17" work vs kf with a nice dish and a respray in white or maybe red.

like this one:
    =]http://www.lightningmotorsport.co.nz/images/1219026410r32-vtx-front.jpg

not sure whats gonna happen with the chaser, might sell as is or go ahead with a conversion, have a few ideas ;)

That the crashed one Titan Autoworks are selling for €1300 FOB?

yep, toms one. looks like it had hit a pole from the rear, but chassis is spot on ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

yep, toms one. looks like it had hit a pole from the rear, but chassis is spot on ;)

some man for the pimp mobiles :D, fair play bro now as soon as it drops here get a clifford with proxies, a big ass chain and a pack of crazy German shepards ;)

Whats the VRT like on it.

thought id update this,

bought the 4 door skyline, fresh from japan in ened of some love.
    spec is small,
    tein coilovers
    rb20det
    blitz bov
    blitz induction kit

so the cars sitting in my driveway still not vrt'd. but i have been buying bits and pieces for it.
    im off to NY tomorrow for a few days, when im back the car is going to wicklow to get the rear end slightly pulled and welded and egt the bootlid fixed.

i have bought:
    knightracer carbon bonnet
    full vertex kit
    should have work emotion cr kai's in 17x9.5 all round, et17.
    have black recaros for front on bride rail (need a passo rail)
    then the cars off to be painted, im thinking of sticking with the soarer color i was after:
    toyota-soarer_3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

4 door skyline, now you talking m8. Welcome back to pimp club ;).

Any chance of putting pics? I love 4 door skyliners! Unfortunately my one went offroad last week due to running costs. And not parts the problem, but petrol, tax and insurance :(.

Respect for not sitting in to something dull and boring... I did and I want to pull a gun in to my mouth while I drive Mondeo... Saving money already so will be putting it in to skyline later.

P.s. Nothing wrong with soarer, lovely car. You could have done it manual which would make it very very disarable car!