Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jennifer Lopez called Ricky Gervais Scary . Can you name anyone Scarier.

• 19-01-2011 11:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭

He is pudgy, small and as an offensive as a naughty schoolboy and the Golden Globes is not really cutting edge.

Jennifer Lopez Threatened Ricky Gervais Backstage at Golden Globes

She says she confronted the host "with a couple of bleep bleeps" so he wouldn't make any embarrassing cracks about her.

"He's very gutsy, it takes a lot of guts to get up there and make the comments he made and go for that type of comedy," she tells Access Hollywood. "I'm sure in his mind it was all in good fun. But in the room, being in the room it was like, eek... Then, when I go backstage to present, I'm backstage with Alec B]Baldwin[/B, we're about to walk out, and Ricky shows up. I say, 'Listen! I will kill you, you understand, I am from New York, my husband fights, we both fight, we will beat you up after the show... with a couple of bleep bleeps in there."

In the end, he made a crack about her extravagant spending habits, but she said she didn't mind it.

"I scared him," Lopez later told Ellen DeGeneres on her show. "He was scary, though."

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/jennifer-lopez-threatened-ricky-gervais-73407

Charlie Bird would be there for me on the same level of scary and less scary then the Teletubbies who had to be superfit to act in the costumes but who are less scary then Oprah Winfrey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

So

many

links

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

he has tried for years to be funny but failed. its about time someone said something to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Scary?
    Amanda Brunker, for numerous reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Jesus, get a sense of humour Jennifer Lopez! :rolleyes:

She'd be in floods if she was ever subject to a roast.

Moron!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

J'Lo from da Bronx yo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Jennifer Lopez called Ricky Gervais Scary . Can you name anyone Scarier.

Jennifer Lopez herself immediately springs to mind. Maid in Manhatton and the Wedding Planner scared me off chick flicks for days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

I will kill you, you understand, I am from New York, my husband fights, we both fight, we will beat you up after the show

Can the stupid bitch not get charged for saying things like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

basquille wrote: »
    She'd be in floods if she was ever subject to a roast.

Spit-roast? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

he has tried for years to be funny but failed. its about time someone said something to him

If you dont find The Office, Extras, or any of his standups at all funny?, then you need to seriously get a sense of humour.

edit- OR his podcasts with the brilliant Karl Pilkington

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Can the stupid bitch not get charged for saying things like that?

Ya -put her on Judge Judy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

If you dont find The Office, Extras, or any of his standups at all funny?, then you need to seriously get a sense of humour.

edit- OR his podcasts with the brilliant Karl Pilkington

i love a lot of comedians but i just never found him funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Hitler was a tad scary, I suppose.

Funnier than Gervais, though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

The Nazis were scarier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

'Listen! I will kill you, you understand, I am from New York, my husband fights, we both fight, we will beat you up after the show... with a couple of bleep bleeps in there.

So shes tough enough to fight him but not tough enough to take a joke. What a pleb!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Jeremy Kyle...

Remember crashing in my folks once and my sister put on the telly and was watching it... bloody hell was like the devil himself was roaring through the box...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Jennifer Lopez herself immediately springs to mind. Maid in Manhatton and the Wedding Planner scared me off chick flicks for days

Just a few days or maybe 6-7?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

How dare Gervais make fun of celebrities. Didn't he get the memo where he was told he's supposed to massage their already inflated ego's?:rolleyes:

In other news, Charlie Sheens antics is stuff of legends :pac:

Just a few days or maybe 6-7?

Ah no nothing that extreme, only a day or two. Watched love auctually a few days later to restore the faith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

"Taco, taco....burrito!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

His comedy has a list of awards as long as my arm. Listen to his xfm podcasts, they're quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Hollywood starlet in super fragile ego shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Christian Bale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'd say she has a glass jaw tbh.
    He should have laid her out right there.

Twink would destroy her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I'm not entirely sure she was being 100% serious...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    I'm not entirely sure she was being 100% serious...

I dont believe the bit about Ricky being scary -he has moobs to die for :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

CDfm wrote: »
    He is pudgy, small and as an offensive as a naughty schoolboy and the Golden Globes is not really cutting edge.

Charlie Bird would be there for me on the same level of scary and less scary then the Teletubbies who had to be superfit to act in the costumes but who are less scary then Oprah Winfrey.

j-lo's ass is scary imagine her farts :eek:

Id still eat chips out of her knickers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Id still eat chips out of her knickers

You must be a fine connoisseur if you can work out which bit of the sh1t relates to her digestion of chips.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Christian Bale

The only person who finds Christian Bale scary is his mother.

Jesus, i'd be more ****ing scared of one of those child soldiers in the ****ing Congo, they'd actually kill you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Try the Celebrity & Showbiz forum, OP.

My 2 cents..Ricky Gervais is one funny fecker.:D