Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

STOLEN BMW !!!

• 15-01-2011 11:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭

STOLEN BMW 520 DIESEL, REG 06 CW 3333 COLOUR BLACK

taken from bennekerry co carlow tonight at 830
    if any body spots it please pm or contact your local garda .

sisters car , only passed its first nct yesterday !!!!

probably in parts by now though or on the ferry :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Balls... sorry to hear that, I'll be driving from Dublin to waterford and back again tomorrow so I'll keep an eye out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Bodhan

Damn shame, I put it out on Twitter for ya, I hope you get it back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

manta mad wrote: »

if any body spots it please pm or contact your local garda .

probably in parts by now though or on the ferry :(

Did they get the keys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭manta mad

yep ,they got the keys !

in the hall , 20 seconds after car been parked in the yard !!!!!
    so he was waiting , brother nearly had him , but he was able to handle the car ,got in and drove out with out any skidding or hitting anything !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I'm from the area, I'll keep an eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

just posted this as my facebook status:
    Spotted this on boards.ie
    if any body spots it please contact your local garda .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I have a 320km drive ahead of me tomorrow evening (Limerick to Ballybofey) so I'll keep an eye out. Very distinct reg too which is a good thing in cases like these I reckon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

Christ! this **** makes me sick! I cant buy one, so...ehhh......il steal it instead. hope you catch him and give him a good thumping!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

mmmm, wonder could that be a co-incidence that someone spotted it there and was stolen to order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

yep ,they got the keys !

in the hall , 20 seconds after car been parked in the yard !!!!!
    so he was waiting , brother nearly had him , but he was able to handle the car ,got in and drove out with out any skidding or hitting anything !!

The Fooker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭lendmeyourear

PCPhoto wrote: »
    just posted this as my facebook status:

Super registration...will keep my eyes open

Makes me mad....

Posted on FB....friend of mine works security in Carlow shopping centre car park so ill tell him the reg too.

I'm working late tonight, so I'll have a quick drive around the car parks in town after work.

Really hope you get it back OP....Bennekerry in all fairness youd expect to be safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

mmmm, wonder could that be a co-incidence that someone spotted it there and was stolen to order?

HMMMM... Ncts do get to see the logbook and the address

can-of-worms.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Not to put a downer on things, but you can be sure that reg plate was gone within 15 minutes.

Sorry to hear, cant believe yous saw him driving away, talk about making your blood boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Absolute scum. It's been happening a lot recently too.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Not to put a downer on things, but you can be sure that reg plate was gone within 15 minutes.

Sorry to hear, cant believe yous saw him driving away, talk about making your blood boil.

I know the feeling,
    Saw two of my cars being driven off :o

@ OP I know how you feel.. I hope you get it back in one piece.. I will post this in my Facebook profile. Also keep an eye out for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭Motorcheck

Was there a toll tag in the car? MIght be useful to the police in tracking its whereabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭The Guvnor

Fizman wrote: »
    I have a 320km drive ahead of me tomorrow evening (Limerick to Ballybofey) so I'll keep an eye out. Very distinct reg too which is a good thing in cases like these I reckon.

100% agree here.

Hope the car can be found!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 seanot123

don't lose all hope, a van of ours was stolen before. some dumbass took it with sign writing all over it (company van)
    it wasnt the van that was spotted, it was spotted on cctv in the direction it was stolen from and the guards caught up with him the other side of the country a few days later. i hope your sister gets it back, fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

The reg is easily replaced - try find out the VIN no. and post it, it can easily be viewed from the lower passenger side of the windscreen.

Hope it's found, safe and sound.

thanks for the replys !!!

she was in the garda station this morning and seems to be a lot of this going on now !!!
    stolen to order they reckon !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Agreed.

Sorry to hear about it the car being stolen, will keep an eye out just in case they were stupid enough to leave the original reg on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 WolfShepard

Thanks everyone. It was My Beamer.
    Absolutely Ragin :mad:. But wat can we do???
    I've contacted the right people and places
    and done some detective work so not like I
    didnt try my best to find the car.
    I hope we get it back but its highly unlikely.
    Loved that car :(. It was our pride and joy.
    Even spoke to a healer man who uses pictures
    to locate missing things and people etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭Fey!

Good luck getting it back.

In case the reg plate is gone, were there any distinctive marks on it? Was it plain or M-tech? Was it debadged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

Thanks everyone. It was My Beamer.
    Absolutely Ragin :mad:. But wat can we do???
    I've contacted the right people and places
    and done some detective work so not like I
    didnt try my best to find the car.
    I hope we get it back but its highly unlikely.
    Loved that car :(. It was our pride and joy.
    Even spoke to a healer man who uses pictures
    to locate missing things and people etc...

how did they get it? where did you leave the keys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Id also be checking some of the spurious car sales websites in the country. as some of these guys sell them on quick for a fast buck, makes them more quick cash than parting it or selling it to a part breaker.

Car Parked outside front door. Only got out of car.
    Walked into house. Keys on hall table.
    Less than a minute later. Car Gone. That Quick.
    Can't believe the cheek. Just after 8 on a sat night.
    My Brother even seen "HIM" !!!!!! Driving it off. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Did he break the door down or was it unlocked?

Door can be opened from outside. :(
    Private house in off the road. Quiet area with
    just family houses around. We're talkin seconds here
    it was that quick. No real dietinctive marks on the
    car. Plain Beamer except for 19'' low profile alloys.
    Black with chrome round windows.
    Just passed NCT fri mornin at 10 oclock and
    was gone by 8.30 Sat night. it was a real looker
    You'd notice this car. It was spotlessly clean and
    polished when taken.

listermint wrote: »
    Id also be checking some of the spurious car sales websites in the country. as some of these guys sell them on quick for a fast buck, makes them more quick cash than parting it or selling it to a part breaker.

Good Idea. Will check that out 2.
    But wat are the chances of us
    getting it back???? And in one piece,
    the way it left.:(

Just found out 3 cars meant to have been burnt
    out last night in Leighlin Bridge. Main Carlow/Kilkenny
    road :mad: Anybody else hear anything about this??????

BMW FOUND !!!!!!!!!!!

well the sisters bmw has been found !!!!! :(

Photo0133.jpg

looks like it was crashed in to something !!!
    Photo0132.jpg

Photo0134.jpg

thats rough...sorry man

meant to say found in camolin last night on fire !!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭chiefwiggum

fookers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Sickening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Dirty basterds.:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

sorry to hear, ****ing scum :mad:

meant to say found in camolin last night on fire !!!! :mad:

what have your insurance company/gardai said about it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

That's fúcking horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭bladebrew

good god:eek:

what kind of scum would do that?, any mention of where the car was for the last few weeks or was it just found on fire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Pure scum.

no sign of it for the last few weeks ,, was spotted on fire last night in camolin ,was fairly burnt through when they got to it !

got a good bang on front left !!!!

so it could have been used in something or they pranged her & set fire to it !!

problem is now ,, their probably eyeing up their next car to take :mad:
    seen as they dumped & burnt this one !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

It did not go that far so. It was obviously in storage so or different plates..:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Ah sorry to see that mantamad, horrible :(

ottostreet wrote: »
    what have your insurance company/gardai said about it?

I would have thought things are a whole lot easier now regarding insurance seeing as it's been found

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

That sucks ... :mad:

Hope she get a fast insurance pay out...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

That's horrible to see :(

well the insurance company has been draging its heels !!!! :rolleyes:

funny thing about them was ,that she couldent cancel her insurance untill the car was found , dunno why ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

F*cking scumbags, I hope they die screaming:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

What a bloody waste.