Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Holland T7050

• 10-01-2011 9:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭

I was just wondering what ye lads think of the T7050, she is a 08 and has 2500 hours on her, i also was wondering what ye think of TM140 she is a 07?? :confused:
    Any help appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 JemmyNed

If i was you id stay well clear of T7050 and any NH for dat matter. It replaced the TM190 and is more or less the same. I have a TM190 giving endless trouble and CNH and dealers dont give a dam. their attitude is tough luck. I would say anything but CNH.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭denis086

I would jump on the tm way before the t7050 my uncle has a tm125 classic great tractor no problems. He has a case mxu115 and we have a mxu135 both are terrible nothing but bills and trouble they are the same as a tsa or a t7000 series everything just has cnh stamped on it no difference. The 135 is lovely to drive to be fair to it but i enjoy driving the tm just as much theres something odd about the 115 for whatever reason rougher than the 135

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Agri contractor

We have a 2008 7050 not far off 5,000hr up on her now if not gone over it. We are happy with it but it has given problems. We had the tm 190 nice tractor to drive but gave some amount of trouble, we were luckely to be able to sell. Most people are married to these now unless they give them away. We have been in the contracting business for a long time now and to be honest I really would find it hard to recomend the perfect brand of tractor, they all give their share of trouble.
    When new holland brought out the Tm's the 120,140,165 all good tractors they then fecked this up by producing the tm 175 and 190.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭UPCS

Could you recommend any tractors that would be good for road/ field work? thats comfortable with good suspension and fast on the road?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Agri contractor

CVX case really reliable. Anyone I know that has one is delighted with them. If you are buying a JD for allot of road work in our experience they will drink fuel. We hire one for 6 weeks each summer and compare them to the new holland they are guzzlers

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

UPCS wrote: »
    Could you recommend any tractors that would be good for road/ field work? thats comfortable with good suspension and fast on the road?
    Valtra T191 or Case cvx195...I drive a cvx on twin mowers during the summer,Great engine and very comfortable! Have worked the valtra too and its very good too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭UPCS

We had a Valtra demo out and she babed a lot at full speed, all round nice tractor apart from that. we have a JCB Fastrac and she is hard to beat for comfort, but poor maneuverability, i will see if i can get a CVX out on demo, and see how it goes. Thanks for your help!:)