Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 5 - Main Thread / General Banter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Wilson91

thewools wrote: »
    Reminder guys...

I have 3 played and should have at least 4 by tomorrow.

Hedro93 (PSN) - cant remember his boards name...owenh93 maybe - hasn't accepted though i sent invitation out nearly 2 weeks ago now for gameweek 1. He's Tottenham in League 1 anyway.

I sent a PM to everyone who i havnt got to play today so hopefully will be up to speed by sunday evening...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Aha Shake wrote: »
    Atletico Madrid in the Championship here.

AC Milan around today?

Also if I can't connect with Man United are we allowed play the match through team play?

Why cant ya connect through normal 1v1 and would ya not be controlling just the one player during team play:confused:

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Why cant ya connect through normal 1v1 and would ya not be controlling just the one player during team play:confused:

Yea, correct me if I'm wrong but you should be able to connect fine, as we are all Irish we should have decent connections to each other.

and Fowler, ya can play a team play match same as a head-to-head, it just gives a better connection sometimes when you're playing someone you have a crap connection to. I did it once or twice.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

Fowler87 wrote: »

You can do 1v1 Team Play, and both players chose "Any" as their position so they control everyone.

Some people just can't connect with each other. It was a regular occurrence on Fifa 10, but it is much better in Fifa 11.

Wilson91 wrote: »
    Yea, correct me if I'm wrong but you should be able to connect fine, as we are all Irish we should have decent connections to each other.

and Fowler, ya can play a team play match same as a head-to-head, it just gives a better connection sometimes when you're playing someone you have a crap connection to. I did it once or twice.;)

Strange that.. EA must have most of their server power:confused: connected into team play. Mite try that though, can get lag sometimes during games

TroutFisher.

When can you play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

I have 3 played and should have at least 4 by tomorrow.

Hedro93 (PSN) - cant remember his boards name...owenh93 maybe - hasn't accepted though i sent invitation out nearly 2 weeks ago now for gameweek 1. He's Tottenham in League 1 anyway.

I sent a PM to everyone who i havnt got to play today so hopefully will be up to speed by sunday evening...

If hedro doesn't have any games played by tomorrow night, then forget about him.. He will be kicked..

thewools wrote: »
    If hedro doesn't have any games played by tomorrow night, then forget about him.. He will be kicked..

He is online now, and my brother has messaged him, but he hasn't responded.

Actually, to be fair, he has already played a game, while two others haven't.

Oh I thought he was the player who didn't play a game yet... Me bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭theflesh

Can anyone below play today or tomorrow (Premiership)? I'll be on holidays for a couple of weeks after that so gonna try to play a few of those games now.

Tottenham Hotspurs (markontap, Krameel67)
    Everton (colly54, colly54)
    Liverpool (Gavin "shels", dungdoc)
    Inter Milan (Fizman, Fizman)
    Man City (Frisbee, Cill-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

JohnnyBomb able to play today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,573 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Philly-C you around to play this afternoon?

I'm away then down the country from tonight until Wednesday afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Gillysome

Was there only 2 fixtures this week in the championship? Just after realising I've only 5 games played but I've all played on the fixtures list:confused:

Okay, sure could ya get in touch with him if ya can (I'm assuming you know each other in person?), wanna get all my games out of the way.

Wools, we have a minimum of 3 games to be played by monday morning, I have 3 played, say i dont get another game in by then, how many points will I be docked? and will i still be docked say, 2 points if I do play 4 games?

Just wanna know the ins 'n' outs...

Okay, sure could ya get in touch with him if ya can (I'm assuming you know each other in person?), wanna get all my games out of the way.

Hedro93? No, I don't know him at all. Sorry.

He never responded to the message last night at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Had a good 4-0 win against theflesh (Man United) just there who is flying high in 2nd at the minute I think. Finally a performance where I actually converted chances. Some nice goals in there too. 0-0 at HT I thought it had it written all over it as flesh is tough to break down. Good game.

Absolutely sickened with the 1-0 defeat to Philly_C (AC Milan) on Friday night. 90th minute winner from Ibra. Fcuker was just too strong and held off my tracking defenders. Very tight game and 0-0 would have been acceptable to both of us. Ah well, first defeat. Good game man.

Philt27 wrote: »
    Hey Fiz(from corrie) ill be on after 530pm for about an hr then later in eve if u can make it on later??
    And re: the 27 Crew, we cannot divulge much info about this but its an answer to all lifes problems!! TBC...
    and wtf is an NWO?:(

When do you think you'll get on next?

Wools, we have a minimum of 3 games to be played by monday morning, I have 3 played, say i dont get another game in by then, how many points will I be docked? and will i still be docked say, 2 points if I do play 4 games?

Just wanna know the ins 'n' outs...
    1 point deduction for only 3 games played: 2 points for 2 games, 3 for 1..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭JohnnyBomb

Aha Shake in the championship, havent been around much weekend but im free all night if you want that game ill be on psn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Bugg

Real Madrid, Arsenal or Bayern from the championship around tonight?

JohnnyBomb wrote: »
    Aha Shake in the championship, havent been around much weekend but im free all night if you want that game ill be on psn

What time? Ive been on since 9. Let me know anyways or just go on whenever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭JohnnyBomb

ill be on in ten minutes mate ok

thewools, I have 3 games played...

-owenh93 hasnt accepted me on PSN from two weeks ago
    -Troutfisher said he doesn't have access to PS3 anymore so can't play.
    -niall00 hasn't been online in 6 days last I checked.

...the three players I am supposed to be playing/have played.
    What should I do then? Don't think I should be penalised tomorrow for this...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Fizman wrote: »
    Absolutely sickened with the 1-0 defeat to Philly_C (AC Milan) on Friday night. 90th minute winner from Ibra. Fcuker was just too strong and held off my tracking defenders. Very tight game and 0-0 would have been acceptable to both of us. Ah well, first defeat. Good game man.

Yeah a draw would definately have a been a fair result. Delighted I nicked it but it was awful hard luck on ya. If it had of been anyone else but Ibra he would have been pushed off the ball. Good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

theflesh wrote: »
    Can anyone below play today or tomorrow (Premiership)? I'll be on holidays for a couple of weeks after that so gonna try to play a few of those games now.

Liverpool (Gavin "shels", dungdoc)

I'll be around in 15 mins? :D Otherwise I should be on tomorrow after 8 or 9 possibly might be around at 6 for about a half an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

Gameweek 3 fixtures are up!

colly54 wrote: »

Do you want to play our game now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭polarbearhead

just lookin at the fixtures and i'm only down for one game this week.is that correct? inter milan(bugg) i ll be on around 10 ish tonight if that suits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bigred100

Inter, Bayern, Arsenal in League 1, I'm online from 6ish today if you want to play.

Arsenal, athletico Madrid, and man united in the championship. When will ye guys be around to play our games? I should be on around half 10 tonight if that suits

Gillysome wrote: »
    Arsenal, athletico Madrid, and man united in the championship. When will ye guys be around to play our games? I should be on around half 10 tonight if that suits

I can play play at half 10. You be around tomorrow evening too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

When do you think you'll get on next?
    hey fizzer - ill be on from 9pm for a cupla hours later tonite if ur round? couldnt get on all weekend as conco robbed his ps from the gaff again!!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

I will be away on hols from the 28th Jan til the 13th Feb lads so ill try to get all this weeks played by thur eve and any games after that will have to be put on hold til i get back on the 13th feb. Cheers..

Philt27 wrote: »
    hey fizzer - ill be on from 9pm for a cupla hours later tonite if ur round? couldnt get on all weekend as conco robbed his ps from the gaff again!!:mad:

Ya should be floatin about tonight so if I see you on I'll send an invite.

just lookin at the fixtures and i'm only down for one game this week.is that correct? inter milan(bugg) i ll be on around 10 ish tonight if that suits

yea you can have 1,2 or 3 fixtures a week it changes

Do you want to play our game now?

Just missed you last night...
    Should be on from about half 6

Valencia 2 - 0 SC Braga.

This was a tight game until the beginning of the second-half before a Banega screamer put me 1-0 up. I was comfortable for the remainder of the match, and Soldado added a second in added time.

Good game!

I can play play at half 10. You be around tomorrow evening too?

Should be around tomoro evening too bud if i dont catch ya tonight

Championship
    Bayern Munich - Gameweek 1
    AC Milan - Gameweek 3
    Inter Milan - Gameweek 3

I (Liverpool) will be around later on about 10 or so

theflesh you about?

Won't be able to get to the playstation tonight unfortunately.

No worries, you be about tomorrow or are you gone for the week or two you were talking about?

I'll only be around in the morning, then gone till Saturday week.

Well there are two fine examples of why I won't be winning any Premiership honours, even if I am currently sitting on top. :mad:

First up was Arsenal (Philt). Very even game where Phil took the lead and went into 2nd half 1 up. I equalised early on in 2nd with a peach from Schneijder and scored what looked to be the winner in the 85th minute with Wesley again. Alas, no. 92nd minute corner see's Squillaci head home. In fairness it was probably a fair result and I wasn't too disappointed.

Then Colly steps up with Everton who had won every game so far. I started out of the blocks well and took an early enough lead. Then after about 30 mins I got an innocent enough looking decision for a penalty. Saved. 1-0 at the break and very dominant. 8 shots to collys zero I think. He made some changes but it was more of the same. Well on top and went 2 up with a nice flowing move. Changes come again and what seemed to be all out attack.

80 mins gone and still 2-0 up. A minute later and some ping pong resulted in the ball landing at my keepers feet and the cursor changed to him. Me not knowing what was going on, he gets the ball stolen from his feet and it's walked into the net. Needless to say he equalised in the 89th minute and I was close to putting my foot through the plasma. Great fight back from him though in fairness.

Good games the both of ye.

That's three of my last four games where I have conceded in the last minute to drop 5 precious points. Think I'm gonna have to be more cynical in closing out games. :p

I'll only be around in the morning, then gone till Saturday week.

What time is morning too you? I might be able to get on when I get home from the gym about 1?

Gym?? :rolleyes:

He means when he gets out of bed haha :p

Another 2 games lost tonight.. a succesive relegation looms :(:pac: Played Inter (bugg) and Bayern (kensultz) and was outmuscled and basically outplayed in both. After a months absence of not playing, getting stuck into this manual fifa lark again isnt as easy as I first thought. Aw well, can only get better:pac:

Gym?? :rolleyes:

He means when he gets out of bed haha :p

Had to make at least one New Years Resolution, so joining a gym sounded easier then going to college more.;)

Atletico in the championship here. Arsenal want to play tomorrow evening? Will have all my games done then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Gillysome wrote: »
    Atletico in the championship here. Arsenal want to play tomorrow evening? Will have all my games done then

Lads ill Be around after 6pm Tomorrow so just drop me a PM if you's want to play these Games.