Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Behaviour of men

• 05-01-2011 12:21am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

My friend (good friends for about 8 years) was absolutely hammered and told me he liked me, I, in a similar state reciprocated in a little more OTT fashion verbally (been in love with him for years, never acted on it). We slept together and I haven't heard from him since. That was last Sunday (26th).

Obviously I think he's the biggest asshole ever now, can men let me know what they make of this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Calling HardLuckWoman for advice here!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

My friend (good friends for about 8 years) was absolutely hammered and told me he liked me, I, in a similar state reciprocated in a little more OTT fashion verbally (been in love with him for years, never acted on it). We slept together and I haven't heard from him since. That was last Sunday (26th).

Obviously I think he's the biggest asshole ever now, can men let me know what they make of this?

hahahahahahahahahaha trolled hard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

He's just embarrased.

Don't take offense, not because you're ugly or anything. Maybe because you are a good friend and probably feels he mistreated you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

The demon drink at work ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

He got the ride. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Were you really sh*t in bed?

That could be the reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

The ba*tard won the bet anyway...

I didn't believe him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

He said the magic words, you had sex, he doesn't want anything more and he's avoiding you hoping you get the message without him having to say anything.

And your friendships probably never going to recover because of the elephant in the room.

Edit: I'm not a man so I could be wrong...but I'm not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Fight_Night

Fair play to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

He da man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

All men are bastards, all women are bitches.

/thread

do you have a cauliflower growing out of your mary?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

If you want serious responses, you might be better going to the Personal Issues forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

8 years :confused:

was he worth the wait ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I'm not a man, but he wanted sex. And he got it.

You're not HardLuckWoman by any chance are you??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Fishie wrote: »
    If you want serious responses, you might be better going to the Personal Issues forum
    or the laughter ladies lounge :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

lads, now come on I think you're being a bit hard on her just for the sake of a laugh. Don't listen to that crap.

He's embarrassed and doesn't know what to do now. Contact him in a friendly way, see what he does. Later bring up that incident and blame it on alcohol, he should be in the same position.

alwaysadub wrote: »
    I'm not a man, but he wanted sex. And he got it.

You're not HardLuckWoman by any chance are you??

That's what I thought.

The must be related :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

First post troll? Try harder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

have you tried contacting him?

smegmar wrote: »
    lads, now come on I think you're being a bit hard on her just for the sake of a laugh. Don't listen to that crap.

He's embarrassed and doesn't know what to do now. Contact him in a friendly way, see what he does. Later bring up that incident and blame it on alcohol, he should be in the same position.

The were in the same position on sunday the 26th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

I'm a woman so not the target audience but eh. Not much info to go on here. Perhaps he is just embarrassed/unsure what to do etc. Maybe Christmas got him feeling that urge for love that his day-after-Stephen's-Day hangover put paid to, I don't know.

If you want a serious discussion on this, I might recommend the Personal Issues forum.*

(This is my real opinion - I find that women tend to obsess hugely over male motives: 'What does this MEAN??' and make huge scenarios out of something that isn't necessarily there. I think in this case if you haven't heard from him over a week after he confessed that he liked you, something's amiss. If he was interested in making it more than a one-night thing, your willingness permitting, it would be more than a one-night thing by now. I don't think most men play ninja-mindfcuk, and the message here is unfortunately pretty clear. Don't waste your time worrying about a man clearly not worth wasting your time over - easier said than done I know!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Howdomenthink

smegmar wrote: »

Thank you! Though I doubt I'll be contacting him, maybe he is just embarrassed!

The story is very familiar, I think we have heard it all before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I reckon you gave him an STD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Does he have a sexually transmitted disease he didnt tell you about?

Did he ejaculate prematurely?

Does he have a tiny shaft?

You have to decide which one fits the bill most accurately and inform us so we can all move on with our lives

stovelid wrote: »

the fail is strong in this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Verbally?

That's where you went wrong right there!

(you should have went for orally, or even better, anally!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Thats probably it, yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

He hit it then he quit it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Maybe he feels he will be trapped into commitment...

... or you had a dirty stained pooper and put him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

People are *****.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

Troubles of the heart :(:(:(

In regard to this difficult problem and time for you would it be possible
    that you could upload a photograph of yourself to this thread
    now please.

Why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭muff03

i bet you're sound tho, haha

Why not?

Cos I'm pissed off!! I don't even really want anything from him, I'm just annoyed that he did that! I'm probably more annoyed I let him though!

Maybe he's pissed off you wont contact him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

So he could be sitting there wondering "why hasnt she contacted me?!" . Girls are crazy. Just go find out.

he cannot be that good a friend if you dont care enough to contact him. big deal ye slept together, get over it and move on.

And what if he's waiting for you to contact him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

You didn't 'let' him, you participated willingly.

Hate the avoidance of responsiblity that phraseology implies.

Jim wrote: »
    Maybe he's pissed off you wont contact him.

Men don't do that do they?!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Maybe he forgot he boned you

Men do have feelings too ya know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

What happened in the morning?

Obviously not. Maybe men aren't as petty as women or some other bull****.

Giselle wrote: »
    You didn't 'let' him, you participated willingly.

Hate the avoidance of responsiblity that phraseology implies.

Fair point! I wouldn't have participated willingly if I didn't trust him though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

True.

Though we refer to those men as homosexuals.

really are you sure ?