Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Seven cars broken into in Parkgate Place apts. dublin 8

• 25-12-2010 6:42am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭

Hi all. December 24th circa 6.45 am, went downstairs to underground carpark to get car for work.Two windows broken a drillbit wedged in a third. Gardai arrived in 15 minutes (thank you). Did a walk around garage another six cars done.Glass company has to order replacement glass from UK.No glass for car the 29th at the earliest. Anyway if anyone has any information please contact Kilmainham station. Thanks all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Fair play Alan,

Sorry to hear that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭pburns

I had a car broken into X-mas Eve a few years ago. Worst time possible cos everywhere closed down. Guards were great in fairness (not much they could do though). The 29th doesn't sound too bad. My car was off the road until first week of Jan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 jimmyvr5

Sorry to hear that Alan -seems like there is an increase in car crime in Dublin of late.Hope these scum get caught.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Scum, they must have presumed people would have their Christmas gifts in their cars and didn't give a damn about ruining it.