Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Present Thread

• 24-12-2010 8:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

Tell us what you want/get

Opened mine up. Didn't want anything this year. Got slippers, a dressing gown, money and a money jar calculator for it, perfume and some nice vouchers. These were from my family and my girlfriend.

Wanna know what ye want and what you get.

P.S MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL BOARDSIES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I'ld like a Mercedes SLS AMG...

And I got exams. In 2 weeks time.
    What am I doing on Boards?.... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

But you're not allowed open them yet :eek:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭CrazyBiscuit

An island in the south Pacific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

As long as i get my hovercraft, il be happy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I would like Georgia Salpa's tits in my face.

I'll probably get a kick in the arse and a chase around the table

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Would love a 6ft tall blonde Swedish model, but that's as likely as winning the Euro Millions lottery and blowing it in one weekend on craic and drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Would love a 6ft tall blonde Swedish model, but that's as likely as winning the Euro Millions lottery and blowing it in one weekend on craic and drink.

Think i can help you with that. I've a mate who's a 6ft 2 blonde swedish model........his name is tim......i'll pm you his number.....could be a boards romance!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭xabi

Opened mine up. Didn't want anything this year. Got slippers, a dressing gown, money and a money jar calculator for it, perfume and some nice vouchers. These were from my family and my girlfriend.

Perfume from your girlfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

I got AA cover, it's what I wanted,I can safely breakdown and know I won't be stranded in the AH of nowhere.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

new netbook off the boyfriend and a htc desire off my dad best christmas ever!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I'm a little baffled. I mean I'm pretty certain I'm not getting anything, but I'm ok with that. I mean I didn't think people really got presents off everyone in their families once they got into their 20's etc... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

So I got a foot warmer, which is basically a GIANT slipper for both feet, appearing in the shape of a dog.

And other stuff.

I wanted...well, draw your own conclusions as to whether what I got corresponds.

That said, my feet are very cosy right about now...:D

Happy Christmas!

I'm a little baffled. I mean I'm pretty certain I'm not getting anything, but I'm ok with that. I mean I didn't think people really got presents off everyone in their families once they got into their 20's etc... :confused:

Once you hit 21, any present is a bonus. Its just for the kiddies. Us adults get just get drunk and stuff our faces :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭silverspoon

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Once you hit 21, any present is a bonus. Its just for the kiddies. Us adults get just get drunk and stuff our faces :)

I knew I was truly an adult when I first spent the six weeks before Christmas thinking about the dinner and relaxation...

Now I just wish I had someone to do the exerting chewing for me...

I still enjoy doing all my own drinking, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

You do if you get them stuff too...

Anyway, getting binocs off one brother I know for sure. No idea what the rest got me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

just opened my first one, an ireland rugby away jersey:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭some_dose

Already got my present from my girlfriend - a huge beanbag which is perfect for playing the PS3 (which died last week and I'm getting GT5 tomorrow!) and a rugby ball and kicking tee. Delighted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭sonic.trip

not getting much as me and the gf are off to oz in january, which is a present in itself getting out of this weather :D anyway happy xmas everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

dubtom wrote: »
    I got AA cover, it's what I wanted,I can safely breakdown and know I won't be stranded in the AH of nowhere.:P

you've been to After Hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭Cunning Alias

Complete Battlestar and Clone Wars season 1+2 on bluray, nice coat and a Bottle of vodka. Doin pretty good so far :D

Figure it's the good karma from the holiday I have got my mum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

I want to have a great time with my family and friends, forget about all my silly worries and enjoy a great holiday!

Oh and also some Salpa tits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Money from my mum. My OH has gotten me a ring to replace one I lost, but he's not home so I haven't received it yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

I got nothing!!:)

I also gave nothing.:D

The enjoyment of the company of my loved one's is more valuable to me than any present.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I knew I was truly an adult when I first spent the six weeks before Christmas thinking about the dinner and relaxation...

Now I just wish I had someone to do the exerting chewing for me...

now that would be sweeeeeeeeet.....
    Nevore wrote: »
    You do if you get them stuff too...

Anyway, getting binocs off one brother I know for sure. No idea what the rest got me.

Well ya I might but that's cause they'd feel guilty and what's the point in that. :confused: I mean I could afford presents for people, but it's all a bit silly really, and I wouldn't want to put any one in a position where they feel they have to buy me something. especially since some of my family aren't so well off financially now. no point breaking the bank for it.

I'll be getting my nephews presents after Christmas. Feel a bit mean not going over with something tomorrow, but tbh they won't even know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Trí wrote: »

The enjoyment of the company of my loved one's is more valuable to me than any present.:)

GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

Trí wrote: »

Scrooooooooooooooooooge. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭1qTour

sorry bout that, youve always got next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

Sitec wrote: »
    as i said last year, I recieved

1.slab of Carlsberg.
    2. Benson.
    3.Lynx.

My family think im a smelly, chain smoking alco.

Im not going to lie but i smell fairly fresh.
    more like a teenage boys gym dressing room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Cook my sock

must go down and check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

Penis enlarger, didn't want anything but the wife insisted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭Ghetto Cornetto

Framed filmcell from Return of the Jedi and front row tickets to Batman Live.

Best girlfriend ever. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Nothing, i got feck all!!....i wish i was 10 again :-(

I gots me my annual '24' Boxset (last one ever :(),
    some PS3 games, a new watch and lots of vouchers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

My dream present would be 365 pairs of socks. Fresh socks every day. No greater feeling in the world.

Swampy wrote: »
    My dream present would be 365 pairs of socks. Fresh socks every day. No greater feeling in the world.

You can never have enough socks my friend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Got a laptop woo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Miss the days of getting pc games, not the same! Clothes are alrite but you don't get as excited about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Box of After Eights!
    Don't need or want anything else!

Nyom Nyom Nyom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Got some shoes, a book, some medicine since I'm always sick in a man-flu box, driving lessons voucher and, of course, a Gilette Fusion razor. Third year in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I was given my mother's credit card and told to order my presents online now. They'll come in about a week.

Not sure how to feel about this.

I was given my mother's credit card and told to order my presents online now. They'll come in about a week.

Yeah, bit of a weird one....but look at it this way, you can get what you really want....instead of a Primark jumper, it's a bit "cold" though...are you a spoiled princess?

I get vibes of Alicia Silverman from Clueless, ooh hear the Mastercard....go buy yourself something nice :confused:

Happy Xmas Peach :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

Max it out :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Esb just gave me a power cut for christmas. Fantastic.

Yeah, bit of a weird one....but look at it this way, you can get what you really want....instead of a Primark jumper, it's a bit "cold" though...are you a spoiled princess?

I get vibes of Alicia Silverman from Clueless, ooh hear the Mastercard....go buy yourself something nice :confused:

Happy Xmas Peach :)

Now Amazon is telling me they won't ship MP3 players to Ireland.

No I'm not spoiled :P She just couldnt think of anything to get me!

Merry Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

10 euro so far. Looking a bit grim have to say.

I got socks, i got alot of Lynx...top up vouchers, and a new wireless router :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Censorsh!t

I got a HTC wildfire off my dad last week, got a hat and scarf amd a waterstones voucher from my mom. And off my best friend i got another waterstones voucher and How to Train your Dragon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I got a new coat, a one4all voucher, a giant cupcake mould and a huge recipe book, new jeans, a hat, a jewellery box, a new handbag and some more stuff I haven't gotten yet.

I got a nice voucher, a nice hand bag, a good dvd, bitta cash and a few other things I don't like but thankfully are from identifiable shops and can be exchanged. :)

Oh and 2 Mario games :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I got black ops,a grand theft auto game and cash :D