Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lottery Winner Forced To Pay Ex-Wife £2m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

That sucks so much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

i hope she dies.....soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

Absolute C**T!!!!!!!!!!!

"What people don't realise is that if you're paying ongoing maintanence and you get a windfall, your ex can always go back and claim some of that money."
    -Divorce lawyer Vanessa Lloyd Platt

Note: Female divorce lawyer!!!
    Money Hungry BIT**ES!!!!!!!

She left him for another man 10 years ago, and the law lets her do this??? F*****G DISGRACE!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

what a cow! that is awful thank god for pre-nups! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

If she left him then she should get nothing of it.
    If he left her and there's kids then put it in a trust fund for the kids.

Give her nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

He wasn't forced to giver her anything. He decided to make an out of court settlement before it got to the court case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

He seems like a fantastic person too
    Britain's biggest-ever lottery winners have kept their word and started "spreading the wealth" - by handing over their £400,000 house to their cleaner.

Fair play to him, what a great gesture

And now this, bad things happen to good people :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Feck me... if I was the new guy I'd be packing my bags...

... for the bahamas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

He wasn't forced to giver her anything. He decided to make an out of court settlement before it got to the court case.
    I'm guessing this was based on some warped legal advice based on these warped legal systems we have in the world. I'm open to correction though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Bligh

Feckin money hungry bitch, she left she deserves nothing. The law is much to unbalanced in such cases.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

he had a cleaner and won the lotto ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

"What people don't realise is that if you're paying ongoing maintanence and you get a windfall, your ex can always go back and claim some of that money."
    -Divorce lawyer Vanessa Lloyd Platt

From what she said he prob would have lost more of it in court so yeah he more a less was forced to!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

He should give it to her in pennies. The auld hoor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

what a cow! that is awful thank god for pre-nups! :D

I'm pretty sure they have no legal standing in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Same thing happened to Ray Parlour a couple of years ago. Complete joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

The lottery winner has a face like a bag of hammers. The ex wife should've gotten more than 2 million for agreeing to marry him in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

amacachi wrote: »
    Same thing happened to Ray Parlour a couple of years ago. Complete joke.

IIRC Ray Parlour's wagon was granted a percentage of all his future earnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Random wrote: »
    If she left him then she should get nothing of it.
    If he left her and there's kids then put it in a trust fund for the kids.

Give her nothing!

Why should the kids be automatically entitled to more than is required to support them? If my dad won the Lotto he wouldn't be required to give me anything.

Moral of the story - men, don't marry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

tramp. at least it wasn't half the winnngs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Feeona wrote: »
    The lottery winner has a face like a bag of hammers. The ex wife should've gotten more than 2 million for agreeing to marry him in the first place

... the money grabbing ex-wife is on Boards everybody!

Dean0088 wrote: »
    ... the money grabbing ex-wife is on Boards everybody!

I don't agree with the other responses so of course I must be the ex wife. I thought teenagers didn't like following the herd! Come on Dean0088, man up! Strike out on your own, you can do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SouperComputer

Does this not mean that now she's had a windfall and he's entitled to half of that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭hsi

Why did he tell her!!. He should have pocketed the winnings and said nothing.

Anyway whats 2 million out of 56!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Other way around and you can be sure he wouldn't see a penny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

What a cow she is. Your man could've paid for good lawyer and try to win the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

IvySlayer wrote: »
    What a cow she is. Your man could've paid for good lawyer and try to win the case.
    I'd say it was a good lawyer that convinced him it was an unwise move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Its nice to see that at least we in ireland are not alone with our completely discriminatory family laws.

Men have no chance in this country when in comes to marital courts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Bitches be greedy

I don't agree with the other responses so of course I must be the ex wife. I thought teenagers didn't like following the herd! Come on Dean0088, man up! Strike out on your own, you can do it!

Your post just seemed like something the ex-wife would say.

Plus it is the opinion of this amateur psychologist that you have restless insecurities about your own sexuality and feel the need to critique others gender based presence and appearance. Ie. both mine and the lotto winners. You need help. *pats head*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

I hope she buys a Segway with the money and crashes it off a cliff.

Does this not mean that now she's had a windfall and he's entitled to half of that :D

She'd be entitled to half of the windfall he gets from her then. In turn he'd be entitled to half of that windfall. Uh oh, as the limit tends to zero, there'll be infinite divisions :eek:

Your post just seemed like something the ex-wife would say.

Plus it is the opinion of this amateur psychologist that you have restless insecurities about your own sexuality and feel the need to critique others gender based presence and appearance. Ie. both mine and the lotto winners. You need help. *pats head*

Your post seems like something a teenager would say.

And I think you have restless insecurities about women, you really should lose your virginity before you explode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Your one is a **** of the highest order .

It's like in the Social Network film, if you have bag loads of cash you can look at things like this as a speeding fine. (Although granted in that film it was 500$ Million )

He won 54 Million , 2 Million is nothing to the guy he still has 52 Million more to play with. Just a really unfair speeding fine the guy was handed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭elspecia

I'd have used some of the winnings to have the B*tch killed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

1.) Use 200,000 to take out a hit on the exwife
    2.) ???
    3.) Profit.

elspecia wrote: »
    I'd have used some of the winnings to have the B*tch killed

That damn boards hive mind ;)

Your post seems like something a teenager would say.

And I think you have restless insecurities about women, you really should lose your virginity before you explode.

a) I'm 18 so... yes.... I guess it is something a teenager would say! Well done! *pats head*

b) Seriously.... I honestly haven't been told to go loose my virginity since I was around 15... and that was by a thirteen year old. :rolleyes:

It's okay though. GOOD HUSTLE! *pats head* :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

a) I'm 18 so... yes.... I guess it is something a teenager would say! Well done! *pats head*

b) Seriously.... I honestly haven't been told to go loose my virginity since I was around 15... and that was by a thirteen year old. :rolleyes:

You'll go blind doing that..
    :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭elspecia

Wazdakka wrote: »
    That damn boards hive mind ;)

Ha Ha i just don't understand how women have so much more entitlements that men in divorce, if you get divorced she gets the house, half your wages(or a percentage) and the kids...totally unfair

Also while your married they'll most likely give out about you playing Football Manager for hours after a hard days work...B*TCHES

Wazdakka wrote: »
    You'll go blind doing that..
    :P

This made me LOL. :P

It would do you good though, seriously! Try it, there's a good boy :)

Well I had a posh **** a while ago so I'm not in the mood right now...

Girlfriend has a free gaff soon though so I'll store up the army until the battle is nigh...

Anyways... I wanna thank you. You cleared my writer's block for an article (I'm a freelance writer). Merci beaucoup!

... ah what the hell... *pats head*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

This is why we regularly hear about familial murder suicides. Mn know there's no way out.

Well I had a posh **** a while ago so I'm not in the mood right now...

Girlfriend has a free gaff soon though so I'll store up the army until the battle is nigh...

Anyways... I wanna thank you. You cleared my writer's block for an article (I'm a freelance writer). Merci beaucoup!

You're unemployed so?

Unemployed AND a virgin. What a catch :pac:

You're unemployed so?

Nooo.... I'm self-employed (get financially raped for taxes too..), also a full-time business student and have sex whenever I can...

Did someone piss on your cheerios this morning or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You're unemployed so?

Do you wanna know what's great about being a man?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Avaricious Cúnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

PFFT! 2 Million. Have someone whack her for a lot less :rolleyes: