Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RUBBERBANDITS

• 15-12-2010 9:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭

Who is the stunner in the blue dress in the Horse Outside video? She'd be my Christmas no.1. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭sean corcoran

some polish bird they found in a pub somewhere

according to their interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭brucechan

Hot stuff, CHALK IT DOWN!

brucechan wrote: »
    Hot stuff, CHALK IT DOWN!

with a copper piiiiiiipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭fergpie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Oh FFS, grow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭brucechan

Zuroph, are you kidding? She be gorgeous buddy! Its amazing that a skit song can create so much havoc. Brilliant.

id tap her with my copper piiiiiiiipe

I'm saying the poor girl is getting hassle from all sides from guys trying to find out everything about her. over a hundred friend requests a day. just leave her be.

zuroph wrote: »
    I'm saying the poor girl is getting hassle from all sides from guys trying to find out everything about her. over a hundred friend requests a day. just leave her be.

shes on facebook?

TO FACEBOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭2qk4u

Ahh the price of fame... if she didnt want the attention she should think twice about appearing in a video in a little blue dress..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Hugh Cream

its slightly amusing,saying that though,what the **** has it got to do with hip hop?

the rubber bandits are a hip hop comedy group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

She's well used to the attention I'd say, she was a Miss Clare or something similar?

she was indeed

cant wait to see them live, tomorrow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

She will make a load of money off this. Next FAS girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I'd like to rub her bandits!!!

roflmaopmsl

the rubber bandits are a hip hop comedy group
    no their not.

Hugh Cream wrote: »
    no their not.

what are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Why in the name of Christ are the rubberbandits being discussed in a Hip Hop forum. Their not rap....their not even funny. "Urgh, Bogger Musings about XYZ..and the Pale" could be the title of everyone of their songs. ****E. I'd bate the gee of yer wan though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Im pretty sure this girl wants/likes the attention

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

is this going to be another case of Amber Lamps......if you dont know about Amber Lamps then it is well worth a google.

no their not.

yes they are

what are they?
    they are a comedy act,that is all.
    tbf compared to cullo their decent,but the fact remains,they are a comedy act.
    this thread needs to be in another forum because it has nothing at all to do with hip hop.

yes they are
    they are comedy,they are not hip hop,im completely shocked that a so called rap fan would consider the rubber bandits "hip hop".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Cullo

they are comedy,they are not hip hop,im completely shocked that a so called rap fan would consider the rubber bandits "hip hop".

Rybberbandits myspace....
    General Info

Genre: Comedy / Hip Hop / Rap
    Location Limerick, IE
    Profile Views: 228172

majority of ther beats are hiphop, they rap in all ther songs, they supported ice-t last yr aswell as other hiphop acts that were over and they also done a skit on rira's album (****in quality) so besides the fact they do all that hiphop based stuff, call them selfs comedy/hiphop/rap and everyone else considers them the same......i suppose ur going to go and argue with the country and everyone in it now yeah??

and the fact ur comparing me to the rubberbandits....****in nice one for the compliment man!

That is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

i wouldnt mind being her horse i tell you that.

makes sense that she's eastern european dont think we have that kind of talent in our stables here:D

lol I stand corrected,myspace says their hip hop so they must be hip hop.
    Truly shocking ralmao.

Lol just noticed mc cullo's gem.
    No buddy I am not comparing you to rubber bandits,what I'm saying is,a comedy duo who rhyme McGrath with bra and cantona with spa are a million times better than you,that's actually an insult rather than a comparison to be proud of.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

... makes sense that she's eastern european ...
    No it doesn't
    ...dont think we have that kind of talent in our stables here ...
    Yes we have - http://www.clarepeople.com/wordp5/201006281845/limerick-woman-is-the-face-of-clare/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

mathepac wrote: »

you sunk my battleship:D i stand corrected.

must be something in the water up there.

Cullo wrote: »
    Rybberbandits myspace....
    General Info

Genre: Comedy / Hip Hop / Rap
    Location Limerick, IE
    Profile Views: 228172

majority of ther beats are hiphop, they rap in all ther songs, they supported ice-t last yr aswell as other hiphop acts that were over and they also done a skit on rira's album (****in quality) so besides the fact they do all that hiphop based stuff, call them selfs comedy/hiphop/rap and everyone else considers them the same......i suppose ur going to go and argue with the country and everyone in it now yeah??

and the fact ur comparing me to the rubberbandits....****in nice one for the compliment man!

That is all

cheers for clearing that up
    they are a comedy act,that is all.
    tbf compared to cullo their decent,but the fact remains,they are a comedy act.
    this thread needs to be in another forum because it has nothing at all to do with hip hop.

you know i shot the last man that lied to me ;)

RíRá has also said that he considers them to be the best hip hop act in the country. Just because the subject is comedy or satire doesnt exclude them from the genre. In that case you'd have a lot more hip hop acts to exclude.

who for instance?
    weird al yankovic is not hip hop,goldie looking chain are not hip hop,and rubber bandits are not hip hop.
    no disrespect to the lads,their actually talented at what they do,but they are not hip hop.

who for instance?
    weird al yankovic is not hip hop,goldie looking chain are not hip hop,and rubber bandits are not hip hop.
    no disrespect to the lads,their actually talented at what they do,but they are not hip hop.

why arent goldie looking chain hip hop? why arent bandits? have you actually listened to the quality of track production?
    Weird al doesnt do rap very often. He's a parody act.

A considerable portion of eminems albums are made up of joke tracks. Do we not count them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Also, they're top of the Irish hip hop albums chart on itunes at present.

why arent goldie looking chain hip hop? why arent bandits? have you actually listened to the quality of track production?
    Weird al doesnt do rap very often. He's a parody act.

A considerable portion of eminems albums are made up of joke tracks. Do we not count them?
    dont be stupid.
    whether weird al does his mock rap occasionally or full time is irrelevant,he does it,in fact hes probably done as much,if not more than rubberbandits.
    rubberbandits have a history in comedy music,or more specificity comedy,forming various comedy groups outside of the bandits,not always focusing on rap,if im not mistaking theyve only made rap the music they choose to use since the rubberbandits formed.
    do you not realize they only use rap as the gimmick because it fits the image of the characters they play.
    same way glc only used it because it fit the image they portrayed.

its an image that buffoons rap music because rap music and tupac is the music of choice for the track suit wearing,thick gold chain and ring clad scanger.
    (comedy world)

tbh i couldnt give a fcuk who rates them as rappers(shaking my head just writing that)they are not hip hop.

Also, they're top of the Irish hip hop albums chart on itunes at present.
    you consider horse outside a rap song?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Insulting people, and just talking shíte = Troll.

Good entertainment though tbh.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Insulting people, and just talking shíte = Troll.

Good entertainment though tbh.
    me insulting people?
    link to post in question please.

and talking ****e/trolling?
    what the fukk,i think i walked on to the set of the sound of music,yall hyper sensitive,playing happy family.

me insulting people?
    link to post in question please.
    Lol just noticed mc cullo's gem.
    No buddy I am not comparing you to rubber bandits,what I'm saying is,a comedy duo who rhyme McGrath with bra and cantona with spa are a million times better than you,that's actually an insult rather than a comparison to be proud of.
    Hugh Cream wrote:
    and talking ****e/trolling?
    what the fukk,i think i walked on to the set of the sound of music,yall hyper sensitive,playing happy family.

And moar shíte :rolleyes:

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    And moar shíte :rolleyes:
    That's an insult?
    btw you've been logged off the last week or just choose to ignore cullo's insults directed towards me?

Fcuk it,I get it,old pals act,the new guy n all,pretty pathetic from grown folk who don't know each other from Adam tbh.

That's an insult?
    btw you've been logged off the last week or just choose to ignore cullo's insults directed towards me?

Fcuk it,I get it,old pals act,the new guy n all,pretty pathetic from grown folk who don't know each other from Adam tbh.
    old pals?

I've absolutely no idea what you're on about tbh, I'm just judging this thread on face value.

horse outside is not rap. but a lot of their other tracks are. and a lot are not based on the tupac style of stuff, but much older influences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Rubberbandits are Hip-Hop.

/Thread.