Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Go Willie Go

• 15-12-2010 2:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭

Any one listening to Willie defending the Rubberbandits on Liveline right now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Its being discussed on the Rubber Bandits thread. Go figure. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

i am aware of that, I am starting a thread about Willie O Dea, since he has left the cabinet he seems to have grown a pair of coconuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Listening to him now.

Yawwwwn.

Here we go again.

Still I thought Horse Outside was top-class.
    Maybe you need a black sense of humour.

too many begrudgers out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

kilburn wrote: »
    Any one listening to Willie defending the Rubberbandits on Liveline right now?

Are you proud of him?

cop on to yourself are you proud of him !

Did I say "Go willie go"?

Or was the title of your thread relating to a love of male genitalia.

another person on boards who would argue with his shadow.

the thread is to highlight that Willie is finally on the radio defending Limerick or something to do with Limerick. Its not a love in as you are trying to make out. If you dont have something worthwhile to add to the thread leave it and dont be nit picking.

If you dont have something worthwhile to add to the thread leave it and dont be nit picking.

Let me remind you that you're not a mod.

The question was "Are you proud of Willie?
    Any answer.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Take it easy, please, everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,360 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

A tribute to their biggest fan:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Ahh you can tell there is an election in the offing. O' Dea out for some cheap publicity and making the easily led think he is some kind of champion for Limerick.

Shame he is not so quick to get stuck in on real issues, both local and national when he is asked questions on them. Funny how when he is interviewed on local radio or in the local press, all his BS about things like Shannon Airport, Dell, IDA jobs etc., and how he is always just about to fight the corner in the Dail come to nothing once he gets to Dublin where he simply tows the party line and votes that way in Dail votes.

Funny how he was the Junior Minister For Justice when gangland crime was taking a hold in Limerick and he seemed to miss that it was going on.

Actions speak louder than words for men in his position, and his actions bring nowt but a deafening silence.

As for the Rubberbandits, well those lads need no help in fighting their own corner, and while they may not be to everyone's taste, fair play to them in doing something they want to do and looking like they can make money/a career from it. More power to them for it, and I hope they go on to even bigger things.

Kess73 wrote: »
    Ahh you can tell there is an election in the offing. O' Dea out for some cheap publicity and making the easily led think he is some kind of champion for Limerick.

QFT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

the thread is to highlight that Willie is finally on the radio defending Limerick or something to do with Limerick. Its not a love in as you are trying to make out. If you dont have something worthwhile to add to the thread leave it and dont be nit picking.

Willie is on-air talking about something that he can do nothing to influence and using it to sound like he is "defending Limerick".

Unfortunately, when he had chances to "defend Limerick" and help us keep jobs here and cut down on crime, he did sweet feck-all.

As for his "defending" per-se, he tried to defend his comments in that nefarious interview, so forgive me if I believe that his word and opinion counts for nothing......anyone who heard him "defend" himself will probably automatically dismiss anything else that he "defends", regardless of how much possible truth he spouts for a change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Anything for a few votes. He must be desperate. It is a bit late in the day to be "standing up for Limerick" especially when it involves a matter as trivial and pointless as this.

EDIT: At least he has a sense of humor though. I'll give him that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

I thought this thread was about diego.
    It disappoints...

i agree it does