Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KILL THE IRISHMAN Trailer (The Film Looks Bad Ass)

• 10-12-2010 8:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKW80oT7zK8

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_Greene

Wow just seen that trailer there an it looks whopper really it does.

Ray stevenson

Chris Walken half the cast of the sopranos what more can you what......

Hd Trailer

I'm looking forward to seeing this hopefully the trailer is not lying to use by making it look like its really good.

Also watching this trailer the way it was presented mad me think of chopper for some reason am I the only one who noticed it.

I love the whole Irish Mob Movies....

Begs to question if the irish mob is so big in America then why aren't they setting up shop here instead of the criminals we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Begs to question if the irish mob is so big in America then why aren't they setting up shop here instead of the criminals we have.

No relegation system i reckon :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Tbh, the CGI explosions look crappy.
    1.14 and 1.40 are the worst.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Looks alright, decent cast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Finally, good to see Christopher Walken in something decent these days!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Moke

Jesus christ Val Kilmer really has let himself go since Heat...dunno why but that was the first thing I thought when I saw him, his neck looks huge, not sure if it's muscle or whatever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Looks sh1te tbh

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

This was shot over a year and half ago and had trouble getting a distributor. Not a good sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Looks great, whens it out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 sphetim

Looks alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭roboshatner

I know he is huge now he better lose weight for Top Gun 2 or he will be cast as a Aircraft Carrier.

Would you say that he has made so much money that he does not care what size he is.
    Moke wrote: »
    Jesus christ Val Kilmer really has let himself go since Heat...dunno why but that was the first thing I thought when I saw him, his neck looks huge, not sure if it's muscle or whatever

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,530 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I think that trailer looks awful. Probably straight to DVD if it didn't have such a good cast.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

There's a great TG4 documentry on the life of Danny Greene, well worth tracking down if it's on the TG4 Player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

I'm an Irish catholic with the grace of God by my side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Just watched this tonight,and its not a bad film the CGI is crap but other than that its worth a watch i think,Val Kilmer has put on some weight though and he is very good in this.

Danny Greene was a very interesting character in real life and i think this film portrays him in the right way or maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Moke wrote: »

In fairness, it's 16 years since Heat was released so it's probably 17 since it was actually filmed. At least he's letting himself age more naturally than other actors/actresses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

kraggy wrote: »
    In fairness, it's 16 years since Heat was released so it's probably 17 since it was actually filmed. At least he's letting himself age more naturally than other actors/actresses.

Lets not go nuts here :eek:

val-kilmer-fat-2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Vinnie jones is In this. Nuff said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

ricero wrote: »
    Vinnie jones is In this. Nuff said

You should check it out just for his crazy leprechaun Irish American accent.

Bloody woeful.

Not a bad film overall though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Watch it! tis good. Maybe a wee bit stereotyped(a wee bit) But good viewing all the same. Make up yer own opinions!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I got it but noticed vinny Jones is in it so decided I'm not going to watch it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

ah jaysus no seany. he's only in two or three scenes a token part at most.
    seriously it's ok.
    look at the cast!
    from goodfellas, the sopranos, and god himself christopher feckin walken!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Yea I seen it,thought it was good,going to give it a rewatch aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

That's ok so ill watch it later so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

He wasnt that bad I thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Thought this film was poor, and the acting for the most part was shíte.

Pretty disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,956 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    You should check it out just for his crazy leprechaun Irish American accent.

He was half lithuanian ,half Irish ,that explains his accent.:D
    Decent film overall,well worth a watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Its an ok movie in the style of a very poorly done Goodfellas but probably better suited to DVD as at cinema prices its just not worth it imho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

He was half lithuanian ,half Irish ,that explains his accent.:D
    Decent film overall,well worth a watch.

How did I not know....his accent was spot on. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭robertpatterson

I watched it last night and it seemd to be cobbled together with no continuinity at all
    People were just brought in for a scene or two and then never heard of again
    I wouldnt be recommending it too highly which is a shame as i thought it was gonna be a good one:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

I enjoyed this film, even though it's nothing really exceptional, it has a certain charm and the 70's setting is really cool. True it has a stellar cast but most of them only play bit parts and it's not even in the same league as other gangster films like Goodfellas, but overall it's worth a watch for the quintessential 'Irish' snippets of dialogue alone ie:
    Greene reacts to the Scottish union boss calling him a potato eater by saying 'Atleast we don't eat lard out of a sheep's arsehole' :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Saw this on holidays, thought it was class!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Was personally rather disappointed by it. The cast is great but they all seem rather weak throughout. It wouldn't be a film i'd really want to see a second time (not even sure if I should have watched it the first time.) :D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,530 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

It's enertaining enough, I thought Stevenson was pretty good in the role but overall it's a pretty mediocre film, there's some downright cringey moments of "oirishness" in it and thank feck Vinnie Jones wasn't in it very much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭eco2live

I never heard anything as bad as Vinny Jones Accent in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Profondo Rosso

Seemed to me like a poor mans Goodfellas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

If you're thinking of watching this film please don't! It really is utter garbage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

I enjoyed it, bought it on bluray:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭OldeCinemaSoz

THE KING OF NEW YORK with Frank White, i mean,The Walken
    is far more enriching.