Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brian Cowen: I'm sorry, I'm extremely sorry... Nobody is more sorry than me ....

• 08-12-2010 2:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭

Seán O'Rourke's interview with Brian Cowen on today's News at One on RTÉ Radio 1 was something else. He was giving out to Cowen for allegedly refusing to apologise: "There's no word of heartfelt apology from you". Cowen got down on the radio equivalent of his knees so much (for almost 3 minutes) that by the end of it O'Rourke had the nerve of saying "let's not waste time on apologies!" :rolleyes:

Go to 12.20 here for the start.

All these 'sorries' reminded me of this scene (3.23) from Stanley Kubrick's Dr Strangelove (1964).

President: I'm sorry too, Dimitri. I'm very sorry. Alright you're sorrier than I am but I'm very sorry as well....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Dionysus wrote: »
    Brian Cowen: I'm sorry, I'm extremely sorry... Nobody is more sorry than me ....

Sorry don't feed the baby you useless sack of shit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Yeah... right... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭scarymoon1

I actualy felt kinda sorry for Brian Lenihan yesterday when the Sinn Fein guy was mouthing off on his speech - eek! Brian looked kinda sad!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,434 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

scarymoon1 wrote: »
    I actualy felt kinda sorry for Brian Lenihan yesterday when the Sinn Fein guy was mouthing off on his speech - eek! Brian looked kinda sad!!

Then he fecked off after a few minutes. Poor fella couldn't handle it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Why would anyone feel sorry for Brian Lenihan? :confused: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,434 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Yes..you do have to imagine what would it be like if all that hate was directed at "you"....!! Imagine it for a second....it must be almost suicide inducing...from opening the papers in the morning to going out in public...must be hell! I know one has to take the rough with the smooth, but no person would be able to handle that ****...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭tommylimerick

brillant saw the south park a couple
    of weeks ago and was just thinkin of this
    caption hindsight though is genius
    pity poo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Brian Cowen's interview on Newstalk this morning drew some very interesting comparisons to another Irish figure... see if you can guess who before revealing the spoiler;

- Unpopular person in charge of Ireland

- People who used to support him, no longer want him in the job

- He is convinced that he is still the right person for the job

- Ireland is suffering because of him

- He is unwilling to accept suggestions or criticisms

Can you tell who it is yet?

Answer ;
    Steve "I am the gaffer" Staunton :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Yes..you do have to imagine what would it be like if all that hate was directed at "you"....!! Imagine it for a second....it must be almost suicide inducing...from opening the papers in the morning to going out in public...must be hell! I know one has to take the rough with the smooth, but no person would be able to handle that ****...

**** him, thats the attitude that has this country in this mess. Hello ! its his job..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

If it actually bothered them they'd tell their bank buddies to go and fook themselves.

They haven't, they don't care.

Why would anyone feel sorry for Brian Lenihan? :confused: :eek:

Because he's playing the cancer card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,222 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

no person would be able to handle that ****...

Chuck Norris? Batman?

god thats awful to say he's playing the cancer card - shame on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

I don't think he's doing that at all. Yes he's pale and tired looking but chemo will do that to anyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I'm sorry I have to read threads about Brian Cowen everyday when it's bad enough seeing his moronic face on all the Irish tv channels..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Now lets hear Bertie and Seanie Fitzpatrick say it :rolleyes:

god thats awful to say he's playing the cancer card - shame on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

I prefer this version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Fianna Fail have went up in my estimations in the last few days in a major way.

You must be an old age pensioner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Take a bow irish electorate.

This is the man YOU helped top the poll in the last election and helped his party to government for three consecutive terms.

This is the man YOU ELECTED and who has been a minister for over a decade and has achieved nothing of note in any ministry or his career in politics for that matter.

This is the man YOU ELECTED to turn up drunk for a radio interview while holding the nations most powerful political office during a time of unprecedented economic turmoil.

This is the man YOU ELECTED and put in a position to become the leader of the political party that has buttf*cked our nation so hard that we face at least a generation of oblivion in every aspect of our daily lives.

The irish electorate played their part in this mess by voting for these retards and are forcing everyone else to pay for YOUR and their stupidity.

Sick of hearing about Lenihans cancer.
    You never hear Joan Burton going on about her aries.

orourkeda wrote: »
    YOU ELECTED
    YOU ELECTED
    YOU ELECTED

In the immortal words of that raggamuffin shaggy................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭freewheeler

If he cant handle the consequences of his disasterous spell as minister for finance then perhaps he should GTFO!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

mikom wrote: »
    Sick of hearing about Lenihans cancer.
    You never hear Joan Burton going on about her aries.

In the immortal words of that raggamuffin shaggy................
    Does Lenihan go on about his cancer? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

He shouldn't have become a ****ing politician then!

godscop wrote: »
    **** him, thats the attitude that has this country in this mess. Hello ! its his job..
    Then why is he attacked in relation to his appearance?
    If he cant handle the consequences of his disasterous spell as minister for finance then perhaps he should GTFO!!!!
    This problem has been brewing for years, why don't you educate yourself on the issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I don't think he's doing that at all. Yes he's pale and tired looking but chemo will do that to anyone

I think the fact that it looks like he uses shoe polish in his hair contributes more to the paleness than chemo.

Then why is he attacked in relation to his appearance?

This problem has been brewing for years, why don't you educate yourself on the issues.
    Yes brewing for years under this clown and that other financial genius Cowen..have you been living under a rock since FF came to power??:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭conorcan2

It's too late to say your sorry...http://www.buzzhats.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Brian Cowen's interview on Newstalk this morning drew some very interesting comparisons to another Irish figure... see if you can guess who before revealing the spoiler;

- Unpopular person in charge of Ireland

- People who used to support him, no longer want him in the job

- He is convinced that he is still the right person for the job

- Ireland is suffering because of him

- He is unwilling to accept suggestions or criticisms

Can you tell who it is yet?

Answer ;
    Steve "I am the gaffer" Staunton :D

I was thinking de Valera. Seems I gave you more credit towards your intelligence than you deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭thomasj

orourkeda wrote: »
    Take a bow irish electorate.

This is the man YOU helped top the poll in the last election and helped his party to government for three consecutive terms.

This is the man YOU ELECTED and who has been a minister for over a decade and has achieved nothing of note in any ministry or his career in politics for that matter.

This is the man YOU ELECTED to turn up drunk for a radio interview while holding the nations most powerful political office during a time of unprecedented economic turmoil.

This is the man YOU ELECTED and put in a position to become the leader of the political party that has buttf*cked our nation so hard that we face at least a generation of oblivion in every aspect of our daily lives.

The irish electorate played their part in this mess by voting for these retards and are forcing everyone else to pay for YOUR and their stupidity.

Don't you mean people of Offaly, I don't recall ever having the option to vote for Brian Cowen and I don't think 25 counties have either.

Yes brewing for years under this clown and that other financial genius Cowen..have you been living under a rock since FF came to power??:rolleyes:

Oh this is only happening in Ireland is it?

You guys seriously can't be saying that Lennihan is playing the cancer card. That is just an absolutely horrible thing to say. Since then has his cancer ever been mentioned by him in relation to his job performance? If not, then he isn't.

He is a person stuck in an absolutely horrible position that has no choice but to do the job that is given to him who happens to have cancer.

Jesus. The mentality of people as of late has made me severely embarrassed to even consider myself Irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Well maybe it's time you removed your head from your rectum.

Nobody should feel sorry for Brian Lennihan. At best, he is absolutely incompetant at his job. At worst, he's a pathalogical liar. Has everybody forgotten a few weeks ago when himself and that other dipshit liar Cowen came out and lied to the entire nation that they weren't in talks with the IMF? Right when they were in talks with the IMF. Jesus christ, if attitudes like upandcumming's are widespread, this country is absolutely fucked way more than we are right now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

Oh this is only happening in Ireland is it?
    Obviously not..HOWEVER when respected economists tell us that our situation was made much worse by having a truly woeful government calling the shots then i am inclined to agree...

He is a person stuck in an absolutely horrible position that has no choice but to do the job that is given to him who happens to have cancer.

Pity about him.
    I can't fly a plane, and I'm fucked if I would hop in the cockpit and take a few passengers on a trip.
    Cancer or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

Jesus. That's your response after your previous comment.

Awful thing to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

'Sean , Sean calm down. Step back a moment. Let's not get into an argument '

Hahahaha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

anyone have a link to aforementioned rant from sinner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It should be "gone up", and in my opinion, they haven't gone up high enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I feel more sorry for someone (you) who couldn't be arsed to remember the name Pearse Doherty TD, who you accuse of "mouthing off" but you can remember a sh*tbags name & say he looked "sad"..

I'd rather see the fvckers looking sad hanging from a cherry picker tbh.

I hope SF put Pearse Doherty's speech up on youtube - I find the man inspiring.

Makikomi - well to defend my myself he is only new and Brian Lenihan is around with ages. And no need to feel sorry for me, but thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Mezcita wrote: »
    Jesus. That's your response after your previous comment.

Awful thing to say.

He took the piss out of Brian Lenihan, it's not that big of a deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

In fairness he has not once done that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Makikomi - well to defend my myself he is only new and Brian Lenihan is around with ages. And no need to feel sorry for me, but thanks!

Cool :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

Turtyturd wrote: »
    He took the piss out of Brian Lenihan, it's not that big of a deal.

People can take the piss out of any of FF's TDs at the moment.

But the suggestion that Lenihan is playing the cancer card to gain sympathy is just rubbish.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by scarymoon1 viewpost.gif

I feel more sorry for someone (you) who couldn't be arsed to remember the name Pearse Doherty TD, who you accuse of "mouthing off" but you can remember a sh*tbags name & say he looked "sad"..

I'd rather see the fvckers looking sad hanging from a cherry picker tbh.

I hope SF put Pearse Doherty's speech up on youtube - I find the man inspiring.

I don't believe Lenihan was next nor near the dail chambers when Pearse Doherty got up to speak, so I don't know what scarymoon1 was seeing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

thomasj wrote: »
    Don't you mean people of Offaly, I don't recall ever having the option to vote for Brian Cowen and I don't think 25 counties have either.

How many ff TD's are there?

Are they all in Offaly?