Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'll be in <resort> on the <date>

• 08-12-2010 11:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭

Just wondering if any boardies were over at the same time.Theres four of us going -2 lads and 2 girls -and wanted to see if anyone was over there to meet up for a drink?
    We're from 27-33 years and up for a bit of craic.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Just seeing other threads popping up occasionally and I thought it might be an idea to have a thread where we can each checkin as to where we are going this season, and when. Then if your going to the same place as another boardsie you can arrange to meet up, either on thread or by PM.

Don't post any personal details in thread. No phone numbers or email addresses, do that by PM if necessary.

I'll be in Kitzbuhel from the 9th-15th Jan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,140 ✭✭✭olaola

I'll be in Ischgl from the 15th - 22nd Jan.

Would this also be a good spot to pool transfers? We're getting a private one, from Zurich Aiport, flying with Aer Lingus. Can always add more to the list!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

I'll be in Ischgl from the 5th - 12th Feb. About 10 of us going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I'll be in Sauze d'Oulx from the 27th of Feb - 6th of March, 6 of us going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭Optimum

Saalbach 22/Jan - 29/Jan

8 of us going, kind of a mixture of wifeys family and friends..Looking forward to it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭slavedave

Livigno 22nd Jan - 29th Jan
    5 of us going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭COUCH WARRIOR

Chamonix 26/12 - 1/1

2 of us

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 157 ✭✭pmccormack

Ill be in Chamonix form Dec 30th till some time the end of Feb.
    4 of us for 3 weeks then just 2 for the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

St Anton. 12 of us i think

Feb 26 - March 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Beanmachine

Tignes 3rd -10th March

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭rockman15

St Anton - 8th -15th Jan...13 of us going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,775 ✭✭✭EileenG

Val Cenis from January 2 to 8.

Courchevel from January 30 to Feb 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Mountain_Surfer

I'll be in L2A 9th - 15th Jan.

About 400 of us going, no joke :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭masseyno9

Les Gets, all season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

going to chamonix the 12th to 18th on jan with a group of 12

cant wait i just cofirmed that i am going!!! 1st time skiing in 3 years hope i can still ski

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭Holy Diver

Heading to Tignes on 8th jan for a week. Only boarder on trip once again... :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭levi

9 of us in Tignes from Jan 8th - 15th, 7 boarders, 2 skiers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Chamonix 15th-22nd Jan. 1 Snowboarder 4 beginners

Nearly two years since I last was boarding. I better get new clothes so I at least look awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Paulj

I'll be in Garmisch-Partenkirchen from 19th Jan. There's a group of 9 going all in late 20's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

In Dvos Jan 5-9. Looking to share transport from Zurich to Davos if anyone has some spare room. Happy to share cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭Holy Diver

Hey Levi,

If ye want to meet up for a day on the slopes we'd be up for it.

Our group is a bit fragmented but i will be with 2 intermediate/advanced skiers. Ill be on a board.

We're late 20s/early 30s.

Cheers for coolbus link also!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭JoeSexton

Morzine for the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭tomaschonnie

2 guys late 20's will be in Arinsal (andorra) fron 9th Jan to 16th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭wowy

rockman15 wrote: »
    St Anton - 8th -15th Jan...13 of us going.

St Anton from 8th - 15th; 16 of us....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭96blsh

Reberty Village France 3rd - 8th Jan

And hoping for at least one more trip this year, just trying to find friends who want to go..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Grainne101

I'll be in Sun Peaks, BC all season (end of March/early April) except a few days at the end of Jan about the 26th when I'll be at Whistler!!!! :):)

Snow here is AWESOME, very busy at the minute but next week we get our mountain back and things chill out again!!

Well worth a visit :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭sasser

I will be in Saalbach, 5th - 12th Feb, cannot wait, makes coming back to work that bit more bearable :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭CardinalJ

wowy wrote: »
    St Anton from 8th - 15th; 16 of us....

St Anton from 8th - 15th; 15 of us........:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Looks like there should be some mini-boards meets going on around the mountains of Europe. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

JoeSexton wrote: »
    Morzine for the season.

you lucky lucky baxtard - best resort I've been to. Loved the skiing - not the price of stuff though.

heading to Kitzbuhel ( tbc ) on Feb 10th for 4 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

val d'isere 15th jan for a week, my first time skiing, 7 of us going, 4 beginners. really looking forward to it.

RobAMerc wrote: »

heading to Kitzbuhel ( tbc ) on Feb 10th for 4 days.

Saw the word Kitzbuhel and for a moment thought you were there same time as me. That is a pretty short trip, you just going for the weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

robinph wrote: »
    Saw the word Kitzbuhel and for a moment thought you were there same time as me. That is a pretty short trip, you just going for the weekend?

Yea - mrs AMerc and I are heading for a dirty weekend and some skiing. Should get 3 full and maybe 3/4 day ( 4 a ta push ) out of it.

Happy to be getting any skiing in with the state of things and new kid on the block. :)

You been before ?

RobAMerc wrote: »
    You been before ?
    Nope, first time in Kitz.

One of the guys from my instructor course in New Zealand is now working out there though so intend to meet up with them and find the best ski runs, and bars. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bcirl03

I'll be in Schladming, Austria on the 5th Feb 2011, 1 week.

Cant wait :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Nemeziss

Optimum wrote: »
    Saalbach 22/Jan - 29/Jan

8 of us going, kind of a mixture of wifeys family and friends..Looking forward to it...

We're in Saalbach at the same time :) just two of us, I and my fiancee

Staying in Pension Enzian. Where are you staying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭cocker5

St Anton.... 3rd Feb - 12th... second time in st anton... cannot wait!!
    6th time skiing.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Solden, 5th Feb for 7 nights:)

I feel like a kid waiting for santa:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Snowbride 2011

Zell Am See 12-19 March to get married - about 30 going
    Solden 19-26 March for honeymoon - just us 2 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭flikflak

^ I was in Zell last Jan for a wedding. It was great fun and the bride even skied in her dress the day after the wedding!

I am going to be (back) in St Johann in Tirol from 5 - 12th March

Would usually go independant but got a great deal with Crystal I could not pass up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭I dont know

A group of heading to Soll, Austria on 29th January for a week. Anyone else about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭choons

Les Arcs - 30th January to the 4th Feb, group of over 100!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Soll, Austria 5th March.. never been so hoping its not too late for some good snow!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Arnisal, Andorra: 16th - 23rd Jan: Can't wait - anyone else been to Arnisal? Don't really know too much about the place...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭flikflak

Arnisal, Andorra: 16th - 23rd Jan: Can't wait - anyone else been to Arnisal? Don't really know too much about the place...

Looky here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056120440

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭dylbert

5 of us heading to Oberstdorf on Sunday, only 3 more sleeps :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭oxysept

Planning a trip to Alta - 1st week of March - can't wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

df1985 wrote: »
    val d'isere 15th jan for a week, my first time skiing, 7 of us going, 4 beginners. really looking forward to it.

WAHOO!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭oxysept

of us coming in from All over France Texas California Ireland UK Germany - one week in Alta & Snowbird ......Utah powder u can't beat it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Ogie84

Soll, 5th to 12th Feb with a group of 10