Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards FIFA 11 Manual Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Gillysome

I don't mind either way. If you like, I can get Just Contribute to play to make up the numbers?

All the better if he can mate no hassle if not. I'll put all the names in a hat and draw out 2 leagues and 4 groups. Let all get back to see what way they want it and we'll work from there

Champions league sounds the best way.

Yeah it probably would end it alot quicker alright than a league basis. We'll c what everone else thinks and go with the majority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

I would defiantly back the Champions league format but either way is grand.

Just one question. Is it only the person who invites has to change the game settings to manual because I haven't played any of these boards competitions yet and would be a bit lost in setting up all the settings:( Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

DH2K9 wrote: »
    Just one question. Is it only the person who invites has to change the game settings to manual because I haven't played any of these boards competitions yet and would be a bit lost in setting up all the settings:( Cheers.

No. Both players would have to change their own settings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭neil.p.b

Definitely Champions league style if we get the numbers. Not sure about changing your setting ive only played a couple online matches in manual. But i think if you invite someone to a manual match both players are automatically on manual. Can anyone confirm this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

neil.p.b wrote: »
    Definitely Champions league style if we get the numbers. Not sure about changing your setting ive only played a couple online matches in manual. But i think if you invite someone to a manual match both players are automatically on manual. Can anyone confirm this?

Yea you can change it so thats its set to manual. This removes the controller settings so both players are stuck on all manual and can't change it.

We have sixteen now, yeah?

If just contribute is playing then we have the 16 alright. Do you want to pick a new team so seeing as he had already picked ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

Looking forward to this now!

PS I am crap!

Really glad we got the 16. Hopefully we don't have any drop outs. Really looking forward to this.

Gillysome wrote: »
    If just contribute is playing then we have the 16 alright. Do you want to pick a new team so seeing as he had already picked ?

I will play as Valencia.

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Really glad we got the 16. Hopefully we don't have any drop outs. Really looking forward to this.

Me too. Played my first games in ages last night and i was dung:D Bring it on:pac:

I will play as Valencia.
    Sound man thanks

Did a draw there lads. Groups came out as follows:

Group A
    Lyon
    Liverpool
    (Tiernanmul_gos still to pick)
    Athletico Madrid

Group B
    Celtic
    Aston Villa
    Tottenham Hotspur
    (Shagnastii still to pick)

Group C
    Newcastle United
    Hoffenheim
    Arsenal
    Sunderland

Group D
    Boca Juniors
    Bayern Munich
    Valencia
    Sporting Club Braga

Excellent! Do we play everyone twice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 703 ✭✭✭obliviousgrudge

Looking forward to this, when do we start?

Excellent! Do we play everyone twice?

Yep and top two from each group qualify

emmetmcl wrote: »
    Looking forward to this, when do we start?

Starting monday man, gives everyone a days grace after the new years celebrations:D

Gillysome wrote: »
    Starting monday man, gives everyone a days grace after the new years celebrations:D

Can we play matches before then if it suits?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Emmetmcl I think I beat you before did I.

More than likely, everyone else does. LOL

Can we play matches before then if it suits?

I'd prefer to leave it till Monday man. I'm a bit new to the league republic website and I want to make sure everything is in order b4 we start. I'm away at a wedding tomoro so I won't get a chance to look at it again till new years day

Fair play for organizing this, better start practicing playing manually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭-gilly-09-

Cant wait to get stared!!!

Nice one lads for organising it, fair play:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

Group C:

DH2K9 Newcastle
    Philly C Sunderland
    -gilly-09- Arsenal
    colsku Hoffenheim

Can you guys post your usernames so we can send out the friend requests?

My PS3 username is also colsku

colsku wrote: »
    Group C:

DH2K9 Newcastle
    Philly C Sunderland
    -gilly-09- Arsenal
    colsku Hoffenheim

Can you guys post your usernames so we can send out the friend requests?

My PS3 username is also colsku

DHUSSEY1, I think I sent you a friend request already.

For everyone in group B
    My PSN is Kells97.

[URL="GROUP B: Villa and Spurs, I can play today"]GROUP B: Villa and Spurs, I can play today[/URL]

Will anyone from Group D be around tonight?

Emmet I can play at about 7.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bigred100

Group A
    Lyon
    Liverpool
    (Tiernanmul_gos still to pick)
    Athletico Madrid

Anyone around tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

I'll boot up in the next few and play you if you're about, bigred100. Won't be knocking around late tonight, some early travelling for me in the morning.

Töpher wrote: »
    I'll boot up in the next few and play you if you're about, bigred100. Won't be knocking around late tonight, some early travelling for me in the morning.

Sorry mate, gonna have to put it off. Mate turned up at my house, can't neglect him.

Group B
    Aston Villa 1-0 Celtic (90)
    Celtic 2-0 Aston Villa (80, 88)

[URL="GROUP B: Villa and Spurs, I can play today"]GROUP B: Villa and Spurs, I can play today[/URL]

I'll play tonight if you still can???

PSN: Adam-88-S

Add me and we can get the game going

Group B
    Spurs 1-0 Celtic

Not a sore loser or anything but Spurs are more than 4 stars. :)

Yea I know but its 4.5 stars or less. GG, you were very unlucky not to score.

Group D.

Sporting Braga 0 - 1 Valencia.

Yeah, cant score in Manual at all.
    Pick any 4* club team
    From Page1 - Rules

I'm pretty sure the PM said 4.5*.

Doesnt it say on the first page 4*

I know whats done is done and all though.

Just checked and the PM does say 4.5 and below.

Could have been clearer though in the original post.

Group D.

Valencia 1 - 0 Sporting Braga.

Sorry the rules were changed after the poll. The majority vote was for 4.5 star or below so thats what was chosen. Sorry if it wasn't clear enough.

GROUP B - So Far
    TEAM PLD GD PTS
    Spurs 2 +2 6
    A. Villa 2 1 3
    Celtic 4 -3 3
    OTHER O 0 0

Originally this was set up by a mate of mine. He added me and Adam as admins on it. His ps has packed in since though so me and adam took it on. He had the 4 star or less bit in the rules but debate came into it and we put it to a poll. That's why its 4.5 star or less.

Group A lads, I'm around today.

PSN: BPK27
    Team: Atletico Madrid

T-b0n3 whats ur Psn.

Adam-88-S

Add me up and we can play.

Any of the group D lads around tonight? I should be on after the darts