Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Wishlist

• 07-12-2010 5:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭

Ive got a 16kg kettlebell on mine :)

So what supplement, equipment, book etc which is fitness related are you guys hoping to find under the tree this year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭BCC4LYFE

em idk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Carl Sagan

BCC4LYFE wrote: »
    em idk

Good input.

Getting some cheap whey from argos or something to tide me over till January when I can get a proper tub from myprotein or bulk supplements.

If I can convince one of the credit card carrying family members to order me something then I'll likely get a foam roller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Think i'm gonna add some battling ropes to my gym in the shed. Also considering a high pull up bar so i can do muscle ups. Think i'll invest in two 20 kg and two 10 kg plates as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭holdfast

Sandbag and weighted vest boo yea:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

UFC tickets, BOOM!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭BCC4LYFE

holdfast wrote: »
    Sandbag and weighted vest boo yea:)

say ur some craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Shakeweight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

say ur some craic
    johnn wrote:
    Shakeweight.

Can we get rid of the trolls...pretty please!

gymfreak wrote: »
    Can we get rid of the trolls...pretty please!

get a grip will ye its hardly a serious topic scrooge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

new foamroller
    some t shirts, hoodies, books from elite.

johnn wrote: »
    get a grip will ye its hardly a serious topic scrooge.
    *yawn*
    Such articulate and intellectual contributions from you over the last few threads.

I guess I would be the first one to make a Shakeweight gag on this forum then :rolleyes:

The type of person who looks to a Slendertone isn't a person who is willing to go to the gym after work so i wouldn't waste your words on the OP folks. I would suggest YES you buy it as its better than the nothing you most likely do.

I'm bored now. I'll try catch up with your stimulating contributions tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭Brendygg

Olympic dumbbell handles and a kettlebell

ah come on now the poster pretty much asked would a "Slendertone" give them a six-pack, that's like asked will a Shakeweight give you gunz like Arnie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

To be fair to Johnn, he's probably right.

discus wrote: »

Yeah I don't see how I was in the wrong over that, does boards fitness forum advocate using the Slendertone :confused: what has happened to all the sensible posters on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Yeah I don't see how I was in the wrong over that, does boards fitness forum advocate using the Slendertone :confused: what has happened to all the sensible posters on here

no sensible poster wouldn't advocate using it. If you said, "don't get it, it's useless" there wouldn't be a problem.

But you said
    "sure go on, buy it, people like you wouldn't bother with a gym, don't waste your breath guys"

Clear now?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

discus wrote: »

To be fair discus, "he's" probably a "she".

Mellor wrote: »
    no sensible poster wouldn't advocate using it.QUOTE]

lol so you would advocate using Slendertone :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

come on people get with the program its got to be the vibrating kettlebell for the ultimate win!!!!

i Just Want someone to sell me something thats going to increase my biceps size by 500%!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭dartstothesea

em idk
    Sure you do, mang.
    wrote:
    cantos/underarmour/leinster jersey/socks with my michaels socks and runners delish
    YM amirite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭gavtron

Transform wrote: »
    come on people get with the program its got to be the vibrating kettlebell for the ultimate win!!!!

i Just Want someone to sell me something thats going to increase my biceps size by 500%!

naw naw naw she's using light ones..for the long and lean look, doesn't want to get bulky you understand! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Transform wrote: »

Did you see the ROM on her push ups!
    She must be working on her inner pecs :D

Zamboni wrote: »
    Did you see the ROM on her push ups!
    She must be working on her inner pecs :D
    wow now i want it even more as really need to work on my inner pecs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Some more iron plates so that I can use my dumbells.
    6 * 1.25kg, 2*2.5kg, 2*5kg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Foam roller, want a solid one, my last one became deformed

Bands http://www.absolutegolduk.com/shop/bands.html Not sure which ones to get.

Actually i took my crap deformed roam roller, cut it and now it fits onto my barbell, can be used like a two inch board. Prob retarded but i felt cool doing it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,395 ✭✭✭AntiVirus

York dial tech 32.5kg Dumbbells for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

JJayoo try iron woody for bands they're probably cheaper.

I might treat myself to a nice singlet

W8_men_blau_295119_1.jpg

It's so pwetty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

JJayoo wrote: »

Actually i took my crap deformed roam roller, cut it and now it fits onto my barbell, can be used like a two inch board. Prob retarded but i felt cool doing it :pac:

http://www.pullum-sports.co.uk/accessories/resistance-bands/pullum-resistance-bands-41-inch/prod_514.html

Can't help you with the which.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

A f'ing humongous heater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭gavtron

JJayoo, Transform sells bands, give him a PM for prices and he could advise you on which ones etc.

I wish that people who actually know what they're talking about would post in this forum :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

I wish that people who actually know what they're talking about would post in this forum :rolleyes:

Must get lonely up on that pedestal.

JJayoo wrote: »

blue, green and red bands will cover it all for most people

here is a vid on what to do with the bands once you get them

There is no difference between pullum sports and iron woody when buying the bands as it works out about the same. They are a little expensive but they will last forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭Brendygg

For anyone buying online, Power House fitness are having a good sale atm, http://www.powerhouse-fitness.co.uk/bodymax-olympic-coloured-weight-plates.php think some of these will got. Kettlebells are good price too