Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ah no, they found out about Jackie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Jesus H Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

Jesus H Christ.

you took the words out of my mouth..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

Jesus H ChristRae.

FYP;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

ColHol wrote: »
    powerful.jpg

OOPS, was supposed to put this in after hours, not sure it'd fit in here :o:o

Just so you all know, this picture is on jackies website, see :(

http://www.brightidea.ie/jackiehealyrae/td.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭belacqua_

How does this buffoon get elected? I'd go so far as to say he makes Enda Kenny look like a sophisticated, cosmopolitan statesman. The photos are priceless:

spuds.jpg

The creatures outside looked from potato to man, and from man to potato, and from potato to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Jesus H Christ.

Click on The Publican on the left hand side of his webpage and have a look at the face of Irish Politics. :D

http://www.brightidea.ie/jackiehealyrae/publican.html

Kess73 wrote: »
    Click on The Publican on the left hand side of his webpage and have a look at the face of Irish Politics. :D

Good lord

serious.jpg

The title of that picture is "serious"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Kess73 wrote: »

The ridiculous Gombeen cap covers a very nasty "comb over" that the vain little man cultivates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Serious constipation!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

belacqua_ wrote: »
    How does this buffoon get elected? I'd go so far as to say he makes Enda Kenny look like a sophisticated, cosmopolitan statesman. The photos are priceless:

spuds.jpg

The creatures outside looked from potato to man, and from man to potato, and from potato to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.

And he has his cap on at the table too.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭mdebets

Sponge Bob wrote: »
    Just so you all know, this picture is on jackies website, see :(

http://www.brightidea.ie/jackiehealyrae/td.html

You're sure that is his web-page and not someone else taking the piss?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

hopefull we'll be seeing more of this image soon

dublin.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

hopefull we'll be seeing more of this image soon

dublin.jpg

Well that is the kind of scene that a lot of people from that side of the country will be seeing their sons and daughters making as they head off to emigrate out of here. At least they can rest assured that they have a nice new road to ship them out of the country on.

Hmmm and I wonder whose machinery was used to build that road as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Anyone who thinks Healy-Rae is a fool has been taken in by his act because like it or not he has shown himself to be an expert negotiator. He is no country bumpkin., he is possibly the shrewdest operator in the Dáil. Through fortune of numbers and the current situation he has the government by the short and curlies and he knows it. He is going to use his ace in his hand to extract the best possible deal for Kerry to ensure reelection for his son. He knows that after the next election, independents are not likely to hold the balance of power and the ability of people like him (or his son) to "buy" elections will be severely limited. Without the balance of power he will be in relative obscurity and unable to "win" anything for his constituency.

I do think its reprehensible to hold the country to ransom like what hes doing though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Anonymous1987

:eek: NOOOOOOOOOOOO! :(. I guess we can look on the bright side, at least we can rest assured no-one in the international media will actually understand him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Oh I don't think the man is a fool at all. He is acting the gombeen but he is the kind of "cute hoor" that needs to be consigned to the dustbin of history because it is precisely this type of "Super" County Councillor TD that means our National Parliament does not make decisions on a National Basis and to the benefit of the whole country as it should do.

TD's like Jackie Healy Rae basically are one of the main reasons that the Dail is not fit for purpose as a National Parliament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

gandalf wrote: »
    Oh I don't think the man is a fool at all. He is acting the gombeen but he is the kind of "cute hoor" that needs to be consigned to the dustbin of history because it is precisely this type of "Super" County Councillor TD that means our National Parliament does not make decisions on a National Basis and to the benefit of the whole country as it should do.

TD's like Jackie Healy Rae basically are one of the main reasons that the Dail is not fit for purpose as a National Parliament.

Exactly, one cute hoor gets all for his parish so some other constituencey goes without. The politicians have shown that they could not manage the country as incompetence, cronyism and corruption eventually leads to collapse. Healy-Rae will get what he can for his parish for the umpteenth time to back the budget with a few sweeteners for FF voters no doubt. Its beyond belief but true.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

You might think Kenmare seems to be a sophisticated sort of spot but this is what you might see going on when "sugardaddy" is back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,084 ✭✭✭✭neris

That man epitomises everything that is parochial about irish politics. "Feck the country just make sure my mates are looked after" crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭Fo Real

Enlightened Jackie imparts some of his divine wisdom on us undeserving mortals
    You raise me up, Jackie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

RTE wrote:
    Mr Lowry said both he and Mr Healy-Rae had been in intensive discussions over the past few days with the Taoiseach, the Tánaiste and the Minister for Foreign Affairs.

It is understood that the issue of cuts to TDs and ministers' pay and pensions is one of the most pressing with the two TDs
    I'm finding it hard to comment on the above without earning myself a ban from this forum.

The two look as if they will vote for the budget, Lowry confirmed and the comb-over King of the gombeens to confirm later. My eyeball is literally twitching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

On the plus side he is retiring from political life in the next election i.e. not running so this is pretty much his last hurrah.

On the downside one of his sons is running in the next election.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

Boom__Boom wrote: »

On the downside one of his sons is running in the next election.:mad:
    Thats the most depressing part. No doubt the hills have eyes extras in south Kerry will vote for the gombeen runt. I can already see the lighted turf on pitchforks victory parade down the town main street. I can only hope he will be irrelevant and never be in a position to hold the country to ransom like his gangster father. The best outcome for the country from his election would be for him to be impotent and the tax payer to take a hit on a wasted TD wage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Papa Smut wrote: »
    Good lord

serious.jpg

The title of that picture is "serious"
    Jeez! I thought Peig Sayers was dead! Seriously though, anyone who thinks Jackie is daft should think again. He's held the country to ransom for the past twenty years or so. Probably the cutest hoor of the lot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,942 ✭✭✭20Cent

The system is in need of serious reform when budgets are passed by backroom deals and promises. Makes me want to get a pick axe and dig up the road outside his house see how he likes them potholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

The most ridiculoous claim on that site is on the homepage.

"Talks Common Sense" ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,836 ✭✭✭Brussels Sprout

clown bag wrote: »
    I'm finding it hard to comment on the above without earning myself a ban from this forum.

The two look as if they will vote for the budget, Lowry confirmed and the comb-over King of the gombeens to confirm later. My eyeball is literally twitching.

I was just about to start a thread about the quote. I'd love to know who leaked out that juicy piece of information. Shows them up for the exact kind of people that they are: In public it's all about the pensioner's and the students and then then in private it's all me me me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

lol, type in Jackie Healy-Rae into google and his wikipedia page is the first link.

If you go directly into wikipedia it will show you the re-edited page, but beforehand somebody type in something, and it is visible from the google search. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 549 ✭✭✭unit 1

spuds.jpg

Was that picture taken in the middle of the day.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭PomBear

clown bag wrote: »

What chance do we have with these gombeens? I honestly can say they're lower than the majority of FF in my estimations now. Literally feel sick to the stomach after reading that.

This is why I think we should STAND UP and FIGHT. Rather than watch this carry on, force a change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭dan_d

Apparently he's been chased down Kildare street by protestors....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭Raging_Ninja

A good few elitists here.

The man does a good job for the constituency. That's the point of their election - to represent their constituency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

A good few elitists here.

The man does a good job for the constituency. That's the point of their election - to represent their constituency.

Its our TDs job to work on a national and international level to ensure prosperity. Hes not doing a good job if hes damaging all of Ireland, Kerry included, if he cant see the wood from the trees.

eoin5 wrote: »
    Its our TDs job to work on a national and international level to ensure prosperity. Hes not doing a good job if hes damaging all of Ireland, Kerry included, if he cant see the wood from the trees.

The job of a TD is to represent their constituency in all matters that appear before the Dáil. And Jackie Healy-Rae does that very well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The job of a TD is to represent their constituency in all matters that appear before the Dáil. And Jackie Healy-Rae does that very well.

Whats the point in having local councils then :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

spuds.jpg

Kenny is a far more honourable man than Healy Rae, whose expenses at over €719,000 between 2005 -2008 are immoral. Kenny would also be among the more sophisticated members of Dáil Éireann.

Lapin wrote: »
    Whats the point in having local councils then :confused:

Think of it this way. When a national decision has to be made, say the allocation of funds to certain things, the TDs go and fight for what is best for their constituencies. Then a compromise is reached and the funds are dispersed in a manner that is acceptable and agreed upon by the majority of the Dáil. The county councillors are the middle management that deal with the funds they are given.

That's how I look at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭TunaSaladBB

Think of it this way. When a national decision has to be made, say the allocation of funds to certain things, the TDs go and fight for what is best for their constituencies. Then a compromise is reached and the funds are dispersed in a manner that is acceptable and agreed upon by the majority of the Dáil. The county councillors are the middle management that deal with the funds they are given.

That's how I look at it.

That is what's wrong with our political system and the mindset of our electorate. We don't look any further than our own little worlds. If voters and politicians look at the bigger picture, we might actually get somewhere as a country.

Sadly, this ignorant mé-féiner scum-of-the-earth self-serving attention-seeking piece of vermin will be celebrating the election of his son next year. I predict that the son will only last one term though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

The job of a TD is to represent their constituency in all matters that appear before the Dáil.

Wouldn't all matters also include the ones that affect everyone in the country? What did he do for his constituency to avert the banking crisis or housing bubble?

That is what's wrong with our political system and the mindset of our electorate. We don't look any further than our own little worlds. If voters and politicians look at the bigger picture, we might actually get somewhere as a country.

Sadly, this ignorant mé-féiner scum-of-the-earth self-serving attention-seeking piece of vermin will be celebrating the election of his son next year. I predict that the son will only last one term though.

Couldn't have said it better myself.

Sadly, this ignorant mé-féiner scum-of-the-earth self-serving attention-seeking piece of vermin will be celebrating the election of his son next year.

And there is the saddest, sickest part of it all. He's been re-elected time and time again and his political "dynasty" will continue.