Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

travellers(itinerants) just moved in next door..

• 04-12-2010 8:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭

im open to suggestions,, im not half as nazi as some of me neighbours ... but a trio of "SNIP" moved in right next door to me 3 weeks ago... ive already had a run in with them about their "dag" a ****in whippet/lurcher mungrel yoke that howls and barks all night.. also why have they got 8 milk creamery containers out the back door, and why is their 4 vans pull up at half five every evening for ten minutes and then there gone... ive heard whisperings of "coke dealers" but im not wan for whispering... and why did <snip> suddenly appear in cavan? were they kicked out of sligo??? wheres the nearest "ive got knackers living next door to me" hotline?
    i'd lol if it was lol worthy ... it would be if it was somebody else... lousy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Hello, good afternoon and welcome to liveline.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

The correct term is settled folk.

Ring Joe, he seems like your kinda guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

I recommend you punch one of their womenfolk, that'll put them in their place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Looks like your knackered!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Just take notes. In no time you'll have plenty of material for a hilarious 70's-style sitcom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Just move your caravan and you will be fine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You deserve it for living in Cavan to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭J2D2

Cleanse them with fire :pac:

Disclaimer: By reading this statement you remove any liability on my part for giving you ideas on how to kill remove your neighbours.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Don't have contact with them, best get out now. Or if your surname is "Nally" take a look here for ways to sort them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

OP I'll buy your house for €1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭hsi

Nothing you can do, If you complaint to Garda its worse.. I suggest you make sure your home insurance is up to date.

Some travellers think they are entitled to everything and to do what they like.

Not to generalise because there are also settled travellers who blend in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

ill give you 2 euro:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Sell your house and move - no choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Closed