Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever recieved a beaten?

• 22-11-2010 8:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Just thinking there while watching university challenge if i ever got a bad beaten and i dont think i have besides the odd scuffles with my older brother and younger sister.

So have you ever got a good battering and why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

What does this have to do with University Challenge?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

I got beaten to death by the Taliban this one time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

'Beaten' isn't a noun.

A beaten what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Got jumped once a few years ago by some drunk guy, just pushed him and ran. Did beat up a kid a few months back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

I once got a 'baton' in a relay race, is that close?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Yes on a number of occasions. Mainly because I punched someone in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I've gotten a beaten egg a few times..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Many times a day my cock takes a beatin' but I'm usually alone. However tonight I MAY be getting the eye from this top heavy German girl so I might have a chance of giving my paw a night off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Just thinking there while watching university challenge if i ever got a bad beaten

I don't think you need worry about ever receiving a 'bad beaten' on University Challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Sanjuro wrote: »
    I don't think you need worry about ever receiving a 'bad beaten' on University Challenge.

Correct, I don't attend a british university - Also what a great episode really tense at the end if anybody else was watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭thisguy

Just thinking there while watching university challenge if i ever got a bad beaten and i dont think i have besides the odd scuffles with my older brother and younger sister.

You must be some tank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

The only thing I have to add to this thread is that University Challenge is great.

See ye all later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Many times a day my cock takes a beatin' but I'm usually alone. However tonight I MAY be getting the eye from this top heavy German girl so I might have a chance of giving my paw a night off.

Nope! I'm back to the five-finger practice tunnel. As she was leaving I said "what's your name, baby?". She told me to get lost.

She's obviously blind, insane or a lesbo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Nope! I'm back to the five-finger practice tunnel. As she was leaving I said "what's your name, baby?". She told me to get lost.

She's obviously blind, insane or a lesbo!

Now now, she might just be frigid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

I've received many a "batein'" But never a beaten!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Ever receive a spelling lesson? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭FunnyStuff

Yeah, got jumped by a few scumbags on my way back from a night on the piss about 10 years ago. Wasnt too bad, the drink helped to ease the pain.

Ever receive a spelling lesson? :D

Pfft......spelling correctly is for the middle class!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Absurdum wrote: »
    I got beaten to death by the Taliban this one time

I got stoned once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

Pfft......spelling correctly is for the middle class!
    middle classes, it's a collective...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

BEATING

Actually one time i was steeled by 3 members of the travel community and they robbed me of an old irish pound. Also one of the guys had a screw driver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭smokie2008

What could be a good Thread Fúckin Ruined by assholes giving grammar and spelling lessons, Go troll somewhere else, Jesus!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

smokie2008 wrote: »
    What could be a good Thread Fúckin Ruined by assholes giving grammar and spelling lessons, Go troll somewhere else, Jesus!!!

be quite or they'll give you a beating :D

No thankfully, I wouldn't reckon I'm much of a fighter, in my 30 years knocking about I've only ever been involved in one incident. Was in a nightclub in Maynooth with a lovely lady about 5 years ago. We were in the queue for the cloakroom when this chap skipped the queue, the girl I was with took great offence to this (wouldn't really bother me) and said it to him, he replied with an awful torrent of abuse to her. I told him to watch his mouth etc (I couldn't stand by and listen to the stuff he said to her) and he said he would stab me, I told him to work away. As expected he fecked off, happy out :)

The bastad waited for me / us outside though :( I wasn't overly interested (wasn't interested at all to be honest) in a fight so I reckoned walking away was the best option, I had my car parked a few hundred yards from the club entrance. He was fully wound up for a fight and threw a punch at me, a fairly poor one thankfully, which I blocked and then told him that if he was going to throw a 2nd one it would want to be a lot faster than that one. He also had a buddy with him who was watching all this happening, neither of them seemed too inclined to have another crack at me so we walked off the the car, the two followed us keeping about 20 odd yards back. When we got to the car I opened the passenger door for my friend and once she was inside I went to walk around to my own side, the two lads had stopped a short distance away and still didn't seem too inclined to attack (at this stage I was thinking they were more mouth than fist and also that they had no knives or anything). As I opened my own door and threw one leg in they made a run over to me, I just got in and the doors locked when they go to the car hitting it and shouting for me to get out (f that, not too easy to defend yourself when getting out of a car against two). I drove off a little shaken but not too bad.

A little part of me was thinking to stop the car a few hundred yards away and to go back and see what they then thought of their chances, but most of me was saying to get the f out of there. Afterwards on reflection I was thinking how it wasn't a great thing that I hadn't instinctively punched him after I blocked his effort but then I reckoned that it was no bad thing, he didn't fancy his chances of landing one after I blocked the punch, nor his buddy. They were just cowardly little rats playing at being hard men, having a Cork accent probably didn't help me as he no doubt thought I was some culchie from the back arse of nowhere. Getting my friend's door for her was a nice touch too, very nonchalant :pac:

Thankfully nothing since :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

One time in Dublin we got a bit confused in the layout of the city and walked into the wrong neighbourhood.Next thing you know we ran into some dubs just looking for trouble.Wasnt really a fair fight 2 against 12 or 13 but we didnt care and kicked fook out of both of them.......

be quite or they'll give you a beating :D
    Be quite what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Your really been pedantic now, guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Lets all post badly spelt and gramarized posts to piss off thems spellings and grammar nasis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Have got a few hidings in my time but most when I was growing up. None for years now.

Note: jokes on the title are by this stage a, er, beaten docket...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭ederkeh

OisinT wrote: »

What does this have to do with University Challenge?

Wasn't this the episode of the young ones when scumbag college gave footlights a good beating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

The last proper hiding i got was about 5 years back. I didn't really put up a fight though.

Girls are vicious fighters-i'd prefere to get into a fight with a (very small:pac:) man if i had to choose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Nah haven't gotten a beating any time in the last 8 years. I've got one of those "If ya touch me, I'll break your fucking jaw for ye, RIGHT!!" looks about my face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭markc1184

I ended up with a broken jaw from one of those one punch pikeys in primary school all because i saved his penalty in a football match! If that counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Spare a thought for our Damo

http://img.rasset.ie/0003e7be-545.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

bluewolf wrote: »
    A beaten what?

......egg ?

And how come no-one noticed the ignorance of the "i before e except after c" rule ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Your really been pedantic now, guys.

Shouldn't that be "you're" ?

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Shouldn't that be "you're" ?
    I thought he did that on purpose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

I was beaten AND stabbed after being jumped on my way home just over a year ago...while walking through GOATSTOWN!!! To make matters worse they stabbed me in the ear which was incredibly painful. Had to get plastic surgery on it in Vincents Hospital which they did while I was awake. The cartilage being cut out sounded similar to taking a scissors to a plastic bottle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

smokie2008 wrote: »

Hahaha could have been a good thread?
    Looks like you're the one trolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

alwaysadub wrote: »
    The last proper hiding i got was about 5 years back. I didn't really put up a fight though.

Girls are vicious fighters-i'd prefere to get into a fight with a (very small:pac:) man if i had to choose!
    Nah you wouldnt, although you're right in saying girls are vicious as ****. Thing is most lack the power to really **** you up. A woman will leave you with nasty cuts and bruises, but chances are you wont end up in hospital.