Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help needed - Christmas present for the misses

• 16-11-2010 12:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭

My better half loves fashion, she loves makeup too. I would really like to get her some professional makeup brushes. But everytime I go online all I can find is cheap brands. I've been shopping with her before and saw a bundle/set of brushes for like 200-300 euro. but for the life of me i cant find the similar brand again or cost.

So I have come to boards.ie for some help.

Can those of you in the know point me in the right direction to for a set of professional makeup brushes in the regions of 2-300 euro? Also what shops in Dublin have them or what online stores have them. I found some online that came in makeup bundles makeup set and a roll of say 16 brushes etc.

I am going out on a limb here as I really haven't a clue what I am looking for, what I should get etc Im a bloke afterall and would really appreciate any guidance you can provide. But I do know she'd love it as a gift - yes I do watch and listen out for these things :P

Thx
    Max

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭MIRMIR82

Hi Max, i dont know a whole pile about make-up brushes. But i'd say a beauty salon would be your best bet. If they didnt have any they could direct you where to get them or possibly order them for you.
    God your some hubby 300 quid on make-up brushes!!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭NOGMaxpower

well if 300 squids is too much just say the word. I tend to just listen to stuff she wants throughout the year and then try to buy her what she really wants instead of something I think she wants lessons learned and all that lol.

Again I have no idea what this stuff costs i usually spend between 2-300 on a big pressy for her and well if i can get the best gear for that price happy days if not im off to Argos to spend 20 quid lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭rylie

Your best bet would be a department store- Brown Thomas, House of Fraiser or the like. The big makeup brands have concession stands where you can get professional makeup brushes- try Mac, they also have a store in Dundrum if you're based in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 lostaccount

I think Mac does the best brushes - they are expensive though so I could spend that €300 no problem at all :)

I'm a believer in just having a few really good brushes and although it depends on the what she wears in terms of makeup the basix brushes are usually;

Large powder brush
    Blusher brush
    Blending brush for eyeshadow
    Shader brush for putting on eyeshadow
    Foundation brush for putting on liquid foundation

Then they also have brush bags to put them all in!

I'll take a stab at even those few brushes being between €200 and €300! If you are in Dublin there is Mac is in Brown Thomas and in Dundrum.

http://www.maccosmetics.com/flash/brush_finder/index.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT1751%3f

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Shmatter

I have a sigma brush roll http://www.sigmabeauty.com/product_p/ck003.htm
    It's really good, there's a second complimentary one on their site too if you wanted to spend a little more. I can honestly say I love my brush set, but might not be what your looking for.

You may be better off just going into Mac or something and buying separates and a brush roll, I'm not aware of any full size sets being sold in the likes of BT. If you do go down this road make sure the sales assistant is very helpful!!

Just had a thought op, if you are buying seperates in Mac, maybe you could describes the way your missues wears her makeup and we could tell you teh brushes you need to do that makeup i.e. does she wear eyeliner, likes smokey eyes etc

well if 300 squids is too much just say the word. I tend to just listen to stuff she wants throughout the year and then try to buy her what she really wants instead of something I think she wants lessons learned and all that lol.

Again I have no idea what this stuff costs i usually spend between 2-300 on a big pressy for her and well if i can get the best gear for that price happy days if not im off to Argos to spend 20 quid lol

Oh NO i'm not telling u its too much....spend spend spend...id hope all the other girls on here would say the same to my OH!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭Dotcomdolly

If you do go for Mac brushes DO NOT but them on ebay, they're knock-offs.

Laura Mercier brushes are very good too - I think you can buy a set of shirt handled ones in a roll - again BT's.

Thanks for all the advices ladies :)

Ok well she would wear very little makeup which is something I love about her. She never cakes it on and she would always look very fresh and eligant. The look she'd go for is quite classic, smokey eyes, very light foundation (is that whats it called) the 1st layer lol I think she'd use powder for that as i've never seen her use gels. She would also use lipstick but i've seen her use a brush for this too at times. Eyebrows are always quite together so i assume she does somethign there too, she always plays with them some times they're thick others they can be very thin.

In summary i think the emphasis is lips and eyes if that makes any sense to yis.

Re other posts i had a look on ebay but i was discouraged from using them as they were too cheap to be true. I did find a complete professional make up artists box including heaps of makeup, eyes, face and lips with a pack of 16 brushes. But again I dunno if its dangerous to be buying her makeup - if i knew what that was i'd be surely gay im already a little worried i know so much lol. but hey thats what i get for lving with someone for 6 years lol.

So brush set stores? or Individual brushes? What stores in Dublin can i go to? Im reluctant to got to brown thomas as they always charge over the odds.

Brands: Sigma, Laura Mercier and Mac brushes, ok nice any more? Are they top of the range?

General question would you ladies be happy if your fella bought you a set of makeup brushes and maybe some makeup to go with it? or is it a ****e present?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 peeweegirl

Bobbi Brown brushes are top notch. A pallet of eyeshadow and/or lip glosses would go lovely. Any girl in to that stuff would be delighted, especially if as you said, you've been listening to her & you think she'd like it... go in to BTs and they will wrap them up lovely for you!
    Cant beat seeing the BTs bag on Christmas Day!

peeweegirl wrote: »
    Bobbi Brown brushes are top notch. A pallet of eyeshadow and/or lip glosses would go lovely. Any girl in to that stuff would be delighted, especially if as you said, you've been listening to her & you think she'd like it... go in to BTs and they will wrap them up lovely for you!
    Cant beat seeing the BTs bag on Christmas Day!

Ok that sounds like a nice option, yeh she loves her fashion and makeup. I picked up on it cos she was complaining her brushes were old and well at the same time we were in an expensive store she almost drewled over a set. i had to pull her away lol, ya should see her near jimmy choos lol.

I like the idea of BT box, I would normally get her the lil blue box present yous know the one :) that always puts a smile on her face but i cant be doing that every crimbo.

She still wants a mulberry bag, but feck me those things are like pieces of art its kept the same value for 3 years in a row now and at 800 quid she can take a run and jump lol

Oh forgot to say, theres another shop in Dublin called Makeup Forever, (Drury Street I think) they are professional makeup artists and their stuff would be really good too & Id say they'd be good at giving advice on what would go with it. When you go in to the shop you'll see pics of all the famous people they've worked with. They would also have make up lessons etc if you thought she would like that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭03046290

I think Mac does the best brushes - they are expensive though so I could spend that €300 no problem at all :)

I'm a believer in just having a few really good brushes and although it depends on the what she wears in terms of makeup the basix brushes are usually;

Large powder brush
    Blusher brush
    Blending brush for eyeshadow
    Shader brush for putting on eyeshadow
    Foundation brush for putting on liquid foundation

Then they also have brush bags to put them all in!

I'll take a stab at even those few brushes being between €200 and €300! If you are in Dublin there is Mac is in Brown Thomas and in Dundrum.

http://www.maccosmetics.com/flash/brush_finder/index.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT1751%3f

Op this is great advice .....

I have used both mac and Bobbi Brown brushes and I really like Mac.

I think it is a lovely gift and if my OH got me something like this I would be delighted I think it shows you were listening :)

On a side note mac do a great make up brush cleaner make sure to get that!

I would normally get her the lil blue box present yous know the one :) that always puts a smile on her face but i cant be doing that every crimbo.

Youre right, ya gotta keep it fresh!! I love the sound of this girl by the way!

03046290 wrote: »
    Op this is great advice .....

I have used both mac and Bobbi Brown brushes and I really like Mac.

I think it is a lovely gift and if my OH got me something like this I would be delighted I think it shows you were listening :)

On a side note mac do a great make up brush cleaner make sure to get that!

Super advice ladies I am loving it, so I've got a lot to go on now. Here's hoping I find her what she wants. My mates always tell me i spoil her rotten and well I do but im a Taurean and i like the finer things in life (even if i cant afford them) and well i just want whats best for her.

I'll let yis know what i get :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Late coming in but I got a Laura Mercier full set last year and have various MAC ones :) Either one of those two are fantastic!

Oh and great present! Wish the men in my life would do the same :pac:

Vinta81 wrote: »
    Late coming in but I got a Laura Mercier full set last year and have various MAC ones :) Either one of those two are fantastic!

Oh and great present! Wish the men in my life would do the same :pac:

Ah thx for the tips.

I've always spoilt women i go out with. some take advantage and expect big presents that always pisses me off. They dont last. But like i said i like the finer things in life and i always spoil my partner even if i have been taken for a ride int he past its who i am im not about to change.

ah my relationship isnt' perfect in fact its far from perfect but again I am not changing who i am becuase we aren't 100%.

OP before you go out shopping as well, watch her put on her makeup and see what brushes she uses - size and shape - and I mean the one she uses - sometimes us girls can have 50 brushes but only use a handful of them. By taking note of the one's she actually uses you can be sure you get the one's she wants.

Also because of the what you mentioned in terms of her make-up routine, if you have money let over :P you can include an eyebrow brush and lipstick brush to teh list I can before but I would consider the other basics and the above nice extras!

Good luck with the shopping :)

OP before you go out shopping as well, watch her put on her makeup and see what brushes she uses - size and shape - and I mean the one she uses - sometimes us girls can have 50 brushes but only use a handful of them. By taking note of the one's she actually uses you can be sure you get the one's she wants.

Also because of the what you mentioned in terms of her make-up routine, if you have money let over :P you can include an eyebrow brush and lipstick brush to teh list I can before but I would consider the other basics and the above nice extras!

Good luck with the shopping :)

Well she loves her fashion and is always on top of her game in that department. She would use an array of brushes as she's big into styling and makeup for different looks. I knwo she has a set of 12 and she uses them all, and in that set she has an eye lash/brow thingy and a couple of lip brushes.

She does be loving her lip sticks.

peeweegirl wrote: »
    Oh forgot to say, theres another shop in Dublin called Makeup Forever, (Drury Street I think) they are professional makeup artists and their stuff would be really good too & Id say they'd be good at giving advice on what would go with it. When you go in to the shop you'll see pics of all the famous people they've worked with. They would also have make up lessons etc if you thought she would like that. :)

Makeupforever Brushes are very highly rated, you should walk into both shops and just have a talk with sales assistants and whoevers more helpful I'd go with.
    Also, to top off her new brushes you should get her brush cleanser, so she can treasure them!! You'll be able to get some in Mac of Makeupforever

Oh also, sigma brushes aren't as high end as Makeupforever or Mac, I'd say they're as good, but not everyone would so maybe stick with a brand she knows if you want to be safe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭E.T.

What kind of foundation does she use? It makes a big difference regarding what kind of brush to buy - if she uses a powder foundation like Bare Minerals then she probably has their brushes already (although a new set never goes to waste!). Could you post up what makeup brands she uses as that would give everyone more of an idea what exactly to recommend?

E.T. wrote: »
    What kind of foundation does she use? It makes a big difference regarding what kind of brush to buy - if she uses a powder foundation like Bare Minerals then she probably has their brushes already (although a new set never goes to waste!). Could you post up what makeup brands she uses as that would give everyone more of an idea what exactly to recommend?

I doubt I can post that kinda info without her copping on lol. "oh hey baby just checking your foundation im looking a bit pale" lol

I'll try though, she's very concious of testing on animals if that helps so i reckon its the mineral jobby?

Super advice ladies, i now know what brands to go for and that its a darn good pressie to be giving.

I mentioned before she loves lipsticks. Especially red, but she always complains she cant get proper red in Ireland. is that true? tbh to me red is red lol but i know you girls have dif shades of it.

My 1st port of call will be to go to BT on Thursday evening. Nab a sales assistant and price it all up. im thinking as suggested; brushes, cleaner, eyebrow thingy, lip brush, some lippy and maybe some foundation.

Jasus I think I've become more feminine in the last 10 minutes reading over my last post lol!

So if I bought all that gear and maybe something in Tiffany's would that make me the BF of the year lol

That sounds great - I wouldn't go with foundation itself unless you know the specific brand and shade though. It's the one make-up item that you really have to get exactly right! They all suit different skin types and shades, and what the sales assistant recommends might be perfect on one person but make another girl look like Jordan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

I own both Sigma and MAC brushes and tbh I prefer my Sigma ones. For the amount of money you're willing to spend you could get her both sets, which if I remember correctly is about 27 brushes altogether! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭giddybootz

I'm about to start in a make up college and they sent out a list of stuff for us to get for our kit so thought i would share the brush list with you OP.

They are all MAC and I'm delighted because I have alot of MAC brushes and I love them!!!

https://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/checkout/cart.tmpl

Most important imo are:
    187 (the best foundation brush you can get!)
    316 (a nice lip brush)
    150 (for powder)
    168 (for blusher - stuff on her cheeks!)
    239 (eyes)
    266 (eyes)
    217 (eyes)

Also a great idea would be to include a good eyebrow kit like this one from Benefit (available in Brown Thomas and Arnotts)
    http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1274

Make Up Forever have great brush bags too.

Hope that helps :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

I would be like your oh, Op dont wear much makeup, I love mac brushes they last for ever even if they are a bit expensive. IMHO you might be better popping into the one in Dundrum if you can as Ive found the girls a bit more laid back and more helpful( maybe they were just having a bad day in BTS the day I was in)

the only other thing is try and go on a week day if you can, that way it hopefully wont be so busy and the staff will have more time to help you out.:)

giddybootz wrote: »
    I'm about to start in a make up college and they sent out a list of stuff for us to get for our kit so thought i would share the brush list with you OP.

They are all MAC and I'm delighted because I have alot of MAC brushes and I love them!!!

https://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/checkout/cart.tmpl

Most important imo are:
    187 (the best foundation brush you can get!)
    316 (a nice lip brush)
    150 (for powder)
    168 (for blusher - stuff on her cheeks!)
    239 (eyes)
    266 (eyes)
    217 (eyes)

Also a great idea would be to include a good eyebrow kit like this one from Benefit (available in Brown Thomas and Arnotts)
    http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1274

Make Up Forever have great brush bags too.

Hope that helps :)

Even if it doesn't help the Op, I'm taking that list, great post :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭skitzyspider

+1 for Mac brushes.. every woman wants/needs Mac make-up brushes. You can get them in Brown Thomas or BT2 in Dundrum..it might be a nice touch to get her a voucher for a make-up lesson with a Mac artist along with the brushes if you have some money left over. A lesson is 50 quid as far as I know and is redeemable against purchases.. the artist would show her some tips and tricks for applying her make-up and then she could buy some make-up with the voucher to use with her new brushes:D

Thanks for all the suggetions and advice ladies. I am not far from Dundrum so I think I'll hit the shops tomorrow night and see what I can muster up. MAC seems to be a winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

OP i agree with all of above, makeup brushes are a great present to get. The only thing is though this part:
    wrote:
    I knwo she has a set of 12 and she uses them all, and in that set she has an eye lash/brow thingy and a couple of lip brushes.
    If she already has 12....getting another half dozen/dozen brushes for xmas might be over kill in her makeup bag. Unless those brushes arent a good make (could you sneak a look)? If shes a minimal makeup type of girl having dozens of brushes might just be a bit too much.

anniehoo wrote: »
    OP i agree with all of above, makeup brushes are a great present to get. The only thing is though this part:

If she already has 12....getting another half dozen/dozen brushes for xmas might be over kill in her makeup bag. Unless those brushes arent a good make (could you sneak a look)? If shes a minimal makeup type of girl having dozens of brushes might just be a bit too much.

they are old brushes, they're plastic too so i doubt they are high quality. Im off to BT on grafton street and im gonna have a look and see what i can find. gotta get a gift for SVP too so i'll hit two birds with one stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭snooleen

Just stumbled across this thread OP and I have to agree with all the advice given to you by all the girls! :) Great present! :) MAC is the way to go.

Anyway, let us know what brushes/set or whatever you get and how your other half reacts to her present. :) Good luck! You are going where most men would be too afraid to go.

I own both Sigma and MAC brushes and tbh I prefer my Sigma ones. For the amount of money you're willing to spend you could get her both sets, which if I remember correctly is about 27 brushes altogether! :)
    I already have the normal brush set, if my boyfriend knew to buy me the professional kit I think I'd agree to marry him on the spot <3

Shmatter wrote: »
    I already have the normal brush set, if my boyfriend knew to buy me the professional kit I think I'd agree to marry him on the spot <3

well like i said b4 she loves fashion and makeup althoguh she wears little of it she focuses on her eyes which are gorgeous btw dark brown. anyhoo she has brushes but they are cheapish ones and defo not Mac's. I didn't go to the shops last night but I will tonight one of the girls in the office told me Friday after work is always best cos no one is in the shops and are usually in the boozer having pints :) Good advice i thought lol

I got the idea from listening to her while we were out buying a present for her friend. She wanted to buy her makeup brushes and we were in a very expensive store and she litterally drewled over a professional set and said "i wish someone would buy me a set". That was back in July, and well I knew it was a hint but hey thats "listening" right?

I just hope she likes it and enjoys making her gorgeous eyes even hotter :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭D e e

I'm asking Santa for a man like you for Xmas! I bet your girlfriend will be thrilled with her gift :)

D e e wrote: »
    I'm asking Santa for a man like you for Xmas! I bet your girlfriend will be thrilled with her gift :)

Sorry but there's only one me you'll have to make do with a poor substitute.

Well I braved Dundrum Shopping Centre last night and wow the place was empty. a veritable ghost town, as a bloke I loved it, in and out.

So nervously I approached one of the assistants in the BT2 MAC area. Asked for help, she was very nice i ahve to say. Anyhoo she just pointed me to a basic set for 65 euro. Pusha I said, I want to buy her a proper set not just 4 brushes. So having taken on board all of ur advice I stopped and said let me tell you a bit about her. Explained the makeup style, her likes, smokey eyes, lips etc. The assitant was impressed, so she went on and showed me the types of brushes she uses as a makeup artist, what were essentials and what were nice to haves but expensive. She took a gasp when I said ok I'll take all of them please lol. She was great, explained if i did a combo of a special pre pack of face/lip that the eye brushes would complement the set and give her all that she needs - or any girl for that matter. So the cost was 200 yo yos, bang on budget i said but wait, "would i be brave by buying her MAC eye makeup or is that a no no".... so she went through all the colours I picked out what I could remember were her tones and got a lil eye make up thingy too. 250 yo yos, but hey she said wait i'll save you money and suggested a dif pack and a dif order of brushes and bam a full set of brushes eyes, face, lips and brows and a pallet of eye colours = €200. Bleedin bargain or so me other mate (girl) said!

Also she wrapped them up in a lovely lil gift bag too. im useless at wrapping lol. So a BIG thank you to everyone for their advice, suggestions and directions. I didn't go and get a lil blue box from tiffanys as i thought that'd be too much and settled on an iPhone instead.

So girly verdict, how'd i do? Would that make you happy on Christmas day? :confused:

Have you any single brothers????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭giddybootz

Wow I thought I had found the only boy that good at present buying!! If she isn't happy with that then....I have a couple of single girls i can pass your number too :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Well I braved Dundrum Shopping Centre last night and wow the place was empty. a veritable ghost town, as a bloke I loved it, in and out.

So nervously I approached one of the assistants in the BT2 MAC area. Asked for help, she was very nice i ahve to say. Anyhoo she just pointed me to a basic set for 65 euro. Pusha I said, I want to buy her a proper set not just 4 brushes. So having taken on board all of ur advice I stopped and said let me tell you a bit about her. Explained the makeup style, her likes, smokey eyes, lips etc. The assitant was impressed, so she went on and showed me the types of brushes she uses as a makeup artist, what were essentials and what were nice to haves but expensive. She took a gasp when I said ok I'll take all of them please lol. She was great, explained if i did a combo of a special pre pack of face/lip that the eye brushes would complement the set and give her all that she needs - or any girl for that matter. So the cost was 200 yo yos, bang on budget i said but wait, "would i be brave by buying her MAC eye makeup or is that a no no".... so she went through all the colours I picked out what I could remember were her tones and got a lil eye make up thingy too. 250 yo yos, but hey she said wait i'll save you money and suggested a dif pack and a dif order of brushes and bam a full set of brushes eyes, face, lips and brows and a pallet of eye colours = €200. Bleedin bargain or so me other mate (girl) said!

Also she wrapped them up in a lovely lil gift bag too. im useless at wrapping lol. So a BIG thank you to everyone for their advice, suggestions and directions. I didn't go and get a lil blue box from tiffanys as i thought that'd be too much and settled on an iPhone instead.

So girly verdict, how'd i do? Would that make you happy on Christmas day? :confused:

Unbelievable :eek: Congratulations on behalf of all the ladies you are awarded boyfriend of the year award she s one lucky girl :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭kiersm

That is a fab pressie i would luv to get that under the tree & fair play to you for having the cop on to ask for help before going shopping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

If she hates that present...then ya know where to PM me! :DYou're a ledgebag of a boyfriend. Well done!

Although if she goes "ahhhh ..are these reeeeal Mac?" dont be offended lol!

E.T. wrote: »
    Have you any single brothers????

I do as it happens :)

giddybootz wrote: »
    Wow I thought I had found the only boy that good at present buying!! If she isn't happy with that then....I have a couple of single girls i can pass your number too :p

Well stranger things have happened, for some reason Christmas time is kinda like break up time.

If it all goes pear shaped i'll PM ya, I am nothing special mind you just a nice guy and an ol romantic at heart.

anniehoo wrote: »
    If she hates that present...then ya know where to PM me! :DYou're a ledgebag of a boyfriend. Well done!

Although if she goes "ahhhh ..are these reeeeal Mac?" dont be offended lol!

Erm thx Anniehoo, whats a ledgebag?

I hear ya on the are these real lol. Ah I do be good at buying presents n'all, i spoil her rotten or so my other girlie mates tell me. Although she's a hard lady to please I think I set the bar too high when I came back from New York with x2 pairs of Louboutins, Chloe handbag and a tiffanys bracelet last year lol. My girlie mate in NY helped me out that time too.

You're all legends, i knew what to get her but I didn't know what to get exactly with all the help and advice you ladies have given I hope it makes a certain someone happy.

She has been in Oz for the last 8 months (work- stupid recession) so it hasn't been easy being apart which is why I wanted to do something a lil more special this christmas. Maybe I am too generous but feck it I am a taurean its how we're built.

I'll be down under for crimbo I'll try to post a reply after the 25th to let yis all know her reaction! If I could give yis all hugs I would!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭03046290

So how did it go?

Did she love it?

Ya tell us max- did she love 'em???

MIRMIR82 wrote: »
      Ya tell us max- did she love 'em???

Well I am back from my holidays and well Christmas went well :)

She "liked" her present but wasn't overly joyed with it. So I was pretty miffed that there was no wow factor and more of a meh.

I dunno I really thought a gift like that would've made any girl go woohoo, aparantly not this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭rylie

I dunno I really thought a gift like that would've made any girl go woohoo, aparantly not this one.

It should have. The louser :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭lainey316

An iPhone + €200 of MAC is only grand? Wow. That's ... wow. Maybe you've actually done too good a job of spoiling her rotten.