Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nazi Zombies

• 11-11-2010 8:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭

Discussion and Upload your vids,pics and tips here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

in the zombie map "five"..one of them sounds just like mayor quimby from the simpsons:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭Et3rnalMo0nlite

xD

Anyone in the mood for a lil' Nazi Zombie killin' on Black Ops? Ps3? My names: ZombieMuffinz :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

God damn dogs ruin it.

The ones on fire that come out of thin air? yeh.. hate them D:<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I hate those ****ing crawlers!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

I will be up for this online at the weekend if anyone is interested. My gamertag is VaccinalBowl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Im addicted to this, i have yet to play the single player campaign yet haha. I never played zombies on world at war etc, im loving this! Can anybody tell me how it works, in terms of levels? Im still in the first one, anytime im in a team of four, we get through maybe 8-10 rounds and then its game over.

Also i hate those dogs, the key however i found is to get all 4 people in a corner and let them charge you, best way to kill them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

The fact that most games only last 8-10 levels is really pissing me off, getting to level 20+ in Waw was fairly common.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

The fact that most games only last 8-10 levels is really pissing me off, getting to level 20+ in Waw was fairly common.

well thank god for you good sir i thought i had just lost my touch or something i was so embarassed by my scores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Guys i have int played Zombies mode yet as i am new to CoD is it any good and also is it bitter if you play with a few people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭98q76e12hrflnk

Black ops zombie gameplay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭bjj-fighter

Got to round 27 yesterday with 3 friends, we have a great tactic. Its not that hard of a map when you get used to it and know what you're doing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Got to round 27 yesterday with 3 friends, we have a great tactic. Its not that hard of a map when you get used to it and know what you're doing!

Kino or Five? Finding five very difficult, don't like the way you're forced down a specific path. Also, hate the crawlers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Guys i have int played Zombies mode yet as i am new to CoD is it any good and also is it bitter if you play with a few people

Yes it is better with friends, makes it possible to survive longer as if one gets taken down, another can try and revive them. And from my experience, it's a lot of fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭Dublindude69

Can you pay and download the extra 4 maps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Just so you know Quick Revive on solo allows you to revive yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

five is only gas (dont read if you havent unlocked it yet)
    some big freak of a professesr comes outta no where and steals ur gun i was like the cheeky bstard if you didin know about him you'd get some fright pmsl i was tryin to run away from him

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

you can add me on xbox for this GT: kaiche, i do love the zombies!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭cypharius

I keep getting matched up with people who moan when I repair barricades, ****ers are obsessed with getting points and think that letting the zombies in easier somehow helps. They also go crazy when I kill the zombies at "Their window", when obviously they're going to be killed by using their knife(Another problem, they all insist on using only knives).

TLDR, Have gotten further on solo, feel free to add me on XBL, gamertag is the same as user name.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

cypharius wrote: »
    I keep getting matched up with people who moan when I repair barricades, ****ers are obsessed with getting points and think that letting the zombies in easier somehow helps. They also go crazy when I kill the zombies at "Their window", when obviously they're going to be killed by using their knife(Another problem, they all insist on using only knives).

TLDR, Have gotten further on solo, feel free to add me on XBL, gamertag is the same as user name.
    will send the request when i get home cypharius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,086 ✭✭✭duffman13

Anyone wanna add me for a game of zombies on ps3

lucky-JIM22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Still haven't figured out a strategy for Five. Anyone got any tips. I'd consider it a bad game if I didn't go past at least level 20 on the original four maps, but this is kicking my ass once past level 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭rossism

any one up for zombies on ps3? :) psn is DossRooner
    strategy for kino der toten :
    open up doors so you can run a circuit, the zombies dont seem to be to fast so you can usually stay ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Chyparius
    and think that letting the zombies in easier somehow helps. They also go crazy when I kill the zombies at "Their window", when obviously they're going to be killed by using their knife(Another problem, they all insist on using only knives).

When you let a zombie or 2 in then you can get double points, insta kill, Max ammo etc and they do this so you can get to level 6 or 7 without opening any doors, and the reason why people may go mad about you coming to their window is because if you leave your window and go to another then zombies have a chance of getting in your window and then everyone gets downed = game over :)

As for tips, when everyone had lots of points try get a crawler )throw a grenade at a group of enemies) and one should be crawling along with no legs so then you can go turn on the electricity, barricade barriers up, hit the box, upgrade guns and get perks then when everything is finished you can kill him and start the new round fully loaded :D
    Its also best playing with a full party so everyone knows what there doing and sticking together at high levels, stay in one spot like in the lift on five but make sure someone has the window in the back in the big lift because if they get in your fecked!

Only gotten to level 16-17 on both of the new maps, definitely harder than WaW! Hope they bring out new zombie maps like they did with WaW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Hre are some tips I have found useful:

- In Round 1, zombies take 1 knife hit to kill, so pump around 4-5 pistol bullets in them and knife them so you get close to 180 per zombie, handy at the start.
    - Dont pick up a Insta-Kill or KABOOOOM until you are in trouble, let them persist until there are more zombies or they start to vanish. Nothing worse then have an insta-Kill run out while rounds are switching and nothing to shoot.
    - Reload before picking up a Max Ammo.
    - if you can get it early, the bowie knife is fun, costs 3000 but up until around round 12-13 it can 1 hit most zombies. Combine with a Jugger-Nog drink and you can take on zombs quite well when your out of ammo.

As for tips on securing points to not die:

- Kino, open the top right door and follow along to the stage (also get the Mp40, very good non-box gun). After you start the power and have some good guns, head to the other route from ther main room and camp in there. It has only 1 window and quite a long corridor for funneling zombs at ya. Worked well for me anyways.

- Five, there are 2 good camping spots, in the larger elevator when its on the 3rd (labratory) floor. 1 person guards the window at the back and then its a loooong thin corridor and 2 side windows so grenades work VERY well. other is the Pack-A-Punch room, opened by activating the 4 Defcon switches in the War room, but it has 2 windows in it so only 2 can cover the door.

If ya want to add me on X360, GT is Danteire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

God damn dogs ruin it.

Ironic username so. Dogs are easy. Just all 4 of you back into a corner and let them come at you and let them have it. Never separate. And if someone does separate and gets themselves killed don't try to rescue them or the rest of you will get killed also. Unless you have heavy duty weapons.
    IvySlayer wrote: »
    I hate those ****ing crawlers!!
    Agreed. They are hard to see.
    spider_pig wrote: »
    five is only gas (dont read if you havent unlocked it yet)
    some big freak of a professesr comes outta no where and steals ur gun i was like the cheeky bstard if you didin know about him you'd get some fright pmsl i was tryin to run away from him

Ah I was wondering what happened there!!
    cypharius wrote: »

Best on early levels say level 1 to 5 to stab thru the barriers, let them break them down and only shoot when they start coming in.
    Gunmonkey wrote: »
    - if you can get it early, the bowie knife is fun, costs 3000 but up until around round 12-13 it can 1 hit most zombies.
    Just discovered this today - its awesome. Found it on 5 but where can you get it on Kino ??
    Combine with a Jugger-Nog drink and you can take on zombs quite well when your out of ammo.
    Whats' jugger-nog ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Are the upgraded ammo any good ?

Just discovered this today - its awesome. Found it on 5 but where can you get it on Kino ??

Whats' jugger-nog ?

The Bowie Knife is in the theatre, by the double doors that open into the first hallway after you turn on the power. Right beside the red Jugger-Nog vending machine.

Jugger-Nog is a drink that costs 2500 and allows you to take a few extra hits before you get downed. One of the more useful drinks available.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 26 West10th

Tactics for Theatre for 2 people, 2 of my buddies got to level 23 doing this:

At start, don't buy guns, shoot 3 times with pistol and knife until round 4.
    Go through 2 doors downstairs into alley (dont try to fight another round just go)
    buy the AK in the alley...kill dogs
    open gate and door into main theatre don't turn on power til about round 9 as this leads to crawlers etc
    turn on power..buy perk at opposite end of theatre to stage juggernaut I think it's called

At the end of every round after you turn the power on, when the last zombies are coming throw a grenade or shoot them in the legs to cripple them...this gives you time to go looking for the random box which is lit by a green light on the map boards around the level and also by lights along the floor.

It's more or less a necessity to get these every round and hope for the ray gun or thunder gun. Also you need the speed perk which makes you faster and twice as fast reload which is (from the 1st room) through the door upstairs and follow that route, you'll find it downstairs by where you can buy the stakeout.

In the main theatre use the teleporter to go to the projection room and buy ammo upgrades (5k) each and hold out in the main theatre using traps, guns etc.

Hope this helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

Just managed to get to level 35 of Kino der Toten, did it solo though which I am finding much easier than when playing with others. The M16 upgraded and the ThunderGun upgraded is the best combination from what I can see. Just use the M16 all the time to built up points, only use the thundergun when you get pinned as it will clear a path for you to escape. Just try and get them to follow you in a bunch so you don't get caught by stragglers and you will do it easily, could have gone further but started feeling guilty for not studying so started doing stupid stuff :P

Gunmonkey wrote: »

If ya want to add me on X360, GT is Danteire

Will add you later gun monkey.

Can anyone tell me when will treyarch patch the table fault of in the war room :(:( does my brain in running around shooting and the 3 boys sitting on the table being fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Thank god i have found this thread!!!..Love Zombies...No real interest in the campaign or even playing the regular online mode...Zombies is the one for me...on WOW its all i played...Drives me nuts that so many goons are online thou..Idiots stealing kills/dying non stop or bloody leaving after they die!!...Honestly ya have played 10 rounds then ya get downed so ya quit??!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Love playing Zombie mode co-op offline with mates. Can you play 3 or 4 player on the same console?? I have only played 2 player so far. Would love to get 3 or 4 player going.

Some good tactically ideas in here, will definitely give them a try. Thanks

You can play 2 player split-screen and can system link for 4 peeps (gonna try this when my friends drop down at New Years)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Egyptian

Just got to Round 37! playing with 3 others on Kino.

Monkey Bombs are a must have!

Unfortunatley the Leaderboards have updated "Points Earned" and "Kills" butRounds Survived is stuck at 22 and won't change...... it's kind of annoying that it shows that when I've gotten a hell of alot further.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Dead Ops is fairly epic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Dead Ops is fairly epic.

That it is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Any Xbox heads up for Kino Der Toten?Sick of these kids i keep playing with

Soby wrote: »
    Any Xbox heads up for Kino Der Toten?Sick of these kids i keep playing with

yeah add me sierra117x im on most nights but never get a decent game of zombies . dont mind playing kino but 5 is the one i really need to work at .....just cant seem to get a good game going in it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Level 24 :D.And nothing to show for it because i did it on Solo:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭popflop

If anyone is up for a game on PC add me on steam "jokeris" :>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 abeere

Round 24 on Five, two people. Have to use a scary strategy...

Level 9 :pac:

I'm so bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

That level 9 is some bastard :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Had a great game of this last night with a few mates from college. Got to level 22. We had a pretty awesome system going, running circuits around Kino for each round. Three of us had the upgraded ray gun, and two of us had the thunder gun.

It's infinitely more fun when everyone has a mic and you know what your next move is, seriously.

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Had a great game of this last night with a few mates from college. Got to level 22. We had a pretty awesome system going, running circuits around Kino for each round. Three of us had the upgraded ray gun, and two of us had the thunder gun.

It's infinitely more fun when everyone has a mic and you know what your next move is, seriously.

That's what I was trying to do! :pac:

Saw it on Youtube, NGT were putting it to show. 50 levels is well achievable by doing the circuit strategy.

That's what I was trying to do! :pac:

Saw it on Youtube, NGT were putting it to show. 50 levels is well achievable by doing the circuit strategy.

kinos old news buddy i need a strategy/decent team for 5 i just cant get into the double digits on a regular basis . i have one or two lucky games every now and again where i go beasting and then it just suddenly gets turned around on me . and when i play with ****ty kids or randoms they just go running around like headless chickens . cut off and alone they quickly die

sierra117x wrote: »
    kinos old news buddy i need a strategy/decent team for 5 i just cant get into the double digits on a regular basis . i have one or two lucky games every now and again where i go beasting and then it just suddenly gets turned around on me . and when i play with ****ty kids or randoms they just go running around like headless chickens . cut off and alone they quickly die

Old news for you mate. I'm a complete Zombie scrub. Never played WaW so it's all very new to me. I despise Five with a passion I have to say. Kino is great craic though.

it was new alright and i thought it was fairly hard but then i started the circuit thing and it just became ridiculously boring to the point where i ended up just going on a kamikaze run with an upgraded spaz to end it all . but 5! god how i hate it . you cant even go teleporting because they all seem to be randomly set meaning you could end up in the stickiest of places like in the control centre part of the pentagon i hate that part