Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

lopez marquez 6th nov

• 02-11-2010 12:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭

any chance of this as a comp?
    this fight is huuuuuuuuuggeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭pbffan

Juanma is possibly my favourite fighter right now, absolutely love him. That said, he does have some weaknesses, namely his chin and defence. Rafa is a very dangerous opponent for him, Marquez will look to turn it into a war, and should that happen, I seriously worry for Juanma. I do expect Lopez to win though, I can see him outboxing Rafa, and landing the stoppage after 8/9 rounds of thrilling action :)

I think the odds are way off on this one though, Lopez is the 1/4 favourite, while you can get 3/1 on Rafa. Ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭megadodge

Not sure I agree with your assertion on Juanma's chin. I don't think there is a problem there, but maybe his stamina could be better.

I certainly expect him to win this and inside the distance too. Marquez, while a very good puncher, hasn't the greatest of chins himself and he's moving up a weight to face a huge puncher who can box also. He also looks the worse for wear after the Vazquez bouts. I'd expect him to give it everything but be rescued within 6-7 rounds after shipping a lot of punishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Anyone heard if this is being shown anywhere? Word is noone is picking it up, i was really looking forward to watching this one live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Wild_Dogger

I'll be up all night watching the boxin'
    I can post any links if I fing one brud .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

i'd love a few cans... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Love Marquez but this has Juanma KO written all over it. I've never been so sure of anything in all of my life.

Please post links up if anyone finds a good one, more the merrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

what time is it at?

http://sport-streams.net/ on channel 1 !

both super 6 and lopez vs marquez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭colly10

There we go, been searching the web for the last 10 mins, thanks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 470 ✭✭Joe Musashi

digme wrote: »

Thanks God, the fight was nearly ruined for me by the rubbish streams

greens fcked :)

Beautiful !

Great stuff by Johnson

you have to love him, he's weight drained and he's still a machine. :D
    only thing now is greens left hook, other than that he should win it

No way is Johnson not winning this fight, don't know what fight the commentators are watching, it ain't really close, better be no robbery here

Nighty night Green:rolleyes:

booooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmm :D
    yesssssssssssssssssssssss

Delighted to see Green stopped, absolutely hate the guy

I'm just waiting for the excuses now, "I was robbed by the ref", "I'm not comfortable at the weight, I need to move up". You're just not good enough, get over it:mad:

haha me2 :)
    pressure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is it just me, or does Glen Johnson seem like the coolest guy ever? :cool:

Very nice fella.

Ye he came across very well, hopefully he does well

Now time for marquez to spank lopez !!! :)

Is the stream starting to break up for you'se? Thinking there might be way more traffic

it is ya. always happens on veetle for some reason.

Fight of the Year, I can feel it!

Dave Moretti:eek:

Good thing this fight is almost guaranteed a knockout, I wouldn't trust that bastard as far as I'd throw him

Streams gone - the best of the rest -

http://www.mmaphilippines.net/index.php/stream

hope marquez goes past 6 or 7 then lopez is in trouble else lopez ko's marquez early.

Round 1: Marquez 10-9
    Round 2: Lopez 19-19
    Round 3: Marquez 29-28
    Round 4: Marquez - 39-36
    Round 5: Lopez 48-46
    Round 6: Lopez 57-56
    Round 7: Lopez 66-66 *
    Round 8: Lopez 75-76 *

* Strong case for 10-8 rounds

fck me , what a round, great combos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭TheProdigy

Woah, its kicking off now!

Come on Marqy

Great fight, finding it tough to call

Edit: becoming all Lopez

jesus

how is that man standing and trading
    lads did you see the look lopez gave at the end of the round,?

And that's all she wrote. Just looking back at my scorecard, I was probably a bit harsh on Juanma in the early rounds. Great performance overall from him

Some fight. Pitty about marquez but those 8 rounds , wow, total war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭MCMT

Anyone got a HBO stream? Zab Judah is fighting soon.

pbffan wrote: »
    And that's all she wrote. Just looking back at my scorecard, I was probably a bit harsh on Juanma in the early rounds. Great performance overall from him

Lopez probably edged 2 out of the first 3. The 4th was for Marquez a 10-8 with the point deduction. I think Lopez took over from there, how many points was lopez deducted?

don't care if bruce lee's fighting next, those 8 rounds lasted me for a week.
    night lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Rob113

Where can I watch a rerun of this? Can't find it on YouTube

Rob113 wrote: »
    Where can I watch a rerun of this? Can't find it on YouTube

Go to here, there's a few copies of it for download, they always have the fights up some stage the day after -

http://www.boxingscene.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=148

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Rob113

colly10 wrote: »
    Go to here, there's a few copies of it for download, they always have the fights up some stage the day after -

http://www.boxingscene.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=148