Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New pup

• 13-10-2010 8:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭

I finally made up my mind and got the dog I was looking at.
    She is a little beuty:D and is settling in nicely she is collie hound crossed with part bull part grey hound. Will post pics as soon as i figure out how.
    The guy who I bought her off on the other hand was a complet fecking retard she was coverd in fleas and was in need of a good wash why people keep dogs and have no effing clue how to look after them is beyond me.:mad:

Pachey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

congrats on the newbie - haven't seen a mix like that before so looking forward to seeing the pics. Lucky little girl to meet you. She'll be all the better for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭snipe02

pachey100 wrote: »
    I finally made up my mind and got the dog I was looking at.
    She is a little beuty:D and is settling in nicely she is collie hound crossed with part bull part grey hound. Will post pics as soon as i figure out how.
    The guy who I bought her off on the other hand was a complet fecking retard she was coverd in fleas and was in need of a good wash why people keep dogs and have no effing clue how to look after them is beyond me.:mad:

Pachey
    all the best with your new pup and hope ye enjoy many happy days hunting together nice cross good mixture of brains and bravery should be a good allrounder what do you intend using her for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭pachey100

Thanks lads I realy want her for rabbits and keeping any nasties away form the poultry. And she didnt start winging until 7 this morning:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

could make a decent all rounder, best of luck with her.
    no excuse for a pup too be covered in flleas and worms.

Picture033.jpg?t=1287061331

Picture032.jpg?t=1287061428

Picture030.jpg?t=1287061502

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

pachey100 wrote: »
    Picture030.jpg?t=1287061502

That is one hell of a nice looking cheeky pup
    Best of luck with her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

Lovely looking dog you have - very beautiful eyes. You'll be hard pressed to be cross with her! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 milkybar kid wk

i just got a boxer and its a lovely little thing but the bloke i bought it from told me it was wormed and i thought ok maybe, so i got it anyway but it was very skinny and i was told it looked very depressed, so we had it a while and it cheered up some amount but remained very skinny, so brought it to the vet and it turns out it has worms, now anytime it goes the toilet it forces out these massive sized worms a few inch long which is very unusual for a dog or is it can anyone help thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭deerhunter1

i just got a boxer and its a lovely little thing but the bloke i bought it from told me it was wormed and i thought ok maybe, so i got it anyway but it was very skinny and i was told it looked very depressed, so we had it a while and it cheered up some amount but remained very skinny, so brought it to the vet and it turns out it has worms, now anytime it goes the toilet it forces out these massive sized worms a few inch long which is very unusual for a dog or is it can anyone help thanks

No once he is passing them thats good, you did not say if he was wormed by the vet or not, if he was wormed by the vet then its OK, make sure you clean and disinfect the place, KEEP CHILDREN AWAY FROM PUP WHILE HE HAS WORMS OR PASSING THEM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 milkybar kid wk

No once he is passing them thats good, you did not say if he was wormed by the vet or not, if he was wormed by the vet then its OK, make sure you clean and disinfect the place, KEEP CHILDREN AWAY FROM PUP WHILE HE HAS WORMS OR PASSING THEM

the vet told us it wasnt wormed just gave us a tablet for it and yeah i thought if it was passing them through it should be good and i have been keeping it away from everyone

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭ssl

Lovely dog. Tell us how she gets on at the hunting.