Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**AH Halloween Beers TONIGHT Sat 30th October - Dublin - Capitol Lounge - 8pm**

• 19-09-2010 9:49pm
    Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm in, I do like beer!

Will You Be Attending? 40 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    47%
    Agent SmithKiithSparkyPembilyThe MasterIvySlayerFago!stupidusernameibarelycarePatsercharmerxoxyxThe Big Red ButtonEutowalwaysadubreallyroseBrendogft9I made the BBC 19 votes
    Maybe
    52%
    PatricideSulmacAldebaranflahavajSVcherryghostAtavan-HalenDunnyiPlopOldGoatmilly4everTheZohanSFrogdogRedlionCelly SmuntL.JenkinsMidnight_EGsuitcasepinkMr. Managerthenakedanddead 21 votes

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No
    Ok Folks we're about due another beers

Suggestions for location and venue welcome and any other ideas to make the night a bit of a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

No
    It's not fancy dress is it?!
    I'll go if it's not..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No
    Fancy dress will be encouraged but will of course be optional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

What kinda turnout would there normally be at these yokes?

The Grafton Lounge is nice but it's a bit on the small side...

No
    The last few AH beers had around 30-40 people at them, possibly more.

No
    I'll dress up so...as me :pac:

Gonna suggest the usual:
    Capitol
    Maguires( even though the last one was there)
    The Mercantile?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

No
    Sweet! see you there guys. I'll be rocking the Chewbacca swimsuit.

Might have to wax though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Is the monday after that the bank holiday??

No
    No, that's the week before

Ah tits :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Ah tits :(
    who's a.h. tits?

Random wrote: »
    who's a.h. tits?

The after hours secretary :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

finaly get a chance to wear me burka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

I'm in, I do like beer!

can any of you really say you want to be near an agent while in a state of inebriation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Maybe
    see ye there
    possibly, I doubt it like but you never know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

can any of you really say you want to be near an agent while in a state of inebriation?

Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭danh789

Venue: Richard Graces or Seans Bar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Venue: See above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭juma

Galway? Although I do like the idea of Athlone, somewhere thats central to everybody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

super-rush wrote: »
    What if Gully's was mentioned...would you still defect from Carlow? :pac:

No

Didn't you offer your house up for one of the last ones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Dublin. Porterhouse North.

It would have to be The Barracks, upstairs.
    alwaysadub wrote: »
    Didn't you offer your house up for one of the last ones?

I think i offered it for the last two but you know yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

It would have to be The Barracks, upstairs.

I think i offered it for the last two but you know yourself.

Sweet, your gaf it is. You've got lube right? Slip n' slides are no fun without them. Trust me.

-Funk

funk-you wrote: »
    Sweet, your gaf it is. You've got lube right? Slip n' slides are no fun without them. Trust me.

-Funk

Hell yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Maybe

Gullys..oh dear, what an awful cramped place.
    You wouldn't fit too many boardsies down there!

Can upstairs in the barracks be booked(specific areas that is?)
    it would be a good spot to have it though, good atmosphere and quiet enough to have a chat too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Maybe
    +1 for Carlow and the Barracks.

Here we go again :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I have to dress up :eek: what to dress up as tho......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Can we actually make sure there's enough room for everyone this time? It's a pain in bojangles having to squeeze everyone in to a small section when sometimes the pub isn't jam packed.

No
    Bonito wrote: »
    Can we actually make sure there's enough room for everyone this time? It's a pain in bojangles having to squeeze everyone in to a small section when sometimes the pub isn't jam packed.

It's hard though, cos you never know how many people will actually turn up. 30 people say they'll go, so book a big space, and 5 people turn up.
    5 people say'll they'll go, book one table, and 30 turn up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Maybe
    I have to dress up :eek: what to dress up as tho......
    Dress up as your avatar and/or username.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

OldGoat wrote: »

Avatar will be easy..*excellllent*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

+1 for Porterhouse North

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 George Porkchop

I can brings my guitar and provide the entertainments on the night. But I'll needs to get my bango string fixed though because it broke the other night when I was a playing with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anyone got a whip :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Confab wrote: »
    Dublin. Porterhouse North.
    +1 (its near my gaff :P )

No
    Max Power1 wrote: »
    +1 (its near my gaff :P )

After party in yours then? :D

Is there more than one Porterhouse pubs? Never heard of the Porterhouse North..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

After party in yours then? :D

Is there more than one Porterhouse pubs? Never heard of the Porterhouse North..
    Lol no to the afterparty anyway, theres an awful lot of ne-erdowell's in AH it would seem ;)

Porterhouse north is near Hart's corner in phibsboro/drumcondra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Max Power1 wrote: »
    Lol no to the afterparty anyway, theres an awful lot of ne-erdowell's in AH it would seem ;)

Porterhouse north is near Hart's corner in phibsboro/drumcondra.

Cross Guns Bridge, corner of Prospect Road and Whitworth Road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Its being proven ermmm, is "popular" the word?... Well, remarked upon!.

Should be fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭thenightrider

I Say some were in Dundalk

No
    Its being proven ermmm, is "popular" the word?... Well, remarked upon!.

Should be fun.

Your avatar is a photo of yourself is it not?
    That's too easy! :p

(i'm on the mobile so you might've changed it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

Never been to beers myself, just wondering is it a case of most people knowing each other or do lots of newbies go???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Your avatar is a photo of yourself is it not?
    That's too easy! :p

(i'm on the mobile so you might've changed it)

Yup, its me in all my glory :cool:

No
    curlzy wrote: »
    Never been to beers myself, just wondering is it a case of most people knowing each other or do lots of newbies go???

I've only been to one myself, and i knew no one beforehand. Had a great night. If you're worried bout walking in on your own you should arrange to meet someone beforehand, it's a lot less daunting! :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

We were all newbies to these shindigs once. If you really are uncertain about us... wear steel jocks ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

We were all newbies to these shindigs once. If you really are uncertain about us... wear steel jocks ;P

Hmmm steel jocks eh? Righto...... ok went into Dunnes to enquire about "steel jocks", they said they don't do them in girl sizes :p:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Hmmm steel jocks eh? Righto...... ok went into Dunnes to enquire about "steel jocks", they said they don't do them in girl sizes :p:D
    It wasn't the steel jocks that you rubbed against....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

oh great il be a bright purple snork

if its in dublin can it be city center based some were with space...