Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that Jackeens do

• 09-10-2010 7:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭

a) Boast on about the LUAS, how superior it is to other cities measly bus services.
    b) Lots rarely stray outside Dublin for fear of getting stabbed with a pitchfork.
    c) Make threads on boards.ie about what Culchies do.
    d) Sing lots of Westlife Songs
    e) Don't go to away GAA games (or soccer ones) cos they are scared sh*tless :P
    f) Like to think that every Taoiseach is from Dublin. After all, their main residence is there.

Come on!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

They tell you to go fúck yourself when you try be a clever fúcker :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

OOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH GRREEEEEEEEAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTT AAAAANNNNNNNOOOOOTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHEEEEERRRRRR OOOONNNNNNEEEEEE OOOFFFFFFF TTTTTTHHHHHHHEEEEEESSSSSSSEEEEEE TTTTTTHHHHHHRRRRRRREEEEEEAAAAAADDDDDDDSSSSSSSSS.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Culchies, lol....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

g) Move out to the sticks to make room in town for the influx of culchies being sent "up ta Dubbalin ta geha feken job" by their culchy parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Have at least one side of the family tree that is a)culchie, b)british or c)travellers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Have broadband.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Make stupid statement like 'what do ya do in the country if you want to go somewhere'

And Statements Like 'the bus is only 5 mins from me and it comes every 15 mins and then its only 25 minutes to the shops'..... FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Another one of these threads Corkman, your on fire :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

No to all the ignorant statements.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

Heroin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

H) Assume everyone from Cark are as ugly as Sonia O Sullivan. Poster child for inbreeding right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

They never ask people why don't they smoke?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

CorkMan wrote: »
    a) Boast on about the LUAS, how superior it is to other cities measly bus services.
    b) Lots rarely stray outside Dublin for fear of getting stabbed with a pitchfork.
    c) Make threads on boards.ie about what Culchies do.
    e) Don't go to away GAA games (or soccer ones) cos they are scared sh*tless :P
    f) Like to think that every Taoiseach is from Dublin. After all, their main residence is there.

Come on!!!

Not forgetting in this discussion of Jackeens, their supporting Union Jack cultural outposts in Ireland like the garrison game, particularly watching British soccer at every turn. And don't get me started, like, on, like, the, like, affected, like accents, like. And you can also identify Jackeens by their reading of that trash, The Sunday Independent. The authors of which are the most superficial excuses for human beings - ever.

Cultured, educated Dubs are an entirely different matter. You'll see them in An Góilín on a Friday night, at the Na Fianna match today, and most of us have met them on our holidays to the gaeltacht. No cultural inferiority complex there, buíochas le Dia.

But the worst, the very worst sort, are the culchies of the "I've made it to Dublin" vintage. I despise those snivelling little fúckers, each and every one of the bastards, and their aspirations. The moment that the "made it to Dublin" crowd send their children to one of those Roman Catholic/English subsidised fee-paying secondary schools in, like, south Dublin, is, like, the day the cúnts show their politics. If they sent them to the German/French school in Stillorgan, that would be genuine ambition, a statement of an intention of hard work on the part of their child. But to an English-speaking fee-paying secondary school? Blah. A recipe for sycophancy.

/rant over (and, yes, I do feel markedly better. hehe)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭Adriatic

Not have a clue about anything that goes on outside of Dublin.
    Go on holidays abroad and not visit the countryside.
    Know nothing about where any other county in the country is (on a map).
    Ask what goes on where your from like it's a different planet.
    View someone from Cavan as being hilarious in many many ways. (huge plus for me!) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

things jackeens do.........................have dinner at 5 or 6 in the evening. only hill billies eat dinner at half twelve in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Ronin247 wrote: »
    Have at least one side of the family tree that is a)culchie, b)british or c)travellers.

No. Just no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I genuinely have never heard the word 'jackeen'.

I feel excluded. That's bullying you know. I could sue all of you.

Adriatic wrote: »
    View someone from Cavan as being hilarious in many many ways. (huge plus for me!) :pac:

Did you just make that up?

Superbus wrote: »

I feel excluded. That's bullying you know. I could sue all of you.

Here, have a biscuit....

Superbus wrote: »

I feel excluded. That's bullying you know. I could sue all of you

Where are you from. I take it Funkytown isn't in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

I thought a jackeen was a knacker bitch from dublin :confused:
    you seem to be going for the anyone from dublin approach M or F.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Rabble Rabble

Heroin.
    Bank raids.
    Littering.
    Attacks on culchies, furrieners etc. for taking "their" jobs.
    Stay at home until age 34. Rent is dead money.

Adriatic wrote: »

Wheres the champion butter hi

Saila wrote: »
    I thought a jackeen was a knacker bitch from dublin :confused:
    you seem to be going for the anyone from dublin approach M or F.

Sweet Jesus

Heroin.
    Bank raids.
    Littering.
    Attacks on culchies, furrieners etc. for taking "their" jobs.
    Stay at home until age 34. Rent is dead money.

Damn zero tolerance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

pay tolls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Thread fail for lack of material

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Rebelheart wrote: »
    Not forgetting in this discussion of Jackeens, their supporting Union Jack cultural outposts in Ireland like the garrison game, particularly watching British soccer at every turn. And don't get me started, like, on, like, the, like, affected, like accents, like. And you can also identify Jackeens by their reading of that trash, The Sunday Independent. The authors of which are the most superficial excuses for human beings - ever.

Cultured, educated Dubs are an entirely different matter. You'll see them in An Góilín on a Friday night, at the Na Fianna match today, and most of us have met them on our holidays to the gaeltacht. No cultural inferiority complex there, buíochas le Dia.

But the worst, the very worst sort, are the culchies of the "I've made it to Dublin" vintage. I despise those snivelling little fúckers, each and every one of the bastards, and their aspirations. The moment that the "made it to Dublin" crowd send their children to one of those Roman Catholic/English subsidised fee-paying secondary schools in, like, south Dublin, is, like, the day the cúnts show their politics. If they sent them to the German/French school in Stillorgan, that would be genuine ambition, a statement of an intention of hard work on the part of their child. But to an English-speaking fee-paying secondary school? Blah. A recipe for sycophancy.

/rant over (and, yes, I do feel markedly better. hehe)

Jesus, you'd swear you're some reincarnation of Padraig Pearse.

Pretty sure there is widespread support throughout the country for English football. Considering it's just as easy to find a pub in the country showing football as it is in Dublin and all that. But ye, supporting foreign teams has no fun to it. Support Irish, more fun, more games to attend, more money going to our badly underfunded clubs.

You've got some serious chips in your shoulder man, for the vast majority of society by the looks of it.

RMD wrote: »
    for the vast majority of society by the looks of it.

There's that "Dublin = vast majority of society" Jackeen thing again, like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

- Litres of heroin. In soup, sandwiches, on toast, in their tea.
    - call each other bud. Ariiii buuuud...stowreee??
    - Think dublin is the biggest city in the world.
    - Run from one building to the next avoiding junkies with knives.
    - Congregate around the spire & chant because they keep mistaking it for a giant needle.
    - love the film Trainspotting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

orourkeda wrote: »
    Where are you from. I take it Funkytown isn't in Ireland

It's in Nauru. We don't have Jackeens here clearly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

whatever we are, I'm so glad I'm from here :D

orourkeda wrote: »
    Did you just make that up?

Well I don't know what age you are, but this is the case with college students.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Dublin is great I really dont know why non-dubs have such a problem with it, all my friends from the UK and Europe love visiting here

I love Dublin and I'm just glad I'm not from there. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

Dublin is some ****hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Ever notice how when you are out walking the dog it is always the small runt like mongrels who have an inferiority complex and never tire with their incessant yapping? They can't resist having a go even when all and sundry know it's a lost cause.

I appreciate village life may be repetitive but all the built up angst leading to the need for a daily thread highlighting it can't be healthy. Overcome that inferiority and embrace your own culchie ways. You'll only give yourself high blood pressure or an ulcer boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Dublin has always had good away support for football games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Rebelheart wrote: »
    There's that "Dublin = vast majority of society" Jackeen thing again, like.

Actually, no it's not.

You have a chip in your shoulder with anyone who watches English football or supports it, that's a large amount of people in Ireland.

You seem to think the average person takes their holidays in the Gaeltacht, that's just ignorant. Most people haven't holidayed in the Gaeltacht since their teens.

From experience, quite a lot of people in the surrounding counties of Dublin are adopting the "Dublin" culture. Speaking the same way, wearing the same style of clothing. This is probably going to hurt, but most young Cork people I've met have been pretty similar to us dirty Jackeens.

Just because a person is sent to a private school doesn't mean they will piss their way true life expecting to live off Mummy and Daddy for the rest of their life. You're very narrow minded and bigoted Rebelheart, it's pretty funny actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I'm gonna go build an electric fence around around all of Irelands county lines because if there's one thing that AH has taught me at this stage it's that we are all irreconcilably different

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭cypharius

Dublin is a ****hole, but it's the nicest ****hole in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Use the Internet.

Don't complain about the ban on drink driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Hows this, and its true:

17/18 years ago our nextdoor neighbours used to keep students as paying guests from the back of beyond, real boggers, you could hear them shouting at eachother a mile away. We lived quite near an airport so you often heard 737 size aircraft flying over head.

My brother was talking to one of these bogfolk in the front garden one day. This skinny chap from mayo farming people, he was sound to be fair. It was his first day in the big smoke. When he heard the jet noise he went pale from fear & asked us what the **** was that? looking up in total panic, actually walking towards our nextdoor neighbours front door. (run awaaaaay!!!):pac: He was genuinely frightened.
    Jaysus, tiz very close like isn't it!!! We laughed a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Hows this, and its true:

17/18 years ago our nextdoor neighbours used to keep students as paying guests from the back of beyond, real boggers, you could hear them shouting at eachother a mile away. We lived quite near an airport so you often heard 737 size aircraft flying over head.

My brother was talking to one of these bogfolk in the front garden one day. This skinny chap from mayo farming people, he was sound to be fair. It was his first day in the big smoke. When he heard the jet noise he went pale from fear & asked us what the **** was that? looking up in total panic, actually walking towards our nextdoor neighbours front door. (run awaaaaay!!!):pac: He was genuinely frightened.
    Jaysus, tiz very close like isn't it!!! We laughed a lot.

We dont get iron birds that size in good aul Maigh Eo, not to mention all the horseless carriages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

CorkMan wrote: »
    a)

Rofl, thats the funniest thing I've read all week:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Carry the rest of the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Carry the rest of the country
    We have a winner!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Conor108 wrote: »
    Have broadband.

Culchies were first to get broadband. 120meg in Dungarvan. Dublin? Shíte-meg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Live in Bray and Maynooth but when they are going to "town" they certainly don't mean Kildare town or Wicklow town.