Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

deer stalking??

• 05-10-2010 8:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41

dose any1 no wher you mite get some red shooting??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

hawke eye wrote: »

Hens teeth, Fallow common as Muck, I've offered to swap fallow for reds to no avail for years!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 hawke eye

Hens teeth, Fallow common as Muck, I've offered to swap fallow for reds to no avail for years!

ya its hard to get good red shooting.. fallow is good shooting tbh..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

[MOD]
    Moved to Hunting forum
    [/MOD]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭daithi55

unless ya have the gear or the muscle to hawl them from where ya shot them the novelty wears off fair fast
    there a big beast of a yoke when your up close to them
    but dont let that put you off either

ive shot one wont be shooting another at the moment anyway
    as i dont have a quad or jeep
    il stick to me fallow i think

haha i have the stuff forit just hard to come across wher the best place is for them haha..

ya the fallow are grand nice to eat aswell not like sika haha..

haha i have the stuff forit just hard to come across wher the best place is for them haha..

ya the fallow are grand nice to eat aswell not like sika haha..

never shot a sika if there was one in my area it would be a tourist lol
    i was lucky to get them in my area there hungarian reds

haha the would be better than some of the tourist lol haha

iv shot a few nice 6 and 8 pointer sika seen some very big lads but far away haha noting new lol

was he a good head??

haha the would be better than some of the tourist lol haha

iv shot a few nice 6 and 8 pointer sika seen some very big lads but far away haha noting new lol

was he a good head??

no not very big for a red to be honest
    but he was still fair big to drag i tell ya lol

its still a red tho dats da main thing haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭tfox

What would a lad get in return for some red shooting....?

tfox wrote: »
    What would a lad get in return for some red shooting....?

Well I'd give 2 fallow for 1 Big red ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Well I'd give 2 fallow for 1 Big red ;)

No offence but can get fallow on the way to work, at work, and on my way home !! Try again .........?

Chief--- wrote: »

Ah Road Kill is not counted!

No offence but can get fallow on the way to work, at work, and on my way home !! Try again .........?

its not always about getting a reward mate its obvious he really wants to shoot one
    that would be the reward for me, helping him do that it costs you nothing most shooting is free in ireland
    are ya expecting a pm from him offering cash or something

Well I'll help Butcher a big red if you want Tfox.

But if you don't want to share thats no hassle.
    The next deer I shoot I have no need for it. As my freezer is full of Venison steaks.

i would just like to shoot a big red and sika this year, tick a few boxes

daithi55 wrote: »
    its not always about getting a reward mate its obvious he really wants to shoot one
    that would be the reward for me, helping him do that it costs you nothing most shooting is free in ireland
    are ya expecting a pm from him offering cash or something

NO way am I looking for cash or anything just cant bring everyone who asks out after reds and was seeing if maybe there was someone out there who had something different or fun they could offer to return the favour ...? IF that seems greedy in your view then I apologise, was no how it was intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 spik r

have u any good fallow or silka to swap for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 fergal byrne

Any fallow stalking in offaly available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 spik r

have ya something to swap i have access tosome great red shooting numbers arent huge but quality dont get much better high scoring 21 pointer got by a friend of mine during the rut