Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

live poker games in Co Laois help desperately needed!

• 28-09-2010 12:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

hi there, ive just moved to mountrath in Co. laois and anyone ive spoken to barely knows wat poker is let alone where i can find a game.. if anyone out there can tell me aplace to find a game it would really help. tourneys or cash low or high stakes any info would be really grateful. im guessing theres none in mountrath but hopefully some in areas i can drive to.

thanks
    Gareth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

come on, i cant believe that!!!!

there is plenty of card games around laois. i know for fact that mountmellick and portarlington have plenty of regular tournaments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Gareth83

well any chance u could tell me where they are lol?

i just moved here a week ago so i dont really no anyone to ask. found out about a place called ceasers card club in portlaoise online but cant find a tel no. u no of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Gareth83 wrote: »
    well any chance u could tell me where they are lol?

i just moved here a week ago so i dont really no anyone to ask. found out about a place called ceasers card club in portlaoise online but cant find a tel no. u no of it?
    Eastend hotel Thursdays and Sundays this is a poker in the pub league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

Gareth
    i would go to one of these games if you get a chance.

then ask the players there becasue as far as im aware there a plenty of tourneys around this area. unfortunately i dont be down there anymore but i know the is a tourney in a place called Behans in cretty yard in laois and it gets about 70 runners on a thursday night but that might be a 30 min drive from you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭michellegavigan

there is a game on in the druid pub on mondays and fridays in mountmellick starting at 9ish, 25 freezeout on mon and on friday its 20 buy in with one rebuy and top up for a fiver, good crack there only about 20 to 30 runners though!
    he is also running the bruce poker leauge here on both nights!
    the casino in portlaoise is not hard to find , its on main street around the corner from ryans pub!
    Speaking of ryans they have a game on a monday night prob around half 8!,
    delaneys main street portlaoise also have a game on thursday nights at 9 pm with a cash game after!
    hope this helps! michelle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 thejigster

Ye i Agree with ya I am from mountrath and there isnt a sign of a poker game in the whole town, they used to play every friday nite in Ollie Gormans(Across from B.O.I) but thats stopped ages....Some weekends me and few lads have a game just for 20 we pay first and second nothing major... But i know of a tourney in monesterevin dats held every friday 30 f/o and also of another in ballybrittas dats 20 f/o there would be round 40/50.... I won the one in monesterevin one nite got 360 for 1st which isnt bad....... If your interested in joining us some nite or fancy coming along to one of the tournments just get back to me...........