Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Plan For Life

• 27-09-2010 9:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

What is your plan for life ..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I want a hot tub

Waitin around to die..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

No point in planning anything.. unless you want an awfully static life. Things change and whatever plan you have becomes meaningless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Enjoy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

To live it as best as i can!

And to win the lotto..

I have to set up my pension soon :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My plan is... not to plan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

I don't know what I can do after this! You win one Spelling Bee 20 years ago and no one knows you as anything but "....that smart fookin' kid off telly!"

Can't even get a job! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Flex, but don't bend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭KINGVictor

You know the cliche...I will have to kill you if I tell you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

To marry a cougar and live a life of exuberant luxury.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I don't plan for life cause I could be let down spectacularly

Live for today live in the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Raise my kids and then emigrate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

Deveoping a plan is the first step towards failure, if you never try to acheive anything you can never fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Wake up
    Survive the day
    Repeat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I want to earn enough money so that I can get away from everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

No point in planning anything.. unless you want an awfully static life. Things change and whatever plan you have becomes meaningless
    galwayrush wrote: »
    Raise my kids and then emigrate.
    Deveoping a plan is the first step towards failure, if you never try to acheive anything you can never fail
    00112984 wrote: »
    Wake up
    Survive the day
    Repeat
    :eek::eek:

Jease lads........ cant believe the responses,but thats for ye.
    My other half and i are moving away from here in 2 years time i think.... we have investments in another country and plan to soak up the sun and live the good life...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭The Paws

finish my degree and get the f*&^ing job!!
    I want to earn a lot of money to chill out for the rest of my life!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

lead a military coup, take over ireland and SAVE THE COUNTRY from its current economic climate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Not die

:eek::eek:

Jease lads........ cant believe the responses,but thats for ye.
    What's so unbelievable about them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

They're pretty sad really Dudess but if your happy not making a plan.......... more power to you.

I'm not attacking you but a bit unfair to say they're sad, no? One thing to have plans that are achievable and not too far into the future - like your one - another thing though to map your life out well into the future, not taking into account the possibility of circumstances changing, and the fact there is so much you cannot control. I'd be in agreement with those posters to a great degree - just drifting through life aimlessly wouldn't be for me and I would have certain aims all right, but a rigid plan: not for everyone, and does increase the chances of disappointment/failure.
    Two lame country songs have the right idea (for me): Que Sera Sera (Doris Day) and One Day At A Time (Gloria).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

boobs, as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭Sprouts

Never to be bored, hungry, horny or thirsty for too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭The Agogo

00112984 wrote: »
    Wake up
    Survive the day
    Repeat
    Profit

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Life is to short, hectic and stressful enough without trying to rigidly stick to some life plan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Choose life.
    Choose a job.
    Choose a career.
    Choose a family.
    Choose a fucking big television, Choose washing machines, cars, compact disc players, and electrical tin openers.
    Choose good health, low cholesterol and dental insurance.
    Choose fixed- interest mortgage repayments.
    Choose a starter home.
    Choose your friends.
    Choose leisure wear and matching luggage.
    Choose a three piece suite on hire purchase in a range of fucking fabrics. Choose DIY and wondering who you are on a Sunday morning.
    Choose sitting on that couch watching mind-numbing sprit- crushing game shows, stuffing fucking junk food into your mouth.
    Choose rotting away at the end of it all, pishing you last in a miserable home, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fucked-up brats you have spawned to replace yourself.
    Choose your future. Choose life... But why would I want to do a thing like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Eat, Drink and be merry but mostly be merry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Misanthrope

To die with brilliantly clean underwear.Blinding white and smelling of roses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Tricast in the Grand National....Only 50 more goes at it now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Fitter, happier, more productive,
    comfortable,
    not drinking too much,
    regular exercise at the gym
    (3 days a week),
    getting on better with your associate employee contemporaries ,
    at ease,
    eating well
    (no more microwave dinners and saturated fats),
    a patient better driver,
    a safer car
    (baby smiling in back seat),
    sleeping well
    (no bad dreams),
    no paranoia,
    careful to all animals
    (never washing spiders down the plughole),
    keep in contact with old friends
    (enjoy a drink now and then),
    will frequently check credit at
    (moral) bank (hole in the wall),
    favors for favors,
    fond but not in love,
    charity standing orders,
    on Sundays ring road supermarket
    (no killing moths or putting boiling water on the ants),
    car wash
    (also on Sundays),
    no longer afraid of the dark or midday shadows
    nothing so ridiculously teenage and desperate,
    nothing so childish - at a better pace,
    slower and more calculated,
    no chance of escape,
    now self-employed,
    concerned (but powerless),
    an empowered and informed member of society
    (pragmatism not idealism),
    will not cry in public,
    less chance of illness,
    tires that grip in the wet
    (shot of baby strapped in back seat),
    a good memory,
    still cries at a good film,
    still kisses with saliva,
    no longer empty and frantic
    like a cat
    tied to a stick,
    that's driven into
    frozen winter ****
    (the ability to laugh at weakness),
    calm,
    fitter,
    healthier and more productive
    a pig
    in a cage
    on antibiotics.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Spread my seed, I will have done my part for the Human race, thus everything must resolve around this most important of tasks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

My immediate plan is to go back to Ireland, get married and try to re-build a life back there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

have fun, get a good enjoyable job, have lots of savings in the bank, get world famous, travel, live forever! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Confab wrote: »
    Fitter, happier, more productive,
    comfortable,
    not drinking too much,
    regular exercise at the gym
    (3 days a week),
    getting on better with your associate employee contemporaries ,
    at ease,
    eating well
    (no more microwave dinners and saturated fats),
    a patient better driver,
    a safer car
    (baby smiling in back seat),
    sleeping well
    (no bad dreams),
    no paranoia,
    careful to all animals
    (never washing spiders down the plughole),
    keep in contact with old friends
    (enjoy a drink now and then),
    will frequently check credit at
    (moral) bank (hole in the wall),
    favors for favors,
    fond but not in love,
    charity standing orders,
    on Sundays ring road supermarket
    (no killing moths or putting boiling water on the ants),
    car wash
    (also on Sundays),
    no longer afraid of the dark or midday shadows
    nothing so ridiculously teenage and desperate,
    nothing so childish - at a better pace,
    slower and more calculated,
    no chance of escape,
    now self-employed,
    concerned (but powerless),
    an empowered and informed member of society
    (pragmatism not idealism),
    will not cry in public,
    less chance of illness,
    tires that grip in the wet
    (shot of baby strapped in back seat),
    a good memory,
    still cries at a good film,
    still kisses with saliva,
    no longer empty and frantic
    like a cat
    tied to a stick,
    that's driven into
    frozen winter ****
    (the ability to laugh at weakness),
    calm,
    fitter,
    healthier and more productive
    a pig
    in a cage
    on antibiotics.

I believe that was Prof. Stephen Hawkings plan before he started making a living from voice-work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭HeadPig

To get as many suckjobs as I can.