Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What breed of F**kin monsters are in this town at all!!!

• 24-09-2010 9:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭

Did anyone see this on the front of the nationist.. Turned my stomach just reading it! Poor girl.

A TWENTY-year-old woman was so viciously attacked after a night out on Saturday that she is now awaiting plastic surgery to reattach part of her nose.
    A group of up to 15 men and women targeted the young woman in a “completely unprovoked” attack as she queued for a hot dog at Potato Market between 2am and 2.30am on Sunday morning.
    The young woman from Carlow town, whose mother spoke to The Nationalist about the horrific ordeal, has been left traumatised by the attack. “They bit off one side of her nose, her septum is gone and half the other nostril is gone. She has bites all over her body, two black eyes and she was dragged along the ground. It’s horrific,” said her mother.
    The victim, who is now in severe pain in hospital, lay completely helpless as friends and passersby were unable to drag the violent gang off her.
    The callous group sat on a nearby window ledge after the sickening assault and watched as the badly battered girl was brought to Caredoc. She was then rushed to Kilkenny hospital and transferred to St James’ Hospital, Dublin early on Monday morning.

Why didnt people stop this? Are passers by really that scared to help a stranger out?

http://www.carlow-nationalist.ie/tabId/369/itemId/4937/Girls-nose-bitten-off-in-vicious-assault.aspx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

who is going to get involved when such a group of sick tramps is attacking and biting someone? they should be all rounded up and sterilised so no more of the same can be bred from them.

there is usually guards around that area on saturday night, did they make any arrests at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

****ing hell thats horrific jesus christ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭sharky86

Just had a chat with the brother and he says no arrests...sick aint it..
    Dont care people should have stopped it.. I'd like to think I would try... you know the amount of people around at that time. people could have done something

foggy_lad wrote: »
    who is going to get involved when such a group of sick tramps is attacking and biting someone? they should be all rounded up and sterilised so no more of the same can be bred from them.

there is usually guards around that area on saturday night, did they make any arrests at all?

Dude it was lads too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

**** sake the town is gone to the dogs :mad:

no where is safe anymore this girl is only a year older than me and if they attacked her, who was completely innocent, who else will they attack.

its sickening that no arrests have been made its ridiculous more has to be done about it they shouldnt get away with it

they really are scum :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭91011

foggy_lad wrote: »

No arrests yet - sometimes it can take 2 / 3 weeks to be 100% sure of the identities. there's plenty of cctv in the area but it takes time to go through everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

91011 wrote: »
    No arrests yet - sometimes it can take 2 / 3 weeks to be 100% sure of the identities. there's plenty of cctv in the area but it takes time to go through everything.

And when they do get arrested you can be sure all the usual excuses will be trotted out like they come from a deprived area, the alcohol made them do it, followed by a slap on the wrist and told not to do it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭91011

Finnbar01 wrote: »
    And when they do get arrested you can be sure all the usual excuses will be trotted out like they come from a deprived area, the alcohol made them do it, followed by a slap on the wrist and told not to do it again.

not if they came up against Judge Zaidan in Naas - his attitude is tough sh1t, take 24 months in the slammer to work it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ILA

Sickening. Hence why I never go out. People really need to start taking the fight to this scum element if the Gardai aren't going to do anything about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

sharky86 wrote: »
    Dude it was lads too

to sterilise is afaik non-gender specific so it applies equally to male and female via vasectomy and hysterectomy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

sick pack of animals...

its people like this that should get harsh sentances, our prisons are full of petty drug addicts, small time drug dealers, theres no space left for scum like these, the prisons should always have room to keep people convicted of serious assaults inside till their release day..

Chinise have the right approch with this stuff.. shoot the pricks let there families pay for fireing squad afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭mickos

ILA wrote: »
    Sickening. Hence why I never go out. People really need to start taking the fight to this scum element if the Gardai aren't going to do anything about it.

Things like this really aren't a regular occurance in the town. I'd regularly be out at night and can't remember the last time I've seen so much as a fight, let alone an attack. I feel sorry for the girl and hope she makes a speedy recovery. This 'scum element' you speak of, I have to say I don't see too much of it and surely taking the fight to them makes you every bit as bad.
    Carlow as far as I can see is a pretty safe town, I know I've been to plenty of places that are a lot worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

The past 5 years the town has gotten worse and worse. Hate going out in it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,786 ✭✭✭slimjimmc

Saw a young woman enjoying a smoke and a laugh outside a pub today with an obvious human bite mark across her right nostril (couldn't see the other side). It was clearly a recent bite too. Is this some sick new trend* or what?

*assuming it's not accidently caused by a child

mickos wrote: »
    Things like this really aren't a regular occurance in the town. I'd regularly be out at night and can't remember the last time I've seen so much as a fight, let alone an attack. I feel sorry for the girl and hope she makes a speedy recovery. This 'scum element' you speak of, I have to say I don't see too much of it and surely taking the fight to them makes you every bit as bad.
    Carlow as far as I can see is a pretty safe town, I know I've been to plenty of places that are a lot worse.

No offence mate but do have your eyes closed when your out? Every night I'm out I see a fight or a glass/bottle been thrown.
    Yes there is worse places but this place is getting worse and worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

There is definitely something in the water and the food lately:D

Joking aside god help the poor girl,that would be very traumatic:(,and if any of you lot who attacked her are reading this.You need serious help mentally and socially.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

charlemont wrote: »
    sick pack of animals...

its people like this that should get harsh sentances, our prisons are full of petty drug addicts, small time drug dealers, theres no space left for scum like these, the prisons should always have room to keep people convicted of serious assaults inside till their release day..
    Prisons are also full up with people who cant afford tv licence,

id say those people wil get 2 or 3 yr Suspended sentense at best. need to bring back in the "Laughing stock" think the british had it here in the 1600 to 1800's
    The Gardai Are normally always outside foundry after Sat Nite's !!!

Im puzzled why they weren't there while this was happenning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭tombull82

Edit: Forget about it I couldn't even be bothered getting involved in this one..

Amazing a guy that couldn't pay his car tax was jailed and yet not even one arrest amongst these scumbags. Some society! :mad:

caseyann wrote: »
    There is definitely something in the water and the food lately:D

Joking aside god help the poor girl,that would be very traumatic:(,and if any of you lot who attacked her are reading this.You need serious help mentally and socially.
    i guarantee you none of these are intelligent enough to use a computer. they the scum of the earth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

i guarantee you none of these are intelligent enough to use a computer. they the scum of the earth.

Intelligence has very little to do with being a scumbag but...whatever.
    It is just common for the two of them to rise and fall with each other, respectfully.

I'd still say there's more to this story than is being reported.

SV wrote: »
    Intelligence has very little to do with being a scumbag but...whatever.
    It is just common for the two of them to rise and fall with each other, respectfully.

I'd still say there's more to this story than is being reported.

Yeah in fairness your right there but whatever did go on that night it was a brutal assault and the scum involved should be put away in a cell preferably with a cannibal for a few years. lets see them eat their way out of that one. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

as friends and passersby were unable to drag the violent gang off her

This says to me that people DID try to help!

There's definatley more to it than meets the eye. The way the report puts quotes around "Unprovoked attack" suggests to me that it is not the writers own belief. Not saying anything makes it OK to do that to her like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 theanonymous

Most of the probably only come for one night visit from other towns. You can see that all the time. Some Pricks come to have good craig , and it end on harassing other people, breaking windows and doing plenty of wild ****, because its oki since they don't live here anyway

They must have been back again as I heard a young one got her lights punched out inside the Foundry during the week for sitting on a chair temporarily.

Ah sure, at least we know it wasn't locals :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

street security guards
    c4b953cdd1e2e0caba2bf22ddfdf512e_resized.jpg

Ah come on now there is scum in every town. perhaps there is even carlow scum thrashing other towns. scum are scum wherever they come from be it addis abbiba, paris, new york, carlow, thurles, cork, kilkenny, dublin or wherever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

looks like another attack has happened :mad: scum i know the guy hes lovely did not deserve it at all nobody does

heres the link it was in yesterdays irish independant

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/teacher-suffers-head-injuries-in-attack-2393123.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

looks like another attack has happened :mad: scum i know the guy hes lovely did not deserve it at all nobody does

heres the link it was in yesterdays irish independant

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/teacher-suffers-head-injuries-in-attack-2393123.html

That story seems to have a bit of embellishment to it, in fairness!

EDIT: That comes across as harsh to Alan, sorry, I worded that wrong. I meant to say...there is more to this story than meets the eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 theanonymous

Dot one to be insensitive but healthy athletic guy getting beat up don't sound as tragic as a beaten up girl witch needs plastic surgery. Its more likely that he wold take his chances with the aggressors and make them more angry in the process.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Dot one to be insensitive but healthy athletic guy getting beat up don't sound as tragic as a beaten up girl witch needs plastic surgery.
    What? That literally makes no sense. An unprovoked assault is still a senseless attack on an innocent bystander, it doesn't matter who they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Oh don't you understand..

It's the daily mail syndrome kinda thing, if there's any situation which could be worse then the current one doesn't matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 TheObserver00

If I'm being honest Carlow has to be my least favourite town, I've been in nearly every town in Ireland but theres something about it.. I live near by and have noticed thar the atmosphere over the last few years has seemed to have gotten a lot worse. Even when walking around it at 5 or 6 o'clock in the evening, I just feel an urge to keep my head down and get to where I'm going without drawing attention.
    I just find it to be dog rough and generally unpleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,786 ✭✭✭slimjimmc

Tbh, I think's just your own insecurities, I can't say I've experienced anything like that at all in the town even late at night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

If I'm being honest Carlow has to be my least favourite town, I've been in nearly every town in Ireland but theres something about it.. I live near by and have noticed thar the atmosphere over the last few years has seemed to have gotten a lot worse. Even when walking around it at 5 or 6 o'clock in the evening, I just feel an urge to keep my head down and get to where I'm going without drawing attention.

Jaysus, there's far worse than Carlow out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭mirror mirror

From what i see ,its the same little scumbags hovering around waiting to cause trouble.They dont give a s??te about gardai or anyone else for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭jay gatsby

From what i see ,its the same little scumbags hovering around waiting to cause trouble.They dont give a s??te about gardai or anyone else for that matter.

Half a dozen cars had windows smashed in the train station car park last night. Don't know if it was just for the sake of doing damage or if stuff was stolen but a lot of damage done.

Saying that I find Carlow a reasonably pleasant town and even late on a SAturday night I wouldn't have said it was noticeably worse than most provincial towns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭tombull82

Yeah to be honest I'm not sure if its really a case of location,

Just more so a case of an unkept youth generation thing.

i.e lazy parenting or lack of even..

Obviously this is in minority groups,
    It just seems to be a much Bigger Minoritys than previous generations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Your back must be sore with that huge chip on your shoulder, crazy bitter comment tbh.

Bloody true and I grew up in the town and moved back here.place is a kip by any standards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 TheObserver00

I don't really see how I sound crazy, its just my view of the place. Maybe I am biased seen as I was attacked in it before, sorry if that offends u