Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

base comin thru walls

• 23-09-2010 8:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭

Not sure where to post this so feel free to move but it's a personal issue to me.

My boyfriend and me moved into house in april (renting). Were in our 20's. Everything grand til 6weeks ago when a group of lads(18 or19)moved in 2 doors down.. were all attached. Between the 3 of them and all their friends they have 3-7 cars in the small carpark at a given time. . little boy racers, civics,type r's etc. always showin off revving the sh** outa cars at all hours, doin doughnuts, backfires pretty sure all while under the influence of alcohol. Really annoyin.
    My main problem is the music. . as i said i'm two doors down but can feel the base comin thru the walls which makes me go insane. I hate the sensation of feelin thump thump thump comin thru my walls. I'm constantly in fear waiting for the music to start then praying for it to stop. Tuesday night was the worst. . music started at 6pm, stopped at 11.30am and resumed at 2am when they came home from pub and this continued til 5am.
    I was freakin out in bed..ctd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

foundry wrote: »
    Not sure where to post this so feel free to move but it's a personal issue to me.

My boyfriend and me moved into house in april (renting). Were in our 20's. Everything grand til 6weeks ago when a group of lads(18 or19)moved in 2 doors down.. were all attached. Between the 3 of them and all their friends they have 3-7 cars in the small carpark at a given time. . little boy racers, civics,type r's etc. always showin off revving the sh** outa cars at all hours, doin doughnuts, backfires pretty sure all while under the influence of alcohol. Really annoyin.
    My main problem is the music. . as i said i'm two doors down but can feel the base comin thru the walls which makes me go insane. I hate the sensation of feelin thump thump thump comin thru my walls. I'm constantly in fear waiting for the music to start then praying for it to stop. Tuesday night was the worst. . music started at 6pm, stopped at 11.30am and resumed at 2am when they came home from pub and this continued til 5am.
    I was freakin out in bed..ctd

Call the Guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Guards are useless in this case, so, contact the prtb - they can force the landlord to compel his tenants to quit with the antisocial stuff under the residential tenancies act... good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Talk to the neighbour beside you and the neighbour on the other side of them.

All three of ye go to their front door and ask what exactly are they playing at???

It's probably their first time away from home and are letting loose.
    Just tell them to cop on and they most likely will

Me? I enjoy mowing my lawn at 7am on a Sunday morning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Guards are useless in this case, so, contact the prtb - they can force the landlord to compel his tenants to quit with the antisocial stuff under the residential tenancies act... good luck!

Gardai are useless in the case of a group of barely legal drunk teens doing donuts in a car park? I think not.

OP, I'd be calling the Gardai about the cars *every single time* they do it. Soon won't be worth the hassle for them. The noise, I would get on to the landlord alright. I'm sure he won't be impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Hi had the same problem a few years ago. However in the morning after a party that went on till six.... i was up at seven. we put the stereo against the wall up full blast on country fm, and headed off to work for the day.
    they never had a party again mid week. and at weekends we were informed.