Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well done - people of Clara

• 21-09-2010 8:35am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭

To the people of Clara

Congratulations on making yourselves sound like absolute tools on morning Ireland this morning. Especially the lady, who, when asked about Brian Cowen's reputation's answer was, "if he was from Dublin, sure they wouldn't bash an eyelid, they just hate the culchies, that's all ish iz".

Of course that's all ish izzz. I didn't hate you last night, but now I do...why must you embarrass your country and yourselves by saying these things? This country is so small and as full of peasants as the potato days. I can see why the English made fun of us, pains me and all to say it, but I can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

This thread is embarrasing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Its all them foreigners\roma gypsies\jackeens\coloured folk\bankers\public sector workers\politicians fault

*Delete as appropriate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Babooshka

This thread country is embarrasing.

Fixed your post

Babooshka wrote: »
    Fixed your post

No you didn't. You just changed it to suit your own miserable viewpoint. With your attitude, I seriously doubt you could fix anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

To the people of Clara

Congratulations on making yourselves sound like absoulte tools on morning Ireland this morning. Especially the lady, who, when asked about Brian Cowen's reputation's answer was, "if he was from Dublin, sure they wouldn't bash an eyelid, they just hate the culchies, that's all ish iz".

Of course that's all ish izzz. I didn't hate you last night, but now I do...why must you embarrass your country and yourselves by saying these things? This country is so small and as full of peasants as the potato days. I can see why the English made fun of us, pains me and all to say it, but I can.

So you are from Clara then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

It's miserable because of the people of Clara. I think I know what the OP is on about - they're a strange bunch down there. Having gone to school in Edenderry I sort of know all about it. Unfortunately. Horrible place.

No you didn't. You just changed it to suit your own miserable viewpoint. With your attitude, I seriously doubt you could fix anything.

I wasn't miserable till I turned on the radio. Go wan back to Clara now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

I've been to Clara many times, tried to avoid it to no avail. It's inhabitants are mentally unstable, and I'm not generalising.

It should be nuked from orbit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

bitchslap.jpg

Oh and Daingean is another dive. And Tullamore should be avoided at all costs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

Your spelling is embarrassing

mstan wrote: »
    Your spelling is embarrassing

Well, at least I know what a full stop is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

* Watches TV3.
    * Ranting incoherently.
    * Cares what the English think about us.

You're really ticking all those boxes OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭cleremy jarkson

This country is so small and as full of peasants as the potato days.

Renn wrote: »
    It's miserable because of the people of Clara. I think I know what the OP is on about - they're a strange bunch down there. Having gone to school in Edenderry I sort of know all about it. Unfortunately. Horrible place.

I didn't know of anyone from there until this morning. It'd be the same if they were from Dublin, galway Cork or Tim Buk Tu...they were still embarrassing. The argument that all of the criticism has come upon the Taoiseach because he is a "culchie" came from thier own gobs, not mine...and yes, it is embarrassing.

...No I'm not from Clara jimmycrackcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Its the same when a stabbing occurs anywhere in Ireland.
    The ould ones on the radio saying.
    "Nothing like this has ever happened here before"
    "You hear of these things happening in Limerick or Dublin or somewhere like that but not down here"
    "Its awful you know, I wont be able to go out at night for fear"
    "The village/town/parish is so quiet, I suppose it all the drugs they are taking now a days"
    "I can only pray it wont happen again"
    "Everybody knows everyone here and we are all quite friendly, Im in shock"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

Well, at least I know what a full stop is!

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

The fact that you're embarrassed about people who hold different opinions to you and have a different accent is embarrassing

EDIT: Embarrassing? Maybe 'worrying' would be a better choice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

bonerm wrote: »
    * Watches TV3.

Morning Ireland is on Radio One.

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Morning Ireland is on Radio One.

Exactly. God knows how long the opening post would have been if he actually saw these people!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

This thread reminded me of Claralara fun park (in one of the many other, better Claras in the country).

I weep for their webmaster: http://www.claralara.com/

Feeona wrote: »
    The fact that you're embarrassed about people who hold different opinions to you and have a different accent is embarrassing

EDIT: Embarrassing? Maybe 'worrying' would be a better choice
    Why are you worried about me? Your worry would be better spent for your future grandchildren's non-inheritance because of the monkeys running your country. My worry is that people with a prejudice were placed on their national radio station to bump up the confidence of our Taoiseach (not contrived much?) Albeit non threatening and just completely gormless viewpoints, however it is still embarrassing to hear it yes. You think that is her real opinion or she just grew up spouting that crap because she heard someone else spewing it too? Has anyone who's expressing an opinion actually heard what I'm talking about?

Although I'd recommend not listening to the radio/watching tv in the future Babooshka. Works wonders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Well, at least I know what a full stop is.

Zing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭HeadPig

Embarrassing attempt at thanks whoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭toxicity234

God, I'm going to have to stop reading boards,
    It always the same people who have only one opinion and an inability to heard anyone else.
    So someone from Clara has an opinion
    It doesn’t fit with your opinion.
    They must be stupid

HeadPig wrote: »
    Embarrassing attempt at thanks whoring.

Embarrassing anti-thanks post.

Although I'd recommend not listening to the radio/watching tv in the future Babooshka. Works wonders.

I know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

maybe there onto something.

Sure as an elected member of government, who has the most important job in ireland, and millions of peoples lives depending on him, sure shouldnt we be singing our praises he doesnt turn up at more interviews mumbling and incoherent. Were lucky he turns up at all.

Jasus Ireland, be grateful.

It always the same people who have only one opinion and an inability to heard anyone else.
    They must be stupid

I think it's more to do with the fact she put her opinion across like a complete and utter retard. Or at least that's what I'm getting from this anyways. :pac:

They must be stupid

God you're going to have to stop reading boards. Someone posts an opinion that differs from yours. They must...no, wait...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Jesus,i picked a right whopper of a thread to read 1st this morning..
    I think the stars rating should be used on every thread like on you tube so we can know the good threads from the sh1te..

I think it's more to do with the fact she put her opinion across like a complete and utter retard. Or at least that's what I'm getting from this anyways. :pac:

More or less, but she wasn't alone in it, there was more than one.Point made, I'm off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I think if Brian Cowen committed rape, armed robbery and murder the people of Clara would blame Dubs for it.

Thats just the way culchies are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

orourkeda wrote: »
    I think if Brian Cowen committed rape, armed robbery and murder the people of Clara would blame Dubs for it.

Thats just the way culchies are.

Wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭monkeypants

Its the same when a stabbing occurs anywhere in Ireland.
    The ould ones on the radio saying.
    "Nothing like this has ever happened here before"
    "You hear of these things happening in Limerick or Dublin or somewhere like that but not down here"
    "Its awful you know, I wont be able to go out at night for fear"
    "The village/town/parish is so quiet, I suppose it all the drugs they are taking now a days"
    "I can only pray it wont happen again"
    "Everybody knows everyone here and we are all quite friendly, Im in shock"
    They've got a point. Historically all they had was incest and domestic rape and that was done behind closed doors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Wrong.

no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

haven't seen this but can well imagine the state of this die-hard Cowen fan!!

I totally know what ya mean op, it's just a pity the PC brigade are intent on lambasting you for pointing out one of the saddest traits of some of our population

Cowen can put his name to a swimming pool in clara so the locals won't have a bad word said about him!!

*get me to Berlin now please, I've had more than enough of my home country

orourkeda wrote: »
    no

Leave the pale and get back to us on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I can see the direction this is going !

The day of the hangover interview, you might remember all the OUTRAGE in the media. I was listening to Matt Cooper and he was ready to kill somebody. If Cowen was in the studio, he would have pulled his head off and danced on it.

I switched over to Midlands 103 during their evening news. They had a vox-pop of about six or seven people on the streets of Tullamore. The excuses they were coming up with were brilliant!

"Maybe he has a cold? Did anyone think of that?"

"Brian has been very good to us here, I can't imagine him doing something like that"

"Well, I think it was too early. I tell you, if somebody asked me to be doing interviews at that time, I'd tell them where to go"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

This thread has to be embarrassing for the OP.

I wasn't listening to the radio this morning because I have a job. (I am making unfounded assumptions just like OP)
    The stupidity to generalise the entire population of a town based on one woman’s comments shows your level of intelligence or ignorance, whichever word you understand...

Cowen had a hangover, did a radio interview, big deal, he was reciting the same bull he does every day. He was not exactly making critical political decisions on morning radio, if this happened in the Dail I would understand the uproar but I just don’t give a sh1t about a man having a hangover talking to a radio show that I never heard of until last this started.

I love the mentally unstable comment, yet another fool who for some reason thinks geography defines people’s mental condition.

I seen a Heroin junky on TV last night from Dublin/Athlone/Mullingar/Kilkenny/ (entire you town here). Wow they are all crazy there, all off their heads, what a sh1thole, can’t believe that they haven't been sterilised yet, etc, etc, etc. Seriously? Is this the level we as a country have reduced ourselves too? Instead of moving forward we are going around slagging each other off because of a hangover? Woman on the radio?

Some seriously narrow minded people in this forum.

Oh wait....

Yesh i is from Clara!

ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

I've been to Clara Nigeria many times, tried to avoid it to no avail. It's inhabitants are mentally unstable, and I'm not generalising.

It should be nuked from orbit.
    Oh and Daingean albania is another dive. And Tullamore romania should be avoided at all costs.

i'd be infracted/banned and nodin would be down on this thread like a buzzard on a gut wagon if i'd posted this.

boards is strange

You should be infracted/banned for being a biffo tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

This thread reminded me of Claralara fun park (in one of the many other, better Claras in the country).

I weep for their webmaster: http://www.claralara.com/

Went there once on a school trip.
    One of my classmates fell and broke his front teeth.
    His parents sued the place and we couldn't go there any more. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Christ, how Irish is this thread?:rolleyes:

People from one part of this little tiny country bitching & moaning about people who live 60 miles away.

Yes it is. Very much so.

Rolleyes. Sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,742 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

To the people of Clara

This country is so small and as full of peasants as the potato days. I can see why the English made fun of us, pains me and all to say it, but I can.

if you are embarrassed to be Irish , just leave and stop moaning

You should be infracted/banned for being a biffo tbh.

Go back to Hawking DVD's for drugs Jackeen.

(Wow, being a complete retard is fun!)

Elevator wrote: »
    haven't seen this but can well imagine the state of this die-hard Cowen fan!!

I totally know what ya mean op, it's just a pity the PC brigade are intent on lambasting you for pointing out one of the saddest traits of some of our population

Cowen can put his name to a swimming pool in clara so the locals won't have a bad word said about him!!

*get me to Berlin now please, I've had more than enough of my home country

Can you explain, where is the Brian Cowen swimming pool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Guill wrote: »
    This thread has to be embarrassing for the OP.

I wasn't listening to the radio this morning because I have a job. I woz on the interwebs.
    Yesh i is from Clara!
    Your town was on the radio and you didn't listen. :eek: For shame, you'll have no input in the after mass conversation now.