Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

smelly people

• 15-09-2010 10:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36

Right ok, was there ever anyone like really dirty and smelly that wouldnt go away? I know one and I dont wana be seen with them and I dont want them touching me but I wana be friends with them....kinda :( Haha how dya tell someone that they need to take a shower or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Tell them they need to take a shower or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

If you're close enough to them you can tell them.

Is it a smelly fish type smell from their vagina? Just keep asking them if they can smell tuna. They'll catch on pretty quick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

If it's not going to affect me professionally then I just tell the person. Usually I don't associate with many people who stink because that's not the only thing that's wrong with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Iamcool wrote: »
    how dya tell someone that they need to take a shower or something?

Simples, with your mouth. You should know since your so cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Sykk wrote: »
    If it's not going to affect me professionally then I just tell the person. Usually I don't associate with many people who stink because that's not the only thing that's wrong with them.

You must rock as a person, or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Iamcool

Hahaha I cant tell her out straight, thad be like waay to embarrasing and Id probably start laughing or something :L She sits beside me in one of my classes and Im stuck there, all the teachers must think Im dirty and smelly too if I sit with her and............IM CLEAN!!!!!!!

Lol I like the t-shirt :L
    I'm not trying to be mean or anything, i'm just saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

There's a chap I work with that smells like nob cheese and he sweats like a rapist! We all call him "bisto pits" because he wears white t-shirts and the arm pits are dark yellow/brown.

When he talks it's like he's been using dog sh!t for tooth paste...He wears the same clothes for weeks! ,but the boss is having a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum because he's quite a nice guy and he gets on well with everyone.:)

He doesn't want to destroy his confidence:o some people that stink cannot smell it themselves!!!!This guy definitely cant:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Maybe OP hasn't heard of "ye who smelt it dealt it"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum
    It's a personal motto of mine, never trust the word of a man who knows what donkey cum smells like. You're going on ignore. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

There's a chap I work with that smells like nob cheese and he sweats like a rapist.We all call him bisto pits because he wears white t-shirts and the arm pits are dark yellow/brown.When he talks it's like he's been using dog sh!t for tooth paste...He wears the same clothes for weeks but the boss is having a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum because he's quite a nice guy and he gets on well with everyone.He doesn't want to destroy his confidence:osome people that stink cannot smell it themselves!!!!This guy defenitly cant

Sounds like he smells like a septic leper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Iamcool

OisinT wrote: »
    Maybe OP hasn't heard of "ye who smelt it dealt it"?

Haha, shes dirty so yeah what you said cant really make sense with that lol

@Septic Leper hahahhaha thats exactly what the girl is like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Smelly people know they smell, they just don't care! It's rude and disgusting. Everyone knows that to shower less than daily is horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭supersparkz

A man walks up to a woman in his office and tells her that her hair smells nice. The woman immediately goes into her supervisor?s office and tells him that she wants to file a sexual harassment suit and explains why. The supervisor is puzzled by this time and says, ?What?s wrong with the coworker telling you your hair smells nice??The woman replies, ?He?s a midget.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭aoshea83

Guy turns to his girlfriend and asks
    "Can I Smell your fanny"?

"Feck off" she scowls

"Must be my feet then" he replies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

flyton5 wrote: »
    If you're close enough to them you can tell them.

Is it a smelly fish type smell from their vagina? Just keep asking them if they can smell tuna. They'll catch on pretty quick.

I think its usually more a of a mackerel smell rather than tuna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭supersparkz

Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    the only dis I want to give her is a disinfectant.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    she made her Right Guard call for backup.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    a blind man walking by her asked "How much for the shrimp platter?"
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    next to her a skunk smells sweet.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    that her **** is glad to escape.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    she was playing in a sand box and a cat came along and buried her.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    when she spreads her legs I get sea sick.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    she made Right Guard go left, Speed Stick slow down, and Ban come off strike.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    when you were being delivered, the doctor was wearing the oxygen mask.
    Yo Mamma is so smelly,
    even dogs won't sniff her crotch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Nevore wrote: »
    It's a personal motto of mine, never trust the word of a man who knows what donkey cum smells like. You're going on ignore. :(

That's exactly what I thought when the boss gave me that description:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Yo Mamma is so smelly,

WTF??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

WTF??? :confused:
    I have no clue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭YouTalkinToMe

Ye the guy in the cardboard box next to mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

oh FFS!!

Iamcool = d10carter = gonnaplayrugby.

same shyte different day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

person I work with smells very ripe about 75% of the time, so they obviously do understand hygiene but decided it's not for them.

I have a very weak stomach for smells most of the time. I can usually smell (and gag) food that's on the borderline of going off before the fridge is even open.

One time this person was at me desk leaning over to the keyboard and it was so bad I had to leggit to the toilet and get sick. And I did actually puke the horrible smelly fu**er!

Also, nothing to do with my post but :
    There's a chap I work with that smells like nob cheese and he sweats like a rapist.We all call him bisto pits because he wears white t-shirts and the arm pits are dark yellow/brown.When he talks it's like he's been using dog sh!t for tooth paste...He wears the same clothes for weeks but the boss is having a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum because he's quite a nice guy and he gets on well with everyone.He doesn't want to destroy his confidence some people that stink cannot smell it themselves!!!!This guy defenitly cant

there is no line in this post that didn't have me wetting meself laughing, especially "bisto Pits"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Yore Ma is so smelly,
    Yore ma is so smelly,
    yore Ma is so smelly,
    Yore ma is so smelly,
    Yore Ma is so smelly,

There you go....FYP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭DHYNZY

There's a chap I work with that smells like nob cheese and he sweats like a rapist.We all call him <b>bisto pits</b> because he wears white t-shirts and the arm pits are dark yellow/brown.When he talks it's like he's been using dog sh!t for tooth paste...He wears the same clothes for weeks but the boss is having a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum because he's quite a nice guy and he gets on well with everyone.He doesn't want to destroy his confidence:osome people that stink cannot smell it themselves!!!!This guy defenitly cant

this made my night:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

He wears the same clothes for weeks but the boss is having a hard time trying to tell him he smells like donkey cum because he's quite a nice guy and he gets on well with everyone.

Well if there is one thing I just can't stand the smell of.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

There's a guy in my local who i can safely say hasn't washed in over 25 years. If you are within 15 feet of him you know he's there. He's a farmer but it isn't even a "farm" smell, you could understand that somewhat. Also whyen he leaves the pub if you move to the pot he was sitting, you can still smell him up to half an hour later!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭reverenddave

Whispered wrote: »
    Smelly people know they smell, they just don't care! It's rude and disgusting. Everyone knows that to shower less than daily is horrible.

actually the ''idea'' of showering everyday only came about in the 80's
    because haircare companies wanted people to spend more (and they did)

i'm only 25 but i always remember my mother screaming at me on a saturday night to get up the stairs and wash myself and then i would come down stairs and watch noel's house party and catchphrase

hhhhmmmm i trailed off a bit there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Cook my sock

actually the ''idea'' of showering everyday only came about in the 80's
    because haircare companies wanted people to spend more (and they did)

i'm only 25 but i always remember my mother screaming at me on a saturday night to get up the stairs and wash myself and then i would come down stairs and watch noel's house party and catchphrase

hhhhmmmm i trailed off a bit there
    I miss that show. mr. blobby made my day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭reverenddave

yeah, he'd kick ant and decs ass any day of the year :D
    :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

yeah good times... blobbeeeey :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Degag wrote: »
    There's a guy in my local who i can safely say hasn't washed in over 25 years. If you are within 15 feet of him you know he's there. He's a farmer but it isn't even a "farm" smell, you could understand that somewhat. Also whyen he leaves the pub if you move to the pot he was sitting, you can still smell him up to half an hour later!:eek:

This guy sits in a pot?:eek:

I used to be a care assistant. Had a guy like this addmited, and guess who got the job of showering him?:mad: This nun who worked there kept going on about about what a wonderful act of "charity" I had done for him. Didn't see her doing it though.

Guy was a sleazy f***er aswell, kept trying to touch me up:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

In the same way that you notice the smell in other peoples houses but not your own, people who smell don't smell themselves because they're used to it.
    You have to be cruel to be kind sometimes and just tell them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Have a guy in work with us who is just rank. When he walks by my desk I have to hold my breathe! Stopped eating with the rest cause he goes to lunch with them and makes me feel sick. Others have said it but it must be worse for me cause I see them at he's desk and can't understand how they aren't gagging! Smelly smelly ****er!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

I knew one guy when I went to university in London who was a full on alcoholic. He lived in the same halls of residence as I did. He was an alright guy sober but that was pretty rare and he obviously didn’t give a **** about himself. He often wore the same clothes every day for a week or two which stank of booze urine and vomit. I felt really sorry for the guy and tried to be as nice to him as I could but he smelled so bad it made me physically wretch.
    He had some really serious issues and was instantly way too open with people who he had just met. I said to him loads of times he needed to stop drinking and take better care of himself and he would agree but keep on the same way. I didn’t know how to help the guy and recommended he seek professional help. I just couldn’t hang around him because of the smell and the way he would act and started avoiding him.

Haven’t thought about him in years now…:( Really hope he is getting on better now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

There's a homeless guy who hangs around the IFSC who absolutely stinks, he looks like Santa having fallen on hard times! I was in a shop once and could smell something vile, next minute he appears from one of the aisles, he left but the smell must have lingered for about another 5 minutes, I was gagging tbh! Now I know he's homeless but I've never smelt anything as bad as him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

"hey baby I have a present for you"

opens box to find industrial strength deodorant and nice smelly shower gel*

"I can wash your back if you want" ;)

.....instant :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I think it's worse when people smell bad, not because they don't wash, but because that's just the way they smell. There's nothing they can do about it but I still have to breathe through my mouth around them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Iamcool wrote: »
    Right ok, was there ever anyone like really dirty and smelly that wouldnt go away? I know one and I dont wana be seen with them and I dont want them touching me but I wana be friends with them....kinda :( Haha how dya tell someone that they need to take a shower or something?

Excuse me ye smelly b****X, take a shower ye smellbag then throw them a bottle of deodorant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Just bring febreze to school and randomly spray them with it throughout the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭hamstercrusher

There is a guy who, I dunno owns?? or manages?? one of the local offies, and I used to like going in there as they had a wide selection of beers to get pished on :D However, in the last 3 or 4 months this guy seems to have stopped showering completely as there is a constant reek of sour, tangy BO off him that fills the entire shop. Has to be him, as when he isn't there its smells grand. I have had to stop going there as it was killing me holding my breath trying to get the beers and pay for them before I passed out. Shame really :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

I used to live with a girl who was disgustingly smelly. I'd noticed the smell a few times before I moved into the flat, but I assumed it was because she was fat and that she was sweatier than most. However, once I'd moved in I discovered that she washed about once a week :confused: Her hair sometimes got so greasy it was actually matted, her teeth seemed to be permanently coated in yellow gunge, and the smell had permeated so deeply into her clothes that they still smelled when they came out of the washing machine (on the few occasions that they were washed... In the six months that we lived together, she never washed her bedsheets :eek:) One time another flatmate was in the cinema with her, and the girl uncrossed her legs... The other flatmate later told me that she was nearly gagging. Another time I was in the living room and this girl lifted her arm to scratch her grease-coated head, the blast of BO was unbelievable
    Her hygiene in general was horrific though. She didn't wash her hands after using the toilet, her idea of 'washing the dishes' was to run them under the tap for a moment, there were glasses and bowls in her room that were growing furry mould, she didn't seem to know what a loo brush was for so we'd end up cleaning her shít smears from the toilets... Urrgh! I've never known someone so disgustingly filthy in my life. It got to the stage where I was washing glasses and plates BEFORE I used them, and I was avoiding the chair that she usually sat in
    And no, she didn't take any of our hints. None of us were able to tell her straight out that she was so smelly, thank god she moved out because I was so so close to snapping

Fishie wrote: »
    I used to live with a girl who was disgustingly smelly. I'd noticed the smell a few times before I moved into the flat, but I assumed it was because she was fat and that she was sweatier than most. However, once I'd moved in I discovered that she washed about once a week :confused: Her hair sometimes got so greasy it was actually matted, her teeth seemed to be permanently coated in yellow gunge, and the smell had permeated so deeply into her clothes that they still smelled when they came out of the washing machine (on the few occasions that they were washed... In the six months that we lived together, she never washed her bedsheets :eek:) One time another flatmate was in the cinema with her, and the girl uncrossed her legs... The other flatmate later told me that she was nearly gagging. Another time I was in the living room and this girl lifted her arm to scratch her grease-coated head, the blast of BO was unbelievable
    Her hygiene in general was horrific though. She didn't wash her hands after using the toilet, her idea of 'washing the dishes' was to run them under the tap for a moment, there were glasses and bowls in her room that were growing furry mould, she didn't seem to know what a loo brush was for so we'd end up cleaning her shít smears from the toilets... Urrgh! I've never known someone so disgustingly filthy in my life. It got to the stage where I was washing glasses and plates BEFORE I used them, and I was avoiding the chair that she usually sat in
    And no, she didn't take any of our hints. None of us were able to tell her straight out that she was so smelly, thank god she moved out because I was so so close to snapping

But you still rode her.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

i hate people that smellof week old BO.

Bad breath is one thing, sometimes due to medical conditions it cant be helped and is hard to mask, but unless you got the medical problem calledd fish aroma syndrome, you have no excuse for being a dirty festering cnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Whats brown and smells?

A blood hound.

Tell that joke to everyone in the office and nod when they answer blood hound, then ask the smelly guy the joke, when he says bloodhound, just shake your head and frown at him, then walk away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Morrigin

OP tell one your year heads or form tutors and they should deal with it.

I'm a teacher and I've often told students to have a shower. Sometimes it doesn't help though because they still have dirty clothes so then I send a polite note home to ask the parents to ensure their son/daughter's clothes are clean for school.

Morrigin wrote: »
    OP tell one your year heads or form tutors and they should deal with it.

I'm a teacher and I've often told students to have a shower. Sometimes it doesn't help though because they still have dirty clothes so then I send a polite note home to ask the parents to ensure their son/daughter's clothes are clean for school.

Shouldn't you be teaching now???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Morrigin

kfallon wrote: »
    Shouldn't you be teaching now???

I finish early on Thursday :D

Morrigin wrote: »
    I finish early on Thursday :D

Well for some, got another 2 hours of this shiit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

there was a guy in secondary school and he actually smelled like sh1t :(
    think he never washed his uniform or maybe only had it washed at weekends.